Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Pureology Colour Fanatic Hair Treatment Spray Review

Pureology Colour Fanatic Hair Treatment Spray Review
Overall rating from 15 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Pureology Colour Fanatic Hair Treatment Spray Multi-Tasking Hair Beautifier for Color-Treated Hair.

Introducing COLOUR FANATIC™, a first of its kind multi-tasking hair treatment spray that provides 21 essential benefits to prime, protect, and perfect colour-treated hair.

Combining the exclusive AntiFadeComplex with Fennel Seed extract and a natural blend of camelina, coconut and olive oil, this leave-in hair treatment protects and strengthens for longer-lasting, perfect-looking colour every day.

Website http://www.pureology.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Pureology Colour Fanatic Hair Treatment Spray Review

Pureology Colour Fanatic Hair Treatment Spray Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
miracle spray

I got this spray recommended from my local hair dresser and I just had to try it out. It promises 21 benefits and I swear they are all true. I'm using this spray almost every day and I still cannot get enough. It smells so fresh, doesn't weight the hair down and makes it shiny and easy to handle. It also works well as a heat protectant, only to name a few reasons to buy it. I promise you wont regret it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I'm in love!

im not going to lie, I had to keep the gushing swooning words to a minimum for this review as I cannot say enough good things about this product! It is amazing! This has become my go-to hair product and I couldn't live without it! As other reviewers have said it has 21 uses which when I first read that on the back of the bottle thought 'no way that's just marketing spin' but it really is all purpose. You can use it from priming your hair for heat styling, to a leave-in conditioner, to a split end sealant. This product does it all. In particular its great for long hair, as all you long haired ladies out there know that we need to take extra special care of our ends to stop them drying out and splitting. After using this the ends of my hair feel smoother and my hair is less prone to flyaways. I've also noticed a considerable difference in my hair colour, as this spray really has slowed down the fade incredibly but I will say enen though it is called colour fanatic it's still an amazing product to use if you don't have coloured hair. I think my favourite quality is the shine it gives my hair, even in dim lighting my hair just catches the light and I see so many more shimmery shades in my hair than I ever have before. When I first got this I shuddered at $42 which seemed like a lot of money but it's totally worth it - as one reviewer said, it saves you buying a host of other products, and a little really does go a long way. Go and get this right now, your hair will thank you for it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
good lightweight treatment

This producty is really similar to the 'eleven miracle' but in spray form. its really good for people who dont like putting product in as you cant feel anything in your hair, good for fine hair too as it allows you too keep volume without weight down

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Makes my hair smell amazing!!!

This pureology colour fanatic hair treatment spray has been great for the condition of my hair. Not only have I had my hair blonded over and over but have had keritin tip hair extensions also and both things have taken a huge toll on the condition of my hair. Unfortunately blonde is the colour I suit and my hair gets lefts dry and lifeless. Having had the extensions too made some of my hair come out. It was very thin and poor condition. I purchased this amazing spray and I do reckon it’s done wonders for my hair. It’s started to grow past my bar strap which it was there for so long. It’s much stronger and generally feels better. It has an incredible smell. I actually like spray Ming it because it smells so good. I’d definitely use it again.

Tips: I have sprayed this on my dry hair at the ends to give my hair a freshen up. I tend to spray the ends more rather than the scalp.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells so so good

I love this. It smells amazing AND protects your hair. I found my hair didn't break as much and after blow drying I had less flyaway frizz.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!!!!

Love love love this product. My hairdresser recommended it to me and its fantastic. I love the whole pureology range

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th November, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Great all-rounder

If you are looking for a great product to compliment your shampoo/conditioner routine then this is for you! It claims to do 21 different things for your hair which I do think is a little hopeful however here are the main benefits I have found: Leave in cond: My hair is quite flat and dry and if I spray this in when wet my hair is beautiful and rich. Heat protector: Very important when blow drying and straightening. Frizzys: Definitely noticed an improvement since I started using this product Detangler: I live in knot-ville... But not since using this! Pair it with a good detangling brush and your knotty days are over!

Overall it is awesome! One bottle can solve most of your issues and it lasts ages. Totally worth a go. I brought it for both my sisters who also use it and love it!

Tips: 5-6 sprays throughout wet hair then brush and blow dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
kirstyj
14th November, 2015

Great review! Hope you enjoy the site... I find it rather addictive.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells so so good!

Basically a wonder spray. Smells good, sprays a fine mist, does what it says. I have very bleached hair, that can go frizzy and unmanageable at times. This spray really helps to tame and soften my destroyed hair strands. Makes my hair straighten or curl much easier too! Bonus - it smells delicious too! So many people tell me my hair smells good when I have used it. Also does not weigh the hair down at all!

Tips: Use on damp hair before brushing or drying. Only need about 4-6 sprays.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Life saver for your hair.

I ended up purchasing this after my last hair colour appointment which was over a year ago and I still have some left so it lasts for ages.

The treatment comes in a spray. It's the standard purple colour and design of the colour shampoo and conditioner. It's made of 100% vegan ingredients. The spray states it has 21 essential benefits but there are too many to list but I mainly purchased it to help with detangling knots, protecting my hair colour from fading and to reduce frizz.

I apply by spraying onto my clean damp hair and combing through prior to drying. It does an excellent job at protecting my hair from the heat of the dryer and reduces drying time. It also works well on dry hair inbetween washes to detangle knots. I just spray a few times on my ends and brush through. I always notice a big difference in my hairs condition when I don't use this spray as my hair doesn't seem as soft and smooth and is harder to brush. I like that it doesn't leave my hair feeling weighed down but still adds enough hydration.

It is fairly pricey at $42 but it does last forever.

Tips: Hold the bottle about 10-15cm away from your hair when spraying. This ensures the mist distributes evenly and doesn't leave you with greasy hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th November, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Love this one

I received Colour Fanatic as a sample and ended up purchasing a full sized bottle as soon as I was finished with it. I have over processed hair from colouring, blow drying, straightening and curling. My hair is naturally think and coarse, it also tends to be prone to frizz and dry ends.

I spray Colour Fanatic on my hair once I’ve dried it slightly, so it’s still damp. I comb my hair to ensure the product is spread well then proceed to finish blow drying my hair.

This products makes blow drying easier as it dries my hair quickly (as mentioned for one of the 21 benefits the product claims to have), it makes my hair easier to straighten - the end result of my hair is less frizzy, silkier, and holds the style of my hair better. E.g. after straightening my hair stays straighter for longer.

Would recommend Colour Fanatic to anyone who battles frizz and uses a lot of heat on their hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
1st December, 2019

It sounds like something I would buy. I got confused by your profile pic and thought it was purple shampoo initially lol

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!