Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 30 Review

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 15 Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

L'Oreal Revitalift Day Cream SPF 30 provides optimal protection against ageing. Elastin-flex is an exclusive complex which multiplies and strengthens the network of elastin fibres to give them more support. With this complex, the support network of the skin becomes more dense for more elastic and extra-firm skin. 

 

Availability  Farmers, selected pharmacies and online

Website  www.farmers.co.nz



RRP: $33.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 15 Review

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 30 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good day cream for 40+ skin

I received this as part of the L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Regime trial and it was my 2nd favourite product of the trial.

Like the other 2 products in this trial, it was packaged in a heavy white glass jar with a red lid. The day cream itself was a lightly fragranced peachy colour which was easy to apply and absorbed very well into my skin.

Although this worked quite well on my skin, it was on the very heavy side for a day cream and some skin types would probably not react all that well to the weight of it. For me though, it was OK. Personally, I will use this again, however, I think I might find it too heavy for all year round use, maybe more of a winter product. I felt my makeup didn't wear quite as well as it normally does whilst using this cream. It seemed to not want to "stick" to my skin. Again, for the price, I feel this would be a great starting regime for someone who doesn't want to spend the earth but who also wants skin that feels nicer than average.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smooth and Firm!

I have been using L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream for about three weeks now, and I can definitely see the difference! I used to have fine lines around my face and after I tried L’Oreal Day Cream I can feel my face smooth and firm almost immediately! Using it everyday as part of my regime really helps my skin feel younger. I will definitely keep using L’Oreal Paris Day Cream as part of my daily routine. Wrinkle no more!

Tips: After wash my face in the morning, I apply a small amount of L’Oreal Day Cream on my cheeks, forehead, nose and chin. The I massage it all over my face. You can notice the firm and smooth akin straight away! Try it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good, solid performance

I really dislike day creams that say they're all about preventing wrinkles but don't have an SPF. That's just dumb! This day cream, however, has an SPF 30, which is all good by me.

The packaging is very L'Oreal, classic and clinical, and not very showy or glamorous. It's in a tub which I think is a little unhygenic - so wash your hands before using!

It's this weird apricot colour (which thankfully does NOT tint the skin) and the fragrance is very old-fashioned and mumsy smelling. I mean, I quite like it, but if you're sensitive to scent, you might want to give this one a miss.

As for results, well, it goes on smoothly and is absorbed quickly, which makes it fine to use under makeup. You don't need much, it spreads very easily. I didn't notice any improvement in fine lines and wrinkles, but my skin has become very smooth and soft since using it, which is nice.

All in all, a nice, uneventful sort of moisturiser that does the trick but doesn't work miracles.

Tips: wash your hands before using, or use a spoon or something, so you don't make the product all germy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice thick Day Cream

L'Oreal Revitalift Day Cream - I have been using this for about 3 weeks now. I love the thickness of the cream yet its not greasy or oily. My skin is normal to dry, and a little goes a long way with this cream which is great.

It comes in a solid glass jar and it smells lovely! It also has the extra bonus of being SPF 15 which us Kiwi gals need!

I haven't noticed any difference in the look of my skin or wrinkles, however, my face does feel firm to the touch so that's a plus.

All in all a nice day cream that I will continue to use - and worth the price.

Tips: A little goes a long way so it will last !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sun Protection without even thinking

The actual product I received was SPF 30....which I think is Great! Because the one thing I always forget to do is apply sunscreen every day and I end up relying on my foundation affording some protection.

The day cream is thick and luxurious to the touch with a pleasant fragrance. There is a surprising amount in the 50 ml pot. I have used this most days of the trial and have found that is absorbs quickly and makes a nice base to a foundation.

It is difficult to see if my wrinkles/laugh lines have really reduced but overall my skin is more hydrated and plumper with a better look to my face all day.

Tips: Use in the weekends even if you don't wear makeup on top....the SPF 30 protects your face when you end up being outside longer than expected.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful texture...

I have been using this cream along with the eye cream and night cream for the past four weeks.

I love the fact that this cream has SPF.

This day cream has an aroma that is just right, not to weak and not to strong.

The cream texture felt lovely to apply to my skin, it was lighter than the night cream and only a small amount was required.

I am not sure that was face was firmer, but my face is in great condition and moisturiser level was just perfect for my skin.

I did find that using all three products for a long period does make my face feel like I have a permanent layer of cream, so will consider using every second day.

So if you want a great moisturiser with SPF, this could be the one for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L’Oreal Revitalift trial

I was lucky enough to be picked for this trial and to say I was excited was an understatement. I’ve been searching for a new day cream with SPF for ages. I actually trialled this product with an SPF of 30 which was ideal for me as I’m very fair. I usually find that moisturisers with sunscreen leave my skin quite oily but this cream was different. It was definitely moisturising but without the shine. I noticed a difference in the tone of my skin within 3 days but I continued using it for a further 3 weeks and wow just what I was hoping for....... brilliant results. I have officially swapped my usual high end moisturiser for this one and am so excited at the prospect of spending $35 versus over $100. This is an amazing moisturiser at an even more amazing price and I urge you all to try it

Tips: As this day cream comes in a heavy glass jar it’s not ideal for travel but travel containers specifically for skincare can be purchased at Kmart for around $12 a set

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Much brighter skin

I really really liked the consistency of the day cream, it was lovely and refreshing after my morning face clean and again smelt great. It was a much lighter cream and the night cream, but did seem to be slightly slower to absorb so I did look a little shiny starting off the mornings. I think my only big concern around this product is that it is only an SPF15 - given the shine I was already getting in the morning I'm not sure I'd want to add another product to my face everyday in the form of a high SPF sunscreen. As a standalone it was good, but not keen on layering it. I think that L'Oreal may have an SPF30 day cream though and will give this a try when I have finished the current SPF15 pot. I've found that around my cheeks in particular they have lifted and brightened. I assume this is a combination of both the creams in conjunction.

Tips: It ca take awhile to absorb and looks a little shiny, so use less and add more as needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
You had me at SPF

When opening the glass jars on the day cream it has a luxurious feel, the smell isn’t over powering or offensive. I wore this with and without make up. And found that it left my skin feeling hydrated all day. I love the fact it has the added SPF which is a huge bonus. I found my skin has felt silky and looked more plump. I haven’t noticed a huge reduction in my fine lines.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It’s average, moisturises the skin well

My day cream is SPF 30, not SPF 15 (as specified above).

It unfortunately does have a slight sunscreen-like smell to it in my opinion, not overwhelming, but it’s definitely there and it is not a favourite smell of mine in skincare. However, I do appreciate that all good skincare regimes should probably have sun protection in them and I know why it needs to be there. Perhaps it is because I am used to lighter day creams, but it did also feel a bit too thick on my skin. But it does moisturise well and make my skin feel hydrated.

I would probably give this about 3 out of 5 for all of those those reasons.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.