Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miki Lipstick Review

Miki Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Miki Lipstick A range of creamy, moisturising lipsticks consisting of Vitamin E to nourish, Carnauba & Candelilla Wax to create a creamy texture.

Available in 6 of the latest fashion colours.

Availability Postie Plus, selected pharmacies and online

Website http://www.mikicosmetics.com



RRP: $4.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Miki Lipstick Review

Miki Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Miki Lipstick

Miki lipsticks remind me a lot of my teenage years! I got a deal from the pharmacy which was 2 for $6 or something like that so thought why not try it out! I actually still have a light pinky purple one left which should probably be chucked out but I just can't part with it! The packaging is very simple and it's not all that flash! The lipstick it self is nice and creamy but the staying power isn't very good! I would defiantly still use the lipsticks but wouldn't go out of my way to buy again! Great for first makeup wearers and kids!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Super pigmented, drying but so cheap it's worth it

I own this in the shade 'Runaway Red'. It comes packaged nicely in a glossy black tube with a clear end so you can see the colour of the lipstick. Runaway Red is a classic red shade and I found it to be the kind of red that suits anyone. I found the colour looked stunning on. This is insanely pigmented and I was impressed at how bright this was with one layer on. The colour lasted well throughout the day and still looked fully red even when I had eaten and drunk. However, this doesn't fulfill it's promise of being hydrating as it feels super drying on the lips but it doesn't set into the lines of my lips so at least it did not look super drying. I don't mind much that it was drying considering how cheap this was and I wouldn't mind trying more shades from this range in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
pigmented like a high end lippy

I bought this lipstick from postie plus just to try out the brand and see how good the lipsticks are. As soon as I used it I found that the lipsticks are opaque and very creamy. I was shocked because I had bought a high end lipstick and to my surprise that this Miki lipstick was a lot more pigmented and the lasting power was a lot longer then my high end lipstick. Definitely would love to try other colours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Miki Lipstick

I've tried quite a few Miki products and this was one of their successes. For $4-5 the lipsticks were very pigmented bold colours.

They didn't last an amazing length of time. But they lasted a reasonable length of time for a $5 lipstick. The lipstick is also reasonably creamy and doesn't dry or crack on the lips.

The packaging is very plain and my only concern with it is that the lid may come off in my bag as it isn't the tightest. But again not bad quality for the price.

I get my lipsticks from Unichem and at first I thought they just had a limited selection, but after going on the Miki website I've found they did have all the colours. It's just that Miki has a very limited range of colours. So that would be the only thing I'm not so fussed on, that apart from 1 shade of red and 1 shade of purple their whole range is shades of pinks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Miki coral

I purchased a lipstick in the shade coral from my local postie plus store. At $4 It would be an a crime if I didn't and I needed a new coral shade. I like the black packaging anything black gets a tick with me the bullet is easy to use and the clear ring around the bottom of the bullet revealing the actual lipstick colour is genius. When opening it I didn't notice a sent as such just more of a lipstick smell if that make sense which I didn't mind at all. When trying it on I was very happy with the results it is opaque and a bold vibrant shade of coral the colour pay off is amazing for something so affordable. The only thumbs down I have is that it isn't long wearing so taking the bullet with you for touch ups is a must although when it does wear off it does so evenly without being patchy and stains the lips which I thought looked quite nice. So overall a good lipstick that I would recommend to anyone who doesn't mind a not so long wearing product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not bad for $4

I purchased some of these at my local pharmacy, and they aren't bad at all. The colour pay off is good for what the price of it is. Not too glossy. Nice and creamy and don't have an overpowering smell..

Obviously the bullet is basic looking, because i guess you're paying for the product and not fancy packaging.

And this brand comes in nice shades of pinks (that's all they had in stock but they were perfect pinks) I even got some for my mother who thinks these are pretty damn good too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
10th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Miki Lipstick

I got 2 lipsticks for $6.00 from the chemist and chose a pinky colour, pink petal. I get dry lips, and this lipstick made them even more dry, I had to use lip gloss on top. The colour didn't really suit me, either. On the plus side, the price is really cheap. I will give these to my Mum to try, maybe she will like them. For my own preference, I would not buy them again, but if you want a cheap pigmented standby lipstick, go for it.

Tips: Moisturise lips well first before applying if you tend to have dry lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cute & Fun colours

Like most other BR ladies I stumbled across these little beauty's at our pharmacy the stand is attractive and of course the price draws you in too! At $4 a lipstick you really can't go wrong?

There are no testers available so I just grabbed two colours that appealed to me which ended up being Coral and Summer Crush

The colour applys very easily and glides on, you can apply extra coats if you want the colour darker/more intense

It does wear off very quickly, however is easy to reapply

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th November, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great quality and great price!

I was a little unsure of this product when I purchased it from my local postie plus for a ridiculous price of $3-$4 BUT when I used it, it was great! Went on nice and smooth and was very pigmented! I only have one of these lipsticks in red but it is super vibrant and genuinely a really nice red lipstick. I would 100% recommend this product to anyone needing a quick lipstick fix but doesn't have the money to go out and purchase anything high end.

Tips: Works best with a good lip liner underneath but is perfectly fine on its own :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
JessTay
30th April, 2015

Lutece, it is just your standard bright red :) and trudijoy they are great! I have way too many lippies too but continue to buy more, woops!

trudijoy
26th April, 2015

I've been wondering if these are any good for the price! This is almost enough to convince me (I have too many lippies already but inevitably will succumb hehe)

Lutece
9th November, 2014

I was looking at the red but there was no tester to try, what kind of red is it?

Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th November, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Surprising find!

My lipstick collection has quadrupled since joining Beauty Review but so has a variety of other things (please don't tell hubby) . I was in my local chemist when I saw a big display of Miki cosmetics, not sure with what to buy, lipstick was my first choice. The black cases with the color at the bottom made it easy to see what the color was and determine which ones to buy. I brought one called Fuchsia fun, its a bright shiny pink color.

This is my first bright pink lipstick I own and on the day of choosing this I was nervous about how this lipstick would look on my medium skin tone.

Applying this lipstick to my lips was so easy, the formula is thick and creamy, there is no scent to the lipstick (which is an added bonus) and the pigmentation is incredible! This lipstick really packs a punch, once applied to your lips they feel moisturized and there isnt a need to apply lip liner unless your wanting that extra protection but it isn't really necessary.

Wear time is around 2 hours for me until I am needing to apply more lipstick. There is a small amount of residue when drinking but the majority of the lipstick stays in place. I think if it was a matte lipstick it would hold longer.

I am very surprised with the outcome of this lipstick, for the price I don't mind having to reapply through out the day, I will be extending my Miki collection as soon as I can!

Tips: The bottom of the base where you can see the color actually pulls away and there is more lipstick in the bottom! Its a fantastic idea and its like a little surprise once you've used up all your lipstick :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Stelle90
17th November, 2014

Love this review! I have a few of the miki lipsticks and they're great! Wish they had a larger colour selection!

Mila
15th November, 2014

I did not know this !!!!!! thanks for sharing that little gem

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!