Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Shampoo Reviews
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.5/5

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Shampoo Reviews

Overall rating:
3.6/5

The 1st Extra Care range dedicated specifically to long hair.

Micro Repair Lipids & Peony Essence gently cleanses oily roots, repairs damaged lengths and helps reduce and prevent split ends.

Pack Size: 250ml and 400 ml

RRP: $6.39 - $8.99

Availability: Supermarkets, Farmers, Department Stores and Online

Websitewww.schwarzkopf.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
13th June, 2018 at 3:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Shampoo

I have pretty long and damaged hair at the moment (really must go to the hairdresser!), so was very excited to see these products with the promises of repairing my damage. I must say it is a pretty big task, I have loads of split ends that have been damaged with layers of bleach and hair dye over the years.

The colour scheme and packaging is very cute. I love the hot pink colour and I think it looks great with the black lids, really funky as a set.

The shampoo itself is clear/transparent which I like because I feel like those give a really good clean. It smells really nice, kind of fruity which I also liked.

The shampoo did work well. I felt it cleaned my hair well and definitely cleansed my oily roots, which can get particularly gross at times, so that is a positive.

After using the shampoo I haven't seen any major improvements to my hair. It is still really knotty at the ends due to the damage. but hopefully it will be stronger and less prone to future damage. I must admit though, my scraggly ends are probably way to far gone for even a salon treatment to fix!

Tips: Use the shampoo with its matching set to get the combo effect!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th June, 2018 at 6:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Shampoo

Firstly, i like the packaging. Bright pink and black, and really stands out in my bathroom (and means the kids and hubby know its mine!) The scent is nice and fruity, i quite like sweet scents so i dont find it too overpowering. After using it the first time, i didnt feel as though it was too different to any other shampoo that i like, left my hair feeling clean and smelling nice. After a few washes i began to realise that my hair wasn't getting as oily as usual, so on that front i think it was amazing. I didnt notice much difference in my actual hair condition over the course of using it, so i wouldnt rave about it from that angle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th June, 2018 at 9:53 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A good shampoo!

The shampoo is a very thick gel, it took a few uses to work out the perfect dollop, but once I'd sussed it, it lathered well and rinsed easily.

It smells lovely - not too over powering. The scent lingers in dried hair for the day, which I loved. My hair felt very clean and not straw-like or stripped.

All up - lovely product at a great price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
1st June, 2018 at 11:03 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A Decent Shampoo

My biggest beef with this shampoo was the smell. Too overpowering for me - I prefer light, unassuming fruity smells and this product had a full on floral stench. Another issue was the use of ambiguous wording on the bottle. However, that being said I did enjoy using this shampoo (once I got over the pong). I like to wash my hair everyday because it gets greasy easily but with this shampoo I was able to go several days without washing it. Even after three days my hair still looked clean and healthy. My hair also feels thicker, stronger and is much smoother than before! Using alongside the mask has breathed new life into my hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
31st May, 2018 at 10:28 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Supreme Length Shampoo

Pretty pick and black packaging with a pleasant scent. Shampoo is very light and I didn't feel the need to shampoo twice. Didn't see any dramatic difference in my hair, probably 2 weeks isn't long enough to see any difference. This product gave me a dry scalp and I therefore would not purchase or continue to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
29th May, 2018 at 10:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Shampoo Review

Packaging was pretty and easy to open. Scent was pleasant, texture was typical. I did not really notice any dramatic difference in my hair length, perhaps if I used it for a longer period of time, maybe? My hair felt clean after using this product, but felt oily by the end of the day or by the following day. Compared to other products my hair did not feel as soft.

Tips: Use at the roots only to prevent dryness at the ends.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th May, 2018 at 7:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Shampoo

I tried the shampoo in conjunction with the conditioner and mask. The shampoo worked like most shampoos. The scent (and the colour of the packaging!) made it a pleasure to use. I just wish the scent had been more noticeable post-wash - my hair smelled nice afterwards, but it was very faint. A nice consistency and left my hair feeling clean but not squeaky which is what I aim for.

