Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Shampoo Reviews

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Shampoo Reviews
Overall rating from 21 reviews so far:
3.5/5
Would use it again?
3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

The 1st Extra Care range dedicated specifically to long hair.

Micro Repair Lipids & Peony Essence gently cleanses oily roots, repairs damaged lengths and helps reduce and prevent split ends.

Pack Size 250ml and 400 ml

RRP $6.39 - $8.99

Availability Supermarkets, Farmers, Department Stores and Online

Website www.style-studio.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Shampoo Reviews

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Shampoo Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th June, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Pretty Good

I was pleased to receive this shampoo in the latest BBBE. I like Schwarzkopf products and I hoped this would be good. I like the pretty dark pink pop top packaging! The product itself is clear, which is my preference as it won't stain my white hair.

A small amount lathers well and has a very pretty flowery scent.

My hair feels clean and soft afterwards, but no more or less so than any other Schwarzkopf shampoo. It was made no more or less difference to my hair than any other one, over time, either.

It is a good price for a good product. I would be no more or less inclined to buy it than I would any other shampoo, so in that respect it is pretty average.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
13th June, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Shampoo

I have pretty long and damaged hair at the moment (really must go to the hairdresser!), so was very excited to see these products with the promises of repairing my damage. I must say it is a pretty big task, I have loads of split ends that have been damaged with layers of bleach and hair dye over the years.

The colour scheme and packaging is very cute. I love the hot pink colour and I think it looks great with the black lids, really funky as a set.

The shampoo itself is clear/transparent which I like because I feel like those give a really good clean. It smells really nice, kind of fruity which I also liked.

The shampoo did work well. I felt it cleaned my hair well and definitely cleansed my oily roots, which can get particularly gross at times, so that is a positive.

After using the shampoo I haven't seen any major improvements to my hair. It is still really knotty at the ends due to the damage. but hopefully it will be stronger and less prone to future damage. I must admit though, my scraggly ends are probably way to far gone for even a salon treatment to fix!

Tips: Use the shampoo with its matching set to get the combo effect!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
24th June, 2018

Pretty ordinary for me too.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Shampoo

Firstly, i like the packaging. Bright pink and black, and really stands out in my bathroom (and means the kids and hubby know its mine!) The scent is nice and fruity, i quite like sweet scents so i dont find it too overpowering. After using it the first time, i didnt feel as though it was too different to any other shampoo that i like, left my hair feeling clean and smelling nice. After a few washes i began to realise that my hair wasn't getting as oily as usual, so on that front i think it was amazing. I didnt notice much difference in my actual hair condition over the course of using it, so i wouldnt rave about it from that angle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A good shampoo!

The shampoo is a very thick gel, it took a few uses to work out the perfect dollop, but once I'd sussed it, it lathered well and rinsed easily.

It smells lovely - not too over powering. The scent lingers in dried hair for the day, which I loved. My hair felt very clean and not straw-like or stripped.

All up - lovely product at a great price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
1st June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A Decent Shampoo

My biggest beef with this shampoo was the smell. Too overpowering for me - I prefer light, unassuming fruity smells and this product had a full on floral stench. Another issue was the use of ambiguous wording on the bottle. However, that being said I did enjoy using this shampoo (once I got over the pong). I like to wash my hair everyday because it gets greasy easily but with this shampoo I was able to go several days without washing it. Even after three days my hair still looked clean and healthy. My hair also feels thicker, stronger and is much smoother than before! Using alongside the mask has breathed new life into my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
31st May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Supreme Length Shampoo

Pretty pick and black packaging with a pleasant scent. Shampoo is very light and I didn't feel the need to shampoo twice. Didn't see any dramatic difference in my hair, probably 2 weeks isn't long enough to see any difference. This product gave me a dry scalp and I therefore would not purchase or continue to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
29th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Shampoo Review

Packaging was pretty and easy to open. Scent was pleasant, texture was typical. I did not really notice any dramatic difference in my hair length, perhaps if I used it for a longer period of time, maybe? My hair felt clean after using this product, but felt oily by the end of the day or by the following day. Compared to other products my hair did not feel as soft.

Tips: Use at the roots only to prevent dryness at the ends.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Shampoo

I tried the shampoo in conjunction with the conditioner and mask. The shampoo worked like most shampoos. The scent (and the colour of the packaging!) made it a pleasure to use. I just wish the scent had been more noticeable post-wash - my hair smelled nice afterwards, but it was very faint. A nice consistency and left my hair feeling clean but not squeaky which is what I aim for.

Other than that, I don’t have much to say about it which I guess is another way of saying that while it didn’t make my hair worse, it also didn’t make it noticeably better. I just don’t see it repairing my damaged lengths, although hopefully it is helping to prevent further damage. Plus, I had to wash my hair just as much as usual (most days) - because my hair would still get slightly oily and feel almost coarse after day one. After both towel drying and blow drying (what I do each day depends on how much time I have), my hair felt nice and soft, and my hair definitely remained soft looking throughout the day (sometimes I’ll wash my hair and by the end of the day it’s started to get oily!) so that was a plus - it just didn’t last unfortunately.

I doubt I’ll repurchase, as I have used cheaper supermarket shampoos that have done at least a good a job or better. But I will definitely continue to use it, as the scent is delish and it doesn’t do anything ‘bad’ to my hair, I just wish I could have seen more of an impact on my damaged lengths.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Extra Care, Less Repair

I have been trying to grow my hair out for a while now but because of split ends every haircut loses me a coupe of inches and sets me back to square one. I love the bright colours of this set, it has the standard Schwarzkopf shape packaging, not a huge fan of the bottle shape, heavy on top, thin on bottom always has it toppling to the floor. It has a really nice scent for me personally anyway, not too over powering, a nice subtle fruity floral smell (I know generic shampoo smell description, smell is hard to put into words) It left a hint of the fragrance on my hair, enough for my partner to notice but not enough for me to notice and be bothered by it all day. I find it didn’t have a huge amount of lather which meant I used a little bit more. It is designed for long hair, more hair means more product, add on more product for decent lather, and in conclusion this bottle will not last me very long. I hope they bring this out in the larger bottle sizes. As for the actual cleaning of my hair, I have thick hair and a LOT of it (as every hairdresser ever tells me every time I go) and the shampoo actually did a pretty good job at cleaning out my oily build up, but didn’t feel like it had totally stripped my hair of it’s soul like some shampoo’s can do. My hair felt light and clean, it still was a little frizzy once dried and took some time to work the hairbrush through it, but I didn’t feel like the tangled mess was as bad as I usually have to deal with. I think I will probably stick with this shampoo as it was gentle on my scalp, but still managed to clean my oily roots. As for the repair side I have not noticed any difference. I think I will have to get a haircut to remove these split ends and then watch to see if it is preventative rather than repairing the already split ends.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
29th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Washes hair like any other shampoo

It's in your typical shampoo bottle, for consumers with long hair. First thought - how will this clean my hair different to any other shampoo? It's meant to prevent oily roots and repair ends. I found that my roots perhaps stayed less oily for an extra day or so, but I didn't find my ends repaired. I don't think there's any product that can actually bind the split ends of a hair back together. Smell - it's quite sweet like a dessert. This can be somewhat sickly if it was a bit stronger, but I'm sensitive to fragrances and I prefer floral and fruity scents. Consistency - it's nothing new, again. Results as a trio - my hair feels soft and clean, but I wouldn't say I've noticed a difference with my split ends.

Tips: Use it with the conditioner and the mask. It's formulated to work as a trio so give your hair the best chance by using all three.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.