Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Goodness Break-up Make-up Balm Review

Goodness Break-up Make-up Balm Review
Overall rating from 68 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

I’m a 100% natural slick-quickie at removing all sorts of make-up. With all the goodness of chia seed, coconut and avocado oils, your skin will be oh-so-clean and super soft. 

- Vegan friendly. Lightweight, non-greasy 
- Natural botanical goodness (no nonsense included) 
- With chia seed oil’s winning 31 ratio of omega 3 to omega 6 

How to use Scoop out a finger nail size, melt in hands, smoosh over dry skin and work around face (eyes and all) to break-up make-up. Wipe off with a warm, damp cloth.

Website www.farmers.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Goodness Break-up Make-up Balm Review

Goodness Break-up Make-up Balm Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
A bit greasy for my skin type

I only tried this once, and was immediately put off by the messiness and greasiness of this product, which I now know is the point. I don't think cleansing balms or oils are for me as I felt so 'icky' using this product! I much prefer micellar waters as my first cleanse as it's a straightforward, non-messy process. Overall, I wouldn't use this product again but I do think it did the job. It did take off my makeup, but I just didn't enjoy the experience, and what's the point of using a product if you don't like how it feels? There's always something else out there! If you like Cleansing Balms/Oils, then I'd recommend this, otherwise try the Garnier Micellar Waters, I love the Rose or the Original!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
17th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
No not for me

I never throw out products because I feel like when I spend my money on it I just don't want to waste it.....I actually threw this one out. I love cleansing balms they work amazing at removing all make up and when I ran out of my favorite balm I went into farmers and found this one I just dont recommend at all leave skin feeling so oily and then have to cleanse another 2 or 3 times just to washboard the balm its just more hassle than its worth its just too thick and doesn't emulsify well at all its what I would think putting margarine all over your face would feel like. Not great

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mandiross1981
10th May, 2022

That's a shame!!!

Overall rating:
1.3/5
14th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Heavy Balm

I purchased this balm as I was looking for an oil cleanse first of all as part of my night time double cleansing routine. This balm has a very strong smell is the first thing I noticed, and is very thick. I found it hard to spread, and had to use quite a bit to have full coverage for face and neck. I don't like the fact that it doesn't emulsify when it comes into contact with water, so you literally have to firmly wipe off with a warm flannel which I feel is incredibly bad for your skin! It does leave a residue which has started to clog my pores on both cheeks, which never normally gets any spots. I will try using again and spend more time melting in my hands before applying to face, and trying to thoroughly remove all traces before moving onto my second cleanse for the evening.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gentle, enviro-friendly, affordable

I purchased this as I loved the Trilogy Make Up Removal Balm but couldn't afford to repurchase that on a regular basis so I wanted a drugstore alternative. While not as amazing as the Trilogy one, this is an excellent make-up removal balm and very affordable. The balm comes in an adorable pastel yellow tin with artwork on the bottom half of the tin. I love that this comes in a tin as I prefer less plastic in my beauty regime and the tin can be reused afterwards for storing bits and bobs like earrings. The size is 80mL which I find didn't last me long as I tend to wear heavy full faces of make up and require a lot of product each use. The balm is pale yellow in colour and quite greasy in texture compared to over make up removal balms. This has the typical earthy smell a lot of goodness products do; it's not unpleasant but there is a strong aroma of chia seed oil and sunflower seed oil, so steer clear if you don't like strong scents. This says to use just a fingernail amount but I found I need a large scoop of about three to four fingertips in size to do my entire face if I am wearing lipstick and full on eyeshadow. A smaller amount suffices if I am just removing face/base make up. This is super gentle, and gently melts away all of my make up. It doesn't work well on matte lipsticks as it tends to smear the colour everywhere without fully removing it, so I recommend using a micellar water to remove liquid lipstick and use this for the rest of the face. This wipes away foundation in seconds, but requires a bit more work to remove heavy eye make up, especially mascara which takes a few wipes with this and a wet cloth to remove. However, I find this much gentler to use than regular make up remover, and more environmentally friendly as it just requires a cloth rather than cotton make up pads. This also hydrates the skin nicely whilst gently removing make up. This does leave a greasy residue however after use which I find I need to wipe off with a towel, or cleanse off with a cleanser afterwards. Overall, I think this is an excellent affordable make up removal balm, but it isn't my favourite due to the greasiness and the small amount of product included.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Low waste makeup remover

I tried this product a wee while ago as I wanted to try the Clinique take the day off balm - however it was unavailable. This was the next closest I could find and it did not disappoint!