Other than that, I don’t have much to say about it which I guess is another way of saying that while it didn’t make my hair worse, it also didn’t make it noticeably better. I just don’t see it repairing my damaged lengths, although hopefully it is helping to prevent further damage. Plus, I had to wash my hair just as much as usual (most days) - because my hair would still get slightly oily and feel almost coarse after day one. After both towel drying and blow drying (what I do each day depends on how much time I have), my hair felt nice and soft, and my hair definitely remained soft looking throughout the day (sometimes I’ll wash my hair and by the end of the day it’s started to get oily!) so that was a plus - it just didn’t last unfortunately.

I doubt I’ll repurchase, as I have used cheaper supermarket shampoos that have done at least a good a job or better. But I will definitely continue to use it, as the scent is delish and it doesn’t do anything ‘bad’ to my hair, I just wish I could have seen more of an impact on my damaged lengths.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th May, 2018 at 6:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Extra Care, Less Repair

I have been trying to grow my hair out for a while now but because of split ends every haircut loses me a coupe of inches and sets me back to square one. I love the bright colours of this set, it has the standard Schwarzkopf shape packaging, not a huge fan of the bottle shape, heavy on top, thin on bottom always has it toppling to the floor. It has a really nice scent for me personally anyway, not too over powering, a nice subtle fruity floral smell (I know generic shampoo smell description, smell is hard to put into words) It left a hint of the fragrance on my hair, enough for my partner to notice but not enough for me to notice and be bothered by it all day. I find it didn’t have a huge amount of lather which meant I used a little bit more. It is designed for long hair, more hair means more product, add on more product for decent lather, and in conclusion this bottle will not last me very long. I hope they bring this out in the larger bottle sizes. As for the actual cleaning of my hair, I have thick hair and a LOT of it (as every hairdresser ever tells me every time I go) and the shampoo actually did a pretty good job at cleaning out my oily build up, but didn’t feel like it had totally stripped my hair of it’s soul like some shampoo’s can do. My hair felt light and clean, it still was a little frizzy once dried and took some time to work the hairbrush through it, but I didn’t feel like the tangled mess was as bad as I usually have to deal with. I think I will probably stick with this shampoo as it was gentle on my scalp, but still managed to clean my oily roots. As for the repair side I have not noticed any difference. I think I will have to get a haircut to remove these split ends and then watch to see if it is preventative rather than repairing the already split ends.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.7/5
29th May, 2018 at 1:53 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Washes hair like any other shampoo

It's in your typical shampoo bottle, for consumers with long hair. First thought - how will this clean my hair different to any other shampoo? It's meant to prevent oily roots and repair ends. I found that my roots perhaps stayed less oily for an extra day or so, but I didn't find my ends repaired. I don't think there's any product that can actually bind the split ends of a hair back together. Smell - it's quite sweet like a dessert. This can be somewhat sickly if it was a bit stronger, but I'm sensitive to fragrances and I prefer floral and fruity scents. Consistency - it's nothing new, again. Results as a trio - my hair feels soft and clean, but I wouldn't say I've noticed a difference with my split ends.

Tips: Use it with the conditioner and the mask. It's formulated to work as a trio so give your hair the best chance by using all three.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th May, 2018 at 12:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Made my hair feel really fresh and clean

I was excited to trial this product as it was a product specifically design for long hair (which I have!). I have long thick hair which is dry and damaged, especially on the ends. I have been using this conditioner along with the shampoo and conditioner in this range for about two to three weeks now. I wash my hair at least twice a week. As the lengths of my hair were dry, rather than the roots, it’s hard to tell if my roots are more hydrated or not since using this product. However I did find that my hair felt really fresh and clean after using it. It didn’t feel greasy or oily and my scalp also wasn’t flakey and dry.

The consistency is really smooth and was easy to apply. However I found that it didn’t really lather, so I ended up using a bit more product than I usually would so that i could spread it all over my scalp.

The scent is floral, but not like a floral perfumey scent, more on the sweeter side. I like that this shampoo is affordable and available at your local supermarket.

The bottle has a cute black and pink design. And the plastic is clear with a lid that clicks shut. It was easy to open and shut and squeeze the product out.

Overall I enjoyed using this shampoo and would purchase it as it made my hair feel clean and fresh.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

I am actually...how did you know?!

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »