Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Real Techniques Starter Set Review

Real Techniques Starter Set Review
Overall rating from 132 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Real Techniques Starter Set - Eye definition goes high-definition with this essential set

  • Includes 5 full-size brushes + case
    • base shadow brush applies a smooth, flawless foundation of color
    • deluxe crease brush soft, oversized design for effortless contouring
    • accent brush designed for precision detailing, spotlighting, highlighting, and smudging
    • pixel-point eyeliner brush tapered cut is ideal for dense or fine eyeliner application
    • brow brush distinctive shape easily defines eyebrows
    • panoramic brush case is a 2-in-1 case + stand
  • Look pixel-perfect even in harsh light
  • Ultra-plush, synthetic bristles are hand-cut and 100% cruelty-free
  • Extended aluminum handles are light and easy to use

Pack Size 5 Brushes

Availability Online

Website www.realtechniques.com



RRP: $49.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Real Techniques Starter Set Review

Real Techniques Starter Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great product!

I really enjoy using these brushes to apply my makeup! I find them easy to use, they are soft on the skin and the bristles do not fall out. I use them almost every day

Tips: no, these brushes are easy to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great starter set

I love Real tecnique brushes. This is a really good set for a beginner. Easy to blend eyeshadow, soft and affordable. My favourites are the 'base shadow brush" and the 'deluxe crease brush' . My go-to brushes on most of my clients

Tips: 'BASE SHADOW BRUSH' (which i use in the crease and to blend out the edges) and the 'DELUXE CREASE BRUSH' (which i use to further deepen the crease and outer corner) These are the perfect combo to create any eye look. I personally don't use the eyeliner brush for eyeliner as it doesn't give a crisp enough line, but great for fine details like inner corner or to get into smaller places.

I don't like the brow brush as it doesn't give me a crisp enough line. The brush is too thick and the bristles are too soft for the perfect brow in my opinion

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great beginner set

These brushes are very soft and easy to clean I love all the brushes in this set and use on a daily except for the eyeliner brush which is too thick and flimsy for me but I would recommend this set for anyone getting into makeup as it is great value for your money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Some are better than others.

I have been using this set of brushes for almost a year now, and I have definitely found that some of them are better than others.

The two bigger eyeshadow brushes are great, I use them every time I apply eyeshadow and they are so easy to use. I also love the smaller kind of smudge brush, it's great for smudging out eyeshadow and eyeliner.

However, I really do not like the angled brow brush, I have found that it is too big for me to use on my brows, and I have tried it with two different pomades.

I also struggle with the eyeliner brush. Again, I have used this with multiple gel liners and it just doesn't work well for me. There is no way to get a thin line, and trying to wing out the eyeliner neatly is near impossible.

Overall, I definitely think this set is worth it for the three eyeshadow brushes, as I have paid more money for a single brush that I have for the whole set. Also, other people may have better luck with the other two brushes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great Brush Pack!

This set is great for filling up your kit. Its got all the brushes you need for starting out your eye looks. The only one I dont use is the lip brush and I dont use the brow brush for brows but is great to apply shadow to the lower lashes. Happily purchase again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not 100% sold

While the quality of these brushes are always amazing, soft, durable and look great too, i find that i only use 1 of these brushes regularly which is a bit disappointing! The base shadow brush is simply too big for my eye, the crease brush is too pointy and flat so its not really an ideal shape for my crease and the eyeliner brush it too floppy and thick. I do however really enjoy the eyebrow brush and i don't mind the accent brush however its not my go to. I think if there was a few small tweaks to these brushes they would be awesome and maybe even for the right eye shape they might be, but unfortunately not for mine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good Quality Minimal Price

Morning everyone, its 7.46am and I have finally found a little time to write a quick review on the Real Technique Starter Set. I've owned this set for over a year and I use these brushes every other day. The crease brush is the perfect size for my crease area and blends out my eyeshadows very well. I also love the brow brush its thin enough to make those fine lines you need but still hold enough product.

What you get: 5 Full Sized Brushes & a cute Case: Base Shadow Brush Deluxe Crease Brush Accent Brush Pixel-Point Eyeliner Brush Brow Brush and 2-in-1 Case that can convert to stand upright

The brushes: Synthetic bristles which are alleged to be hand-cut and 100% cruelty-free with aluminium handles that are light and easy to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Some of the best brushes ever!

This is the perfect set for beginners, or someone who just needs a few basic eye brushes. My favourite in the set is definitely the smaller crease brush, it's soft so it diffuses the product really nicely and blends so well. It's the perfect size for precise crease work, and it works for putting colour onto the outer corner too. I love the other brushes too, however the one I don't use as much as the others is the eyeliner brush. For me the bristles are too flared out, so I can't get a perfect line. Overall I highly recommend this brush set, it seems pricey but you're getting a good deal considering you even get a brush case. I've actually considered buying another set so I have another crease brush!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great eye starter kit

I've own this starter kit from a few months back. I can vouch to the quality of these brushes, I washed them a couple of times and there are no fallouts! It's easy to use and soft with the eyes.

This is a great starter but I suggest that you buy other Real Technique brushes as well because this set is not complete yet.

Overall this product is a good buy and won't cost you a fortune.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best eye starter kit

This is absolutely amazing if you're just starting out and wanna start playing around with eye shadows and eye looks. You only get 5 so if you wanna blend and smoke out then you'll definitely need to constantly wipe clean so that product and colour transfer but for someone just starting out it's perfect. The bristles are super soft and I've washed them so many time and they feel brand new. Highly recommend RT products!

Tips: After washing shape them back so that they keep their form

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No