The Goodness balm is set firmly in a tin - which I preferred as this could be recycled easier than the plastic others are packaged in. Using this product almost daily lasted me roughly 6mo before I had to dispose of it. I stored the product in the shower as I found it easier to use there - however I believe that is what ultimately led to some mild growing in the tin :(

While I did enjoy the product (and actually found it removed better than its Clinique dupe) I will not likely repurchase - mostly due to enjoying micellar products more.

Tips: Store in a cool dry area to avoid and unwanted nasties growing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Break up that baked makeup

I brought this to try a few weeks back on my skin. It’s been a bit temperamental so was after something gentle that hopefully worked.

I wasn’t too sure what to expect. But was pleasantly surprised.

It’s easy to use and fairly portable. I used a small amount to work into my skin. The area I am most concerned with removing makeup from is the eyes it’s delicate and makeup really sticks.

This mixes nicely to break up that makeup. It doesn’t lather. It’s like an ointment kind of that you spread over your face. Don’t think it makes you oily though I found it washed off easily and didn’t make me break out which was a worry.. I honestly thought this would clog my pores as it is quite heavy and doesn’t seem to bubble up and wash away.

It is effective at washing away the day. I still cleansed after.. so I will say I found this a little fiddly - the jar and the fact I feel the need to cleanse after. I do prefer a cleanser or micellar that will target makeup so I just feel this is an extra step.

Non the less it does what it says it will. It’s a little pricey for what it is but I will use it up. If you need something to target specific areas this could be it. But I will hunt for something that’s a bit easier to use next I think.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Melts the makeup away!

I brought this to test, I had no idea what to expect from it, however, I was pleasantly surprised! It melted away by makeup really nicely!

I found it fantastic for my face, however, for mascara, it took it off very well, my only worrying factor was that my vision went blurry after using it for mascara... Maybe I wasn't meant to do that?

I will definitely repurchase this, I found it really handy on those days where I wear heavy makeup—it's nice not having to use a million wipes to get it all off!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Goodness i love this

I love this makeup remover balm. All normal make up removers make my skin really dry after using them or are too oily that leaves a residue after. But not this product! Does exactly what it says it will. Removes make up and leaves skin feeling great! I have already recommended to a few of my friends who also mentioned was a fav for them too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
30th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A little undecided

I'm not sure whether I like this makeup remover balm or not. As a makeup remover it does a good job, my skin feels nicely moisturised afterward and the scent contains traces of lavender which I love! However, I bought this for travel but in the summer heat, the balm has liquefied and leaked out of the container and the oils make it harder to clean up than a liquid makeup remover. I had actually put it away in a bag away from direct sunlight. So a little disappointed overall but I think I will really enjoy using this every night to clean off my makeup. As it has stayed a liquid, I practically use it like a liquid makeup remover :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Goodness Break-up Make-up Balm

This cleansing balm was one of the products that i got to try from my first ever BBBE purchase. I loved the colourful design of the container. It was my first time using a cleansing balm, so it took me some time to get use to. The balm has a strong herbal scent to it. The colour of the balm kind of reminds me of a rubbing herbal balm my parents use to have, called ‘tiger balm’, but of course this smells a lot more pleasant.

This balm melts easily into your warm fingers without a problem, so it wasn’t difficult to work with. And surprisingly, the thick, oiliness of the balm didn’t cause any breakouts nor irritated my skin. It felt rather clean and refreshing. However, working with a greasy balm makes me feel less efficient than working with foams, creams, waters and wipes, as i try not to rub this into my hair. Therefore, I would probably use this on my day off, when i feel less busy.

I was actually worried that my face cloth would have a build up of this oily balm after a while.. but to my surprise, my cloth didn’t feel oily at all.

Overall, the balm did well with cleaning my usual bb cream and powdered foundation.. It was an interesting experience.. It didn’t dry out my skin, but my face felt like it needed a moisturiser or something for a little hydration afterwards.

Tips: You can wash and keep the container for storing small things like jewellery.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!