Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Brow Precise Review

Maybelline Brow Precise Review
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
3.6/5
Would use it again?
3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.4/5

Shape uneven brows.

Maybelline New York Brow Precise creates perfect, naturally-shaped brows. The ultra-precise pencil and triangle grooming brush makes it easy to fill gaps and keep unruly brows in place all day.

Available in 3 shades.

Availability  Farmers, pharmacies, The Warehouse, Kmart, Countdown, Pak n Save and New World.

 

Website  www.maybelline.com



RRP: $18.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Brow Precise Review

Maybelline Brow Precise Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great for starting out

I have never tried to do my brows myself - I have incredibly faint eyebrows, and usually leave it to the pros (on the odd occasion that I get my makeup done for me). So I was a little hesitant about putting my hand up for this trial!

Turns out it was the best place for me to start 'experimenting' with my brow colour. You can easily start off light, and build the level of colour you want. I'm still a bit scared to go dark, but this pencil is great for just adding a touch of colour.

The brush is awesome for keeping it all looking nice and tidy too!

Tips: Go easy! Start light and build up to the level of colour you want

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My go to brow pencil

Have really light patchy brows an this pencil is cheap and easy to use, it comes in a perfect colour for me, lasting me ages, will definitely repurchase when I run out. Great to give you everyday brows

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not precise, but still fantastic!

I love brows! Along with the rest of the world I am joining in on this trend. I went such a long time without doing anything too them that I look back on the pictures of myself in my younger years and wish I had realised that my face was missing brows. I have incredibly pale blonde brows so I think I look quite funny before I fill them in each day. I was happy to see this product come in blonde which is perfect for me, it is a nice ashy darker brown which I found good for my skin tone.

The packaging is pretty simple at first glance but I actually think it is really smart. There is the pencil at one end and the spoolie at the other. I find the spoolie did the trick, nothing fancy but I don't know how they could improve it. The genius part of this packaging it that the lids on both sides are clear. With my expensive Hourglass brow pencil the lids are opaque so you never know which end you are opening, no problem with this one. I do find as the product is quite creamy you will end up having to sharpen this quite often, I think I might run out of this quite quickly.

Now the product itself is quite awesome. The pencil is really waxy so you can quite lightly fill in your brows for a natural look. The waxy-ness also means that I didn't feel like I needed anything else to keep them in place all day. This means it was my number one product to take on holiday with me as it does two things at once for me. I do think the name 'precise' is a wee bit false as if you really want to create a precise look with this you would need to keep it fully sharpened at all times as it can be quite thick when it gets blunter. I don't mind though as I find it creates quite a natural easy everyday look quite easily.

For me this is my favourite brow pencil that I have tried in a really long time! As a everyday product if makes doing your brows really simple and I have added this to my everyday products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Brow Pencil

I really liked this brow pencil. I picked it up in the darkest brown colour they had. It was easy to use and I love that it has a spoolie at the end as it makes for less packing when you go traveling. The product is easy to use and stays in place all day. The pencil lasted a decent amount of time before running out. I’d definitely repurchase and tell others to buy as it’s a good drug store product that is easy to use

Tips: Keep the end sharpened

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Precision Power

At first, upon swatching this on the back of my hand, I thought this was going to make my brows far too dark. I have quite naturally dark eyebrows anyway, but I do like to fill them in and neaten them. I found the pencil to be quite waxy and easy to blend in and it glided on quite smoothly. Much to my surprise, it wasn’t too dark and looked really good, quite natural. The spoolie blended the product into my natural eyebrows well which I really liked. However, I found that I had to sharpen this quite frequently, as it wore down easily, which in the long run would annoy me a bit and I don’t think the pencil would last very long with everyday use. I applied this using short, very light strokes until I reached my desired shape and colour. Because this comes out quite darkly, I didn’t need to press very hard and hardly needed to go over my stroke multiple times to get the colour wanted, as I like natural looking brows rather than really bold ones. It did make my brows neater and gave them good shape. I found that this lasted the whole day while I was at work and didn’t really fade too much. I often got compliments on how ‘on fleek’ my brows were looking! While I did like this product and it looked good, I would use it again, however it probably wouldn't be my go to- I think I would still reach for my current brow product over this one.

Tips: Apply this with a light hand! I found short, light strokes worked best and build it up. Also use the spoolie before and after applying the product to blend it out and fix any stray hairs.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Brow Precise

Not a bad brow pencil but, as my brows are quite thin, it's a little to broad of a pencil for me. I, personally much prefer the microbrow pencil styles. The colour range for this product, however, is quite decent and it is easy to use. Would recommend for those with thicker brows, otherwise it can make your brows look a little too fake. The spoolie on the end is great and convenient.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Does what it says

Pros: Lasts well Creamy formula Added spoolie

Cons: Colour slightly to warm When you sharpen it for precise lines you loose alot of product

It was a good pencil. It did what it said and I used the whole lot but I've since found products that have a better colour match for my hair tone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Brow precice Review

The Maybelline brow precise pencil matched my hair colour and skin tone perfectly. When following the directions which said to use light strokes when applying I noticed that it was quite difficult to apply this product lightly without making my brows appear too heavy. This would take some practice to perfect.

Tips: Overall I was happy to trial this product. It did what it said it would but would take some practice to apply in light strokes to make the product look natural. I did not like how the product smudged and 'melted' easy and would suggest using a powder or some other product so that the product stays where it is meant to. I also found the brush on the end of the pencil to be quite rough on the skin when blending.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good brow product

I came across this Maybelline Brow Precise brow pencil when we went to Rotorua and I left my brow pencil at home. I had to buy one because I can't put makeup on without brows. I liked it when I tried it because it's very easy to apply and I love how it looks on my brows too. The really good thing that I like about it is the brush at the other end which helps to blend the brow product to my brows. The least that I liked is that it doesn't seem to last on my brows. I have a combination type of skin so maybe this wouldn't last long if you have an oily T area.

Tips: Add a brow primer to make it last a but longer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Dark brown

So I recieved this product in the dark brown colour. I like that the product has a spooly but I generally like my pencils to be automatic. I find the task of sharpening a pencil to be tedious as well as it could ruin the pencil itself if you don't use the right sharpener. With that being said I actually quite like the product it self. I have black hair (asian) and the dark brown actually works okay if you are going with a very natural brow that is not filled in too much. Its very easy to go overboard with this and it can look completely wrong.

However as I was applying this product I did notice that bits of the product would flake off as I tried to apply in strokes. I don't know if it was just mine but it felt as though parts of the product was dry and crumbly whereas some parts were quite soft. So there was a bit of inconsistency in mine but it didn't bother me too much.

Anyways, with that being said this product is quite neutral, I usually prefer using pencils and this pencil wasn't that great but it wasn't terrible. I will continue using this but the fact that it isn't automatic will probably stop me from using this after I have run out of the tip of the pencil. I would highly recommend the dark brown colour for anyone with dark brunette hair with a little bit of red to it because it does have a slight red tint to it but only tiny.

Tips: apply in small strokes so that it doesn't look too harsh (unless you are going for a dramatic look then its up to you). Also brush out the product with the spooly because it doesn't apply that smoothly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!