Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Oil Reviews
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.5/5

L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Oil Reviews

Overall rating:
4.5/5

A luxurious yet lightweight formula that nourishes normal to dry hair, without weighing it down. Infused with fine coconut oil, the formula intensely nourishes, leaving hair feeling irresistibly soft whilst indulging your senses with an addictive coconut fragrance.

  • No Weigh Down
  • Intense nourishment with no weigh down
  • Normal to Dry Hair

RRP: $19.99

Availability:  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website:  www.lorealparis.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2018 at 5:42 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wow impressed

Another very impressive product in this range, big sturdy, classy glass bottle with a lockable pump. The oil itself is thin and lightweight feeling and smells amazing and expensive. Three pumps works well in my damaged and coloured hair, it left my hair feeling soft and in better condition than before. I noticed when I used this my hair dried quicker. This product as an overnight mask was also great (left my hair feeling amazing) and washed out easy with a double shampoo.

The smell of this product and how it lingers in my hair s takes the cake for me, highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018 at 10:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
ITS A WIINER!!!

I was super lucky to be chosen to review the whole Extraordinary oil Coconut oil range (thanks so much BR) and this Is by far my favourite product in the range.

I have dry hair that gets a full head of blonde foils and tone every 6 weeks so that along with being outside all the time takes its toll on my already dry hair, it needs loads of moisture and serums and oils have become a staple in my hair care routine. My usual hair serum is a kerastase one but by golly its expensive so I was really hoping this one was going to be a winner.

The glass bottle this comes in is heavy and sturdy, it’s not fancy pants but it serves its purpose. I love the big pump top no slipping with oily hands if you need to go back for more. Also, this bottle is a whopping 100ml so I will last for ages.

I pump out 3 pumps into my hand rub them together and apply it from my mid lengths to the ends in damp hair. It glides through my hair easily and this clear oil even smells delish, a sweet coconut scent that lingers and matches the rest of the range.

Once my hair has dried my hair feels beautifully soft and nourished I have no fly aways and its not super heavy that it weighs your hair down this is absolutely the bees knees. I will also admit to being a bit naughty.. I went to bed with damp hair! I put the serum in and brushed it and went to bed- naughty I know! When I woke up I was expecting a massive matted mess of borderline dreadlocks like it usually is when I go to bed with wet hair but no I woke up to straight pretty good-looking hair! I will be repurchasing this serum for sure it is so much cheaper that the salon brands and does wonders for my hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018 at 8:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
WOW.

When I received the products to review the oil took my fancy immediately. There's something about hair oils that scream luxury.

Before use I was a little surprised at the price. The rest of the range is pretty wallet friendly, but this adds an extra $20 to the regime. Would it be worth it?

The packaging is lovely - your typical hair oil bottle and pump. The pump dispenses the right amount of product for my thick chin length bob. For its 100ml size, I'm gonna get a lot of uses out of the bottle.

The scent is just immense. Coconutty and a bit sweet. It smells so good - if you like coconut scents, you'll die and go to heaven using this!

I think I've used this every which way and every way leaves my hair soft and silky, but not greasy. Frizz be-gone. My hair doesn't feel like I've got oil in it.

I've tried it on towel dried hair, soaking wet hair and dry hair after straightening, and honestly its just a dream oil.

Worth $20? You bet it is!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th July, 2018 at 12:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hair Oil

Much like all the other products in this line, this smells amazing Comes in a sleek glass gold bottle (or feels like glass) the pump itself is great as it allows you do to full or half pumps dependent on what you need so there is no wasted product.

I used this once on towel dried hair before blow drying and my hair was amazing, it didn't feel weighted down in the slightest, smoothed out my fly aways, however i used this on a different occasion when my hair was already dried and i used it after i had straightened my hair it worked great did all the same things, smoothed out my hair, frizz control etc however my hair was left feeling oil and greasy which i didn't particularly like.

I used this on the mids to ends of my hair both times. i only used 1-2 pumps each time I tried it and i felt like i was able to work it through very easily, a little definitely goes a long way.

Tips: Definitely use on wet/towel dried hair

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th July, 2018 at 11:37 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Too be fair....

It’s a good oil, I used it after straightening my hair, it made my hair smooth and shiny, it stopped fly always. But my hair felt quite greasy, not sure if it was because of the oil or coconut mask, maybe I used too many moisturising products and my hair had grease overload? I felt it was just another hair oil on the market and apart from the beautiful smell it didn’t do anything extra! So if your looking for hair oil to do shiny, smooth and frizz free, it’s definitely a contender!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2018 at 8:53 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I'm Impressed!

I must say I’m impressed. I have dry, thin, frizzy hair and this fine coconut hair oil h s been a wonderful treat for My distressed manes. The golden coloured oil comes in a glass bottle with pump lid which I found dispensed the perfect amount. I have been using this for past 6 days and every time after application my hair feels pretty soft.1 to 2 pumps was enough for my below the shoulder length hair. I applied it on wet hair before blow drying from mid length to the ends avoiding the scalp. The oil itself has a very light serum type consistency and is easy to apply. It has a pleasant mild smell which does not linger on. After application hair does feel very smooth and soft without giving the oily weighed down look. Overall I’m really happy with this hair oil and will continue to use it.

Tips: Perfect for dry hair types. Apply on wet hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 8:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Daily use Beautifying Treatment

Another amazing product from this range. I have been using this daily in my dry hair to control fizz and to keep it looking and smelling great. I have also used it on my wet hair after washing, this products doesn't leave my hair feeling or looking greasy which is why I love it so much and will definitely be buying in the future. Loving the pump as you can get the right amount of oil that you need every time. There is no wastage and it comes in a great sized 100ml glass bottle. I also spotted it on the shelves of my local supermarket which is super handy for when I need to restock.

Tips: A little goes a long way which the pump is great at controlling

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 7:59 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Holy Moly!

This hair oil really does work! I love the big glass pump bottle, it has a very luxe feeling to it and the pump even has a lock on it so no product goes to waste.

The oil itself is quite thin in consistency and you really don't need much. I only used one pump every time I used it as a little goes a long way.

I have tried using it both in wet hair and in dry to tame frizzy hair and it really does work. It adds shine and makes your hair so soft to the touch.

You get so so so much product in each bottle, so the price point is absolutely incredible! I don't find the product has a last smell, only upon first application and then it fades and is not a strong scent.

If you are looking for a new hair oil to try, definitely consider this one, its absolutely fantastic!

Tips: I liked it best on wet hair, which helped my hair dry faster.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 6:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice oil...

I have been using L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Coconut Oil on a daily basis for the past couple of weeks.

I have been using this oil on both wet and dry hair.

After showering, I rub this oil into my hair before using my blow dryer. I am able to get my brush through my hair easily.

During the day, I have been rubbing the oil through my dry hair to freshen it up - which works great, especially with the fly-aways!

I never felt my hair looked oily or greasy.

Tips: Use with matching shampoo and conditioner

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2018 at 4:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Super soft

I was a little worried about using this at first as I thought it may make my hair quite oily. It comes in a glass bottle with a pump, which is great as you don't need a lot. It smells really good and seems to absorb quite quickly into my hair. Using this on my dry hair minimized my fly aways and the fluffiness. It left it feeling and looking soft, silky and shiny. My hair didn't look oily at all. My hands were a little greasy so had to wash, but you generally have to with most products. The price for this is great as it is going to last a long time.

Tips: Follow instructions and only use a little amount.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

I am - I'll tell you what in the comments!

view results

Review of the Day
emilyplum78
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel and Duo Plus
These products work as a 2 step programme to effectively control oily and… more »