Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Review

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia ReviewGarnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Review
Overall rating from 44 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Garnier Fructis Smoothing Macadamia Hair Food can be used as a conditioner, hair mask and as a leave-in treatment that intensely moisturises and smoothes, leaving dry and unruly hair soft and healthy. Enriched with macadamia seed oils, soya and coconut oil, the 98 per cent natural origin formula is free of parabens, silicones and artificial colourants.

Website Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Review

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
What a product!

This is one of the best hair masks I have ever used! It smells so good and leaves my hair smelling beautiful, shiny and bouncy. I have curly hair and this helps with the frizz and dry ends. Love this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Awesome hair mask

Absolutely in love with this hair mask, helped my hair so much to get healthier, it’s hard to believe there’s no silicones in this! I was either using it as a pre shampoo treatment where I basically drenched my hair in this, put a hair cap on and did some housework to leave it in for an hour or just used it instead of my hair conditioner. Both ways have given me amazing results and if I could air dry my hair I’d use this as a leave in conditioner cream too, but at the moment I’m very frizzy, so need to use a hair straightener and I’m not sure how this product would react with heat, but will give it a try when my hair is in better health and can ditch the straightener. I really liked the scent, not overpowering and it’s very delicious, doesn’t stay in the hair though, but still nice to smell it while using it. It’s a huge tub and so affordable that I wasn’t stingy with application, I used lots and I went through the tub rather fast, maybe I will slow down a bit with the other scents I’ve purchased to try next. I’ve had no problems with the packaging, I don’t find it bulky or hard to open and close and I never once dropped the tub in the shower.

Tips: Use as preshampoo treatment with a hair cap on and do some housework while it does its magic!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Post-holiday hair magic

After a few days of swimming for hours at a time in our hotel's pool, my daughter's hair was full of knots and tangles. Even a tiny dread was forming. And no amount of brushing with my favourite Mita brush was helping.

I recalled seeing good reviews for the Garnier Fructis Hair Food range, so on arriving home I popped out and bought a tub of the Macadamia Hair Food.

The scent is GORGEOUS. By the end of treating her hair with a mask I was hungry. I like the tub format too, although I have to be careful to screw the top on as I can see myself knocking it over and getting it everywhere if I don't.

Her waist-length hair took about two small finger scoops of product for it to be saturated. I left it on for five minutes then ran my Mita brush through the knots. To my surprise they disappeared - like magic. Even the stubborn ones. After rinsing it out her hair was silky smooth and smelt delicious.

There was no screeching, no moaning, no complaining throughout the process, which is unheard of. For $12 on special, and still with loads left, I think this is worth the price, and a must-have for parents or carers whose kids are prone to tangled hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nutty Goodness

I picked up several pots of this one . My hair is thick dry at my ends . My children also have hair like mine. I purchased jars of it for all of us to stop them from using up our conditioner.

This comes in a large sized pot . Labelling is bright easy to identify on the shelf. The thickness of this hair product is thick . This scent reminds me of caramelised macadamias sweet fruity and cheerful.

On damp hair I like to let this sit into my hair . Then wash it out. Other times I have left it in my hair and used it as a detangler to brush through knots in my hair . It works a dream. After using this my hair is smooth easy to work with .

It’s priced fairly . It’s becoming a family favourite. I would recommend trying this out if you have dry hair .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Another winner!

I have tried all the other scents in this range and LOVED them so recently gave this version a go, and it's just as amazing. The product comes in a very generously sized sturdy white container with a brown lid. I love that this comes with such a generous amount of product for the price, as I have thick hair and feel like most hair masks run out too quickly on me, but this one lasted me a while! The mask itself is a light brown in colour and a very thick texture, so a little goes a long way. The smell is lovely, I don't smell much of a macadamia scent (although I don't think macadamia nuts have much of a smell) but it has that typical delicious fruity Garnier scent. The smell is amazing and lingers in my hair for days afterwards which I love. As soon as I apply the hair food, my hair feels instantly nourished, smoother, straighter, and calmer. My hair always feels so healthy and soft are using this. I know this works well because when I ran out of this recently and didn't use this as my hair mask, my hair felt dry and awful like straw, so this is a miracle product. I typically use this as a hair mask on top of my conditioner, but sometimes when I am low on conditioner I use this as conditioner too. It works well as a multi use product, and is truly a supermarket miracle. Aside from the Papaya scent in this range, I'd say this scent is one of my favourite scents in the range. It smells good without being overly fruity, makes my hair feel so healthy and nourished, and is so affordable and good value for money. I cannot recommend this enough!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Salon quality mask on your supermarket shelf

I was recommended this by curly girl method community, I rate this stuff so highly. I have super dry, frizzy wavy hair, this is one of the few products that has actually improved hair condition and helped tame some of the frizz. The banana verison made my hair oily and the papaya one was one.

The fragrance is plesant like fake maple syrup flavoured nuts and texture is creamy and luxurious.

It amazes me it's almost entirely made of natural ingredients, while at a decent price for a huge tub.

The packaging isnt the greatest as often water can splash in tub in shower but that's being trivial.

Definitely has now now become a staple for me.

Tips: Look for for half price Countdown sales

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The best

I really love this mask and purchased in different flavors. This one smells truly amazing. I love that you can use this as a conditioner and leave in treatment. Both ways t works great for me and my airs feel super soft and easy to brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Delish

This is one of two products I've been loving for nourishing my wavy/curly hair, I use it as both a conditioner and a leave in treatment depending on what I feel my hair needs. My hair is quite thin but there is a lot of it and this doesn't weigh my hair down or cause build up. The smell is ahhhmazing, even my fiance has started using whenever he finds the chance!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Hair food

After reading great reviews about this hair product I decided to finally give it a try. It was the start of lockdown and I was miserable, my hair was a mess and so dry and I couldn’t get back to the hair salon for another hair treatment. I decided to send my husband to the supermarket and told him I wanted this exact one and he found it for me, I was so happy! I absolutely love the smell of this hair treatment, as soon as you twist open the tub you get this delicious smell of macadamia, although I think it smells more like mangos, it definitely smells good enough to eat! It says you can use as a conditioner, a hair mask or a leave in, I’ve already tried all 3 ways and my hair is so much better than it was. I really like that it’s made from vegetable oils and has no parabens, silicones and artificial colourants. It doesn’t weigh my hair down and I would definitely recommend this to anyone that needs something to help with very dry hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Makes your hair silky and lush

I purchased this specifically to be a curly girl friendly mask- that means no silicones or sulphates. This feels like incredible quality for a supermarket product, as thick as any I'd expect to buy from salon. A little goes a long way, and I do find my hair feels a lot less dry and frizzy after use (whilst not being too heavy for my fine hair). Will definitely repurchase

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!