Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lush The Comforter Bubble Bar Review

Lush The Comforter Bubble Bar Review
Overall rating from 38 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

Lush The Comforter Bubble Bar This fruity bubble bar gives the feeling of being hugged by a jolly blackcurrant. When life is getting you down, crumble The Comforter under hot, running water for purple water and creamy bubbles. The warm aroma of cassis absolute is relaxing so relaxing that you’ll go to bed feeling happier and the world will seem brighter the next day.

Website https//www.lushnz.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lush The Comforter Bubble Bar Review

Lush The Comforter Bubble Bar Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Bubble Bar

This was the first bubble bar I used after hearing so much about them and it definitely lived up to its reputation. It lasts for ages as you don’t have to use a lot to get a good amount of bubbles and it does smell Devine. I have used this personally and also with my three year old. She gets mild eczema and this did not irritate it at all.

Tips: I use small bits at a time to avoid loosing clumps into the bath although you can still pick these up and they’ll work. Keep it stored in a nice dry space.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
smells good

i bought this on holiday when i had a bath at the hotel. it smells so good. like blackberries but a lot sweeter.

the bar is quite big. ive never used a solid bubble bar before but it was fairly easy. i crumbled some in the water before turning the taps on and i held some under the running water.

it made lots of bubbles and the water turned pink. the water felt silky and my skin felt really nice after. it also perfumed my skin and i liked it. id buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Yum!

Yum! This smells so, so darn good. Some of the Lush products I've used in the past have hit me like a ton of bricks with their intense smells! The bubble bar always leaves my skin feeling so lovely & smooth. I also use their strawberry massage bar afterwards on my legs & arms - the two together = divine <3 Also great to crumble a little bit in the bath for a gorgeous relaxing smell that will leave you incredibly relaxed & feeling like a pampered Queen xx

Tips: It bubbles up a lot, so a little goes a really long way. Also, keep it pre-crumbled in a wee clip container & take what you need prior to getting wet, as it clumps together & goes kind of like a gel if wet & left a few days. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Literally heaven

The most beautiful bath product I have ever used! The scent is gorgeous and lasts on your body all day, not to mention there's no nasties in it so you leave the bath feeling soft and moisturized, no tight and dry feeling!!

Tips: I crumble about a third of the bar under hot water while the bath is running, the product lasts a bit longer and I have big beautiful pink bubbles every time!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells incredible!

I don't have a bath at my current house so when I went away on holiday I made sure to get a room with a bath so I could try this out. Boy I am glad I did as it is amazing!

I could smell it before I even opened the package. It smells so sweet and feminine and looks like candy. I want to eat it! The bar is much bigger than I thought it would be.

I ran a bath and crumbled about half the bar under the running water. It turned the water a lovely pink shade and heaps of bubbles started to appear.

The gorgeous scent filled the bathroom and it lingered on my skin for a little bit afterwards. It left my body feeling clean and soft. The bath was so relaxing.

It didn't leave any pink stains on the bath at all thankfully. I love the comforter bar and would happily repurchase it again. Great affordable bar which smells devine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
An Absolute Fave

I absolutely adore this bubble bar, I've been using it for years for myself and now use it on my 2 little girls! It has a sweet yet not sickly smell - almost a candy floss type scent which is lovely and not overpowering. I cut off a chunk each time we have a bath and one bar usually equates to about 5 bubble baths in our household. Crumble it underneath the running water and watch the water turn into a beautiful frothy pink! What girl wouldn't enjoy this!

Tips: I love bathing my kids in this so I can smell the scent lingering in their hair the next day!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells like heaven!!

This is the best Lush scent ever made! It's so sweet I just want to eat it! Makes the water a beautiful pink colour and creates heaps of moisturising bubbles. Leaves your skin feeling so soft and hydrated.

Tips: Crumble some of this product into a siv then place over hot running water. If you use your hands to hold over the tap a lot will fall off and you'll burn your hand!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Fragrant bubbles

It is quite bubbly and fragrant and when you see so many bubbles it will give that smile on your face but I didn't find it too relaxing because the smell gets too strong after sometimes and doesn't make you relaxed. My skin became a bit dry after use. You cannot stay in bubbles for too long but this is my personal experience and different people may have different results. I cannot tolerate too strong smells for long so maybe not the one for me but it was nice trying it because you need to try to find the right product.

Tips: Moisturise after use so that you don't get the dry skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great bubble bar

The Comforter is a lovely bubble bar - I cut mine into pieces as it's far too much for one bath. Bubbles up beautifully and has a lovely sweet scent but isn't too sickly. Perfect for a chilly night :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Favourite

When ever I introduce a new friend to Lush I always buy them this bubble bar. It's sweet smell and generous helping has made it a firm favourite in my house hold.

The sent is sweet but not sickly so and I love that it turns my bath water pink. A little goes a long way when crumbled under running water.

Tips: If you love the scent of this bubble bar but don't have a bath, Lush now does a shower cream with the same scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!