Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Powder Review

MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Powder Review
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Powder A luxurious domed face powder with minerals, slowly baked to provide a dimensional yet natural-matte finish. Provides perfect light coverage. Use to set and fix foundation or as a touch-up throughout the day. New mirrored compact.

Pack Size 10g

Availability Select Department Stores, Farmers and M.A.C Britomart, M.A.C Riccarton, M.A.C St Lukes, M.A.C Ponsonby, M.A.C Botany. Online at farmers.co.nz and smithandcaugheys.co.nz

Website www.maccosmetics.co.nz

RRP: $66.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Powder Review

MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing finish

I first got put onto this by a makeup artist who used it as a bronzer. Went on soo smooth and blended well.

I decided to try it in a lighter shade to set my foundation. I don't know why I didnt do this sooner!! The finish is unreal! So smooth and lightweight. But sets faces really well and can build up without looking cakey or chalky!

Well worth a try! And bonus is it last a very long time (and I use it daily!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
All time FAVORITE

I have this in 6 different shades and they are my absolute go to for all my make up looks. I use it alone on bare skin for a brightening glowing look, i use it on a full face of make up for a natural finish. The packaging is sturdy and easy to use. I apply with my finger or a highlight brush by lightly tapping into the product and applying to my highlight areas. The product it self is great quality, alot goes along way and there is no fall out and is very pigmented, texture us smooth and easy to apply. This lasts me a very long time and i am yet to come even close to finishing one. My favourite products in my entire collection. colour selection is great as there is something for everyones skin type and colour. Its a versatile product that can also be used as eye shadow. Price point is very affordable for the amount you get as you dont need much. Highly reccomend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A beautiful glow

I bought the shade “Soft and Gentle” it’s a gold/champagne colour and looks quite glittery in the pan. I’m not a fan of glittery highlighters but this doesn’t appear that way on the skin. This is probably one of the most beautiful highlighters I’ve tried and I have had compliments on it every time I wear it. The only thing that’s put me off is that it doesn’t last on my skin. I applied it as I apply all my others and it was completely gone after 6 hours. I will probably buy this again as it’s so beautiful and maybe spray a little extra setting spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Shine bright

I love all of the Mac mineralise range I have repurchased this highlighter in 2 different colours it is highly pigmented without looking over the top or chalky. So easy to apply without needing much. The product lasts for a very long time so it’s well worth the purchase. Easy to create a natural look with this product. Excellent quality however o do find the compact can become a little messy over time. It stays in place all day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Flawless

Sampled this from a friend and loved it! Lasted all night and kept my skin looking flawless! Ordered my own compact and arrived last week. Love love love!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A Solid Performer

I have this product in shade 'lightscapade' which is a highlighter marbled with blue, pink and yellow, and is great for pale skin like mine.

This product lasts for a looooong time, which I love. I've been using it for quite a while and I still haven't touched the pan. It's quite subtle, which is nice for daily work or weekend wear. It you want to strobe it up, you really have to keep building the product with a fluffy brush, which can be a little annoying if you're in a rush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great powder, but beware of hard pan!

I have loved using this powder to set my foundation for years now. It gives such a nice finish and adds extra coverage. The only issue I have had is my last couple of compacts have gotten hard pan, like they're sealed over. I'm not sure what's caused this, whether it's the oils in the formula, or something on my brushes. Still useable but annoying!

Tips: Just scrape off any hard pan, I use a sterilised palette knife or similar. You can always break it up and repress it with alcohol too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A fave product.

This is my favourite powder. It comes in a firm sturdy compact that shuts nice and tight (so it doesn't pop open in my bag or makeup bag) and has a nice big mirror.

The powder matches my skin colour really well, and has a lovely soft matte finish. It is really easy to apply with a brush or mostly I use a sponge. Goes on my skin evenly and smoothly and blends well. The powder lasts well throughout the day with my shiny/oily skin, only needing one or two touch ups.

The only downside is the price. So I only use this when I am treating myself or if I can get it from duty free.

Tips: If you ever go to the USA - buy up large as MAC products are a lot cheaper there.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Perfect skin finish!

I brought this at a MAC event night and was one of my first powder products from them. The packaging I got was the new packaging which is different from picture above. It is very sleek and feels sturdy it also has a small mirror on the inside.

The product itself is easy to pick up on a brush and I use it to set my foundation or to give a light coverage when I don't want to use foundation. It smooths out my skin and gives a soft matte finish rather than a flat matte finish, which I love as I feel it gives a much more natural look.

I find that it wears well and helps to make my foundation last throughout the day. Also a little product does go a long way! I do have slightly dry skin and if I use too much it can cling to drier patches but with use you work out how much you need.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Powder in Medium

This product is now my go to powder. My foundations I use often don't need to have a powder over top, but I find this powder seems to smooth out my appearance just a bit and most certainly helps with the wear all day long.

Tips: Use the right brush with this to get the most out of your powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!