Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Neutrogena Dry Touch Sunblock

Neutrogena Dry Touch Sunblock
Overall rating from 66 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 85 is a revolutionary, dermatologist-tested formula that contains Helioplex® technology, the latest breakthrough in UV protection. 

Helioplex® delivers unbeatable UVA protection. It works better to help prevent damaging UVA rays from penetrating deep under skin's surface. Dry-Touch technology absorbs excess sunscreen oils, leaving a clean, lightweight, non-shiny finish. 

Serious sun protection never felt this light on your skin. 

This product features Helioplex®, a breadth of stabilized sunscreen technologies that delivers superior protection from the sun. To learn more about Helioplex® Technology, click here.

  • Water resistant (80min)
  • PABA-free
  • Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores)

Pack Size 3.0 fl. oz. / 88ml

 

Availability  Farmers, Department Stores and OnlineFragrance/Womens

Website www.neutrogena.com



RRP: $30.60

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Neutrogena Dry Touch Sunblock

Neutrogena Dry Touch Sunblock

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sunscreen away

This is a great sunscreen which really protects skin from sunlight quite well. My favourite thing about this sunscreen is the fact that it doesn’t feel sticky or heavy on the skin, in fact, it doesn’t even feel like there’s anything on. Yet it protects skin just like any good sunscreen would.

Tips: Re-apply for continuous protection

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Total protection

I was put on to this sunscreen through a scar Physio - it’s one that they recommend for best protection. I’ve used lots of other neutrogena products, but never the sunscreen so was eager to try.

It comes in a relatively small tube, and is quite expensive compared to other brands so it was a little bit of a shock! I figured it was worth a try though seeing as it came with glowing reviews, and anything that is extra good at fighting UVA has to be good right?

The product is a softly scented white cream. You only need a small amount as it spreads easily. This absorbs quite quickly, and doesn’t seem to leave any residue at all behind. No horrible greasy or smelly sunscreen feel - winning!

I didn’t experience any sunburn whatsoever with this sunscreen despite numerous days lazing in the pool and at the beach. Best of all - there was no irritation. No horrible weeping eyes; even with all the heat and sweat, the product didn’t run at all.

Tips: This stuff is amazing but spendy so I’m keeping it for my face as it was so good, and using a cheaper brand on the rest of the body.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing sunscreen

I really like this sunscreen. It is one of the best that I have used. I am very pale, and if I am going to be exposed to the sun, then sunscreen is a must in order to avoid getting burnt.

This sunscreen comes in an 85ml tube. The tube is mainly white in colour, fading to blue at the top. The sunscreen factor is 50+, and it claims to cover both UVA and UVB rays. It is also water-resistant. The sunscreen itself is a white cream, but it feels dry when it goes on. It is easy to squeeze from the tube and to massage onto skin. The scent is very mildly perfumed. It does not smell like sunscreen at all.

In the past a lot of sunscreens I have used have been greasy. They have felt slimy going onto the skin and left a greasy residue behind. Something about a lot of brands of sunscreen have also irritated my eyes. I found that my eyes would water just from having sunscreen near them on my face. What makes this sunscreen so great is that it is “dry-touch” as in, non-greasy, and it feels so light on the skin. The other amazing thing is that it does not irritate my skin or my eyes. They do not water at all when I wear this. The third benefit is that you can apply this directly over moisturiser, and then apply makeup over the top, and the sunscreen does not affect the application of the foundation or of any other makeup.

I have not suffered any skin burn while wearing this. It seems to be very effective at preventing sunburn and blocking out sun exposure. This is my preferred brand of sunscreen, especially for my face. A go-to for summer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My new go to

I bought the SPF100 of this product on a recent trip overseas, but have been using it daily since getting home. Its non greasy enough to use every day under foundation, or without - as its not shiny. I haven't been burnt since using it so am assuming it is working! Doesn't smell super sunscreen-y either.

Tips: You don't need a lot so don't squeeze too hard!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Dependable

Of all the sunscreens I have used in my life, this one remains the most reliable. I have been using it, and its earlier iterations, for around 10 years. It doesn't smell or feel greasy, looks fine under makeup and doesn't come off in water. My only problem with it is the price - it can be pretty expensive when you have to use it everyday in summer. However, it is good quality and doesn't irritate skin, so it is still worth it.

Tips: Buy it on special!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Actually matte

This sunscreen seriously stays matte all day even with my oily skin. I'm impressed and especially with the price as well. The smell is mininal, but gentle. The texture is watery and after maybe 10-15 minutes of application my face becomes dry to touch. However I really do need to emphasis if you have acne or breaking out putting this sun screen might sting your skin. I'm not sure why but I definitely feel it. It's not very painful and doesn't last long. Maybe my skin is sensitive, I don't know. It doesn't hurt when I put it on clear skin though.

Tips: Be cautious around breakout areas.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best sunblock so far!

I have oily/combo skin that is prone to breakouts and I have not been satisfied with a sunblock until this one!

It's a thin consistency that just glides on, feels super light and dries the most matte of all sunscreens I've tried. Less of that greasy sunblock feeling! It's SPF 85 so l don't feel that I need to reapply every few hours.

Highly recommend and would 100% repurchase!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Awesome product

I have used many many sunscreens and found this one to be brilliant. Applied the product as instructed on the tube and it worked a treat on both me and my son, would highly recommend this product. Plus it feels quite light on the skin too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A must-have every summer

I have been through SO MANY sunblocks in an aim to find a non-greasy, non-acne-inducing solution. Natural sunblock, oil free sunblock, zinc, high SPF, low SPF. Neutrogena is the only brand that has developed a formula which lives up to its claim of being 'dry touch.'

Admittedly, there is still going to be an element of greasiness to this formula for the first 20 minutes or so when applied. I've learnt to be patient and allow it to sink in, especially if I then want to put makeup on my face. But in general, this product definitely does deliver a more matte look on the face and body.

The thick formula also makes you feel like it is offering a thick layer of sun protection. I'm really glad that it is a high SPF, and I always feel confident wearing this during a long day outside. So long as I reapply it a couple of times a day, I have never suffered sunburn when using this.

Finally, the bottle is great! It will last you the whole summer, but is still small enough to fit in your hand bag/beach bag. I hate having to haul around massive pump bottles of sunscreen haha.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The Holy Grail!

This is the only sunscreen I will ever ever ever use on my face! I’ve been using it nearly 10 years since a friend recommended it. I am prone to a shiny greasy face in summer and most sunscreens even oil free Matt blah blah blah claiming ones make it worse and makeup just melts off. This is awesome! Under makeup it stays matt and doesn’t make any makeup applied oily looking and not last long it’s almost like it provides a base! By itself it’s awesome too, stays matt and never looks greasy even straight after application! Love this product. I also use it on my arms and chest area which uses a lot more up for the size of the tube but it’s worth it!

Tips: Buy on sale at supermarkets

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No