Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Pro Lash
Glam Pro Lash

Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Overall rating from 101 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

CLINIQUE Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm is a moisturising balm loaded with mango, jojoba seed oil and shea butters. Just what dry, delicate lips need to feel comfortably soft and smooth. There are sixteen natural-looking lip tints in all, each with a subtle sheen.

Available in Bountiful Blush, Chunky Cherry, Curved Candy, Fuller Fig, Graped-up, Heaping Hazelnut, Mega Melon, Mighty Mimosa, Oversized Orange, Pudgy Peony, Richer Raisin, Super Strawberry, Two Ton Tomato, Voluptuous Violet, Whole Lotta Honey, and Woppin' Watermelon.

Pack size 10oz / 3g
Availability Clinique counters, selected pharmacies and department stores.
Website www.clinique.com



RRP: $40.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Natural colour

Clinique chubby sticks feel moisturising on the lips, are easy to apply and come in a range of natural colours. I'm not so keen on the "curvy, chunky, two ton" style names, but the shades are great.

Tips: You can also apply these to your cheeks for a sheer, natural blush

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th November, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Super Strawberry

I got this lip balm a long time ago in a gift with purchase from Clinique when I used to buy all of my skincare from them.

The packaging for this is just your normal balm stick style. Screws up from the bottom. The lid doesn't feel particularly tight on this though which worries me about leaving it in my bag and getting lip balm everywhere over everything.

The Super Strawberry is a reddened pink. But as this is more of a glossy balm it doesn't put too much colour on your lips (just a tint) so it isn't too scary to those that aren't used to loud colours.

I have found that the tip of this gets quite flat so it isn't very easy to get a precise line. So I'm not sure if it'll work for a brighter colour, as you might get this outside the lines of your lips.

I find the product very glossy but not particularly moisturising. When you put this on you get a very glossy finish which is very pretty. It doesn't dry down or stay on particularly well because of this finish. I find as soon as you eat, or even after a couple of hours it isn't on your lips anymore, and I hate reapplying. I found it was moisturising when it is on but not much long term moisture.

In short I would much rather have a Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain for colour on my lips due to its staying power, and a separate balm before or after for long term moisture.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Chubby Stick Moisturising Lip Balm

I received a Super Strawberry sample size with a gift with purchase. I used it all the time and loved it so much I went and bought the full size product when it ran out.

With the plastic casing and well fitting lid it is a product you can sling in a backpack or purse and it won't get damaged and the lid stays on (pet peeve of mine is lipsticks/glosses losing their lids in my bag.)

The colour is reasonable sheer but a definite pinky-red colour. Think raspberry Popiscle and you are pretty much there. The colour does not last hugely long but it is very moisturising.

For a crayon style application it goes on nice and smooth. You can apply it without it going everywhere. It lasts for ages, I use this as my go to for lips at the weekend and one or two days a week and the full size is still going strong after nearly 4 months.

Tips: I layer this over a neutral lip liner (Clinique Quickliner in Soft Rose) to give it more staying power.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Kellyleanne
26th April, 2015

I really adore these too, Clinique make such awesome products.

Lutece
25th August, 2014

Great review!! I need some more lippies, I'm thinking about getting one after reading your review :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Clinique, another winner!

Oh Clinique how I love you..

It seems every time I try a Clinique product it becomes one of my all time favourites, and this is yet another to add to that list.

I had heard great things about the iconic Clinique Chubby stick, so I thought it was time I try it for myself, and I'm impressed.

The chubby stick, is well named - packaged in a rather, thick chubby pen shaped lipstick. The packaging is distinctively Clinique, high end and luxurious. I love the bright splash of colour, teamed with the silver.

First off, my lips can be rather dry and sensitive. Some lipsticks or balms seem to lack the hydration my lips need, and they look slightly cracked and emphasise how dry they are.

But, this formula is lovely - it just glides over your lips easily and they feel so moisturised and nourished. The formula lasts quite a while, a couple of hours and I still see the lovely colour on my lips.

Now on to the colour, I chose Mega Melon - an awesome reddish/pink that is just so lovely and really enhances the colour of my lips. You can build up the colour by adding more layers of the chubby stick.

This is definitely another winner from Clinique! I'm already thinking about other colours I can add to my collection.

If you haven't tried these, I definitely recommend you do!

Tips: Wait till a gift with purchase with Clinique, so you can try other goodies and get some freebies at the same time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
long-lasting kissable lips!

I first discovered this when I worked in duty free, and what can I say it was love at first sight!

The product was easy to apply and a bit longer than the usual lipsticks! What I love about this product is that it glided on easy but still had great depth of colour and what's better it lasted a long time on my lips. it was absolutely amazing at keeping my lips moisturised and plump as well so was definitely impressed with this range and will continue to use!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE these!

I love these so much I have five of them - three from the original range and two 'intense' shades. I find the original shades are much sheerer, and can be applied without a mirror, but the intense shades provide opaque colour that needs more attention when applying.

My favourite is 'Heftiest Hibiscus', a very pretty orange-red that goes on smoothly but has a great colour payoff.

Tips: There are many cheaper alternatives available so check other brands for dupes of the colours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Mega Melon

I have the mega melon shade, after seeing it while looking at the duty free counter I loved the smell. It doesn't taste like anything, and the colour is quite sheer but it is buildable. I lost it inside a coat pocket for a few months and was absolutely over the moon when I found it again! Absolute hands down favourite lip balm.

Tips: The top of the cap can be used as a mirror if you don't have one handy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Not very pigmented

These are okay but to be honest I was expecting greater pigmentation. The packaging is so bright and colourful but when you swatch the product or apply it, there's not a lot of colour payoff or difference between the shades.

These are quite moisturising and the crayon format means they're really easy to apply and carry around in your bag, but if you're expecting a lipstick then look elsewhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th April, 2014
2 members found this review useful
The original colour balm

This is the product that launched a thousand copies (well, quite a few!). It is colour that nourishes the lips and leaves them feeling supple and soft with a lovely wash of colour.

I loved the names, the variety of colours and texture of these. I am not a fan of sticky glosses so these were perfect for me. They are certainly expensive but while there does not look like much in the tube the stick lasts a deceptively long time for me.

These days there are lot of these types of sticks and they are much cheaper but I think the Clinique one is still the best as it has the balance between moisturising and colour exactly right whereas the cheaper ones may have lovely colour but tend not to have the same long lasting moisturising effect. Each to their own and I encourage those interested in these types of balms to play around with different brands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
absolutely fantastic

I have tried numerous lipsticks and none of them moisturize and love my lips as much as this does! Even though it's a bit expensive it is totally worth it. I love all the colors and they last quite a while! I usually have to put on lip balm to make sure my lips don't dry, but this is an all in one! Fantastic.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No