Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Extra Fresh Dry Shampoo Reviews

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Extra Fresh Dry Shampoo Reviews
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

got2b Fresh It Up Extra Fresh is a deep clean in seconds!  The clean and crisp smelling Extra Fresh will absorb excess oil - try dividing your hair into four sections and spray each one to soak up every bit of grease!

A quick refresh of your style between washes with an incredible fresh fragrance that lasts all day. 

Instant refresh. No white residue. Long lasting fragrance.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Extra Fresh Dry Shampoo Reviews

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Extra Fresh Dry Shampoo Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh it Up Dry Shampoo

This product has a pleasant refreshing citrus aroma that doesn't interfere with my daily perfume. This product has a fine texture, there is no residue left in your hair once styling is complete...even after using a few days in a row! I can confidently go 5days without the need to wash my hair using just "Fresh it Up" to sort my styling needs and eliminate any oily looking locks! One of the main things I noticed about "Fresh it Up" is that it doesn't leave your hair really white like some other dry shampoos Ive used before. The can size is perfect for travel too, not too big so can easily fit in your toiletries bag or even handbag so you can use out and about, especially great when you need to restyle hair to take it from day to night.

Overall I think the product does what it says, removes excess oil, refreshes hair and smells good. Give it a go!

Tips: Use as a styling product to give your hair instant volume - tip your head upside down and spray the can into the roots through to the ends, flick hair back and start styling with hair brush.

Instantly revive oily hair that needs washing by spraying into the roots, brush through, if hair is particularly greasy, repeat :-)

Use a spritz on clean dry hair for extra easy styling, gives hair a bit of texture if its limp and lacking body.

Use Fresh it Up to make your hair look fuller, great on fine hair or if you are loosing hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Loved it but a bit pricey

I have used an array of supermarket brand dry shampoos over the years and this product is really up there for me, however in my opinion the price point is a bit high when I compare to other great comparitable products especially for the amount of product you get. Any who the product it’s self had a nice small that lingered in my hair which was awesome. This stuff inabled me to extend the length of time between washing my hair while leaving it looking clean and not powdery. I have thick but fine hair which gets oily the day after washing, I found I needed to use quite a bit of product to really freshen my hair, which is a bit of a downfall. In found it left a bit of a white cast on my roots but it easily disappears which you brush it through. Overall i found it a great product and will definitely use again (just might wait for it to come on special).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Fruity Fresh!

Amazing smell- Husband even commented on what is that your using smells fantastic. no white residue for me. I love the fresh smells and it lasted all night. I haven't found a really good contender in a dry shampoo since Batiste. This doesn't leave white powdery stuff on your fingers afterwards, and hasn't made my blond hair chalky or my head itchy!!! LOVE IT.

Tips: I find using it at night before bed is the best! Has time to sink in and then you can style and go in the morning

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
JennyWren
3rd June, 2018

Oooh I'd never thought of using it before bed, I might try that!

Overall rating:
1.7/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not my favourite

I was excited to try this and I got this in the Beauty vault ,and I have read others reviews of it however, I love my Batiste dry shampoo, unfortunately it doesn't match up to my expectations. It smelt quite nice, and sprayed on evenly, brushed through ok, but it just didn't do the job, my hair was still a bit lank afterwards not much volume and I got no where near the results I do when I use my Batiste. It just wasn't as good and I won't be repurchasing it. Overall quite disappointed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Got2b Fresh - It Certainly Is!

I wash my hair every second day and use a dry shampoo on the non hair wash days. And on the non hair wash days I always wear my hair tied up as even with the dry shampoo it looks flat and unwashed. But not any more....... This dry shampoo is amazing, not only does my hair FEEL freshly washed, I don't have to tie it up as it LOOKS freshly washed as well. And there is none of that white sticky, dusty residue other brands leave us with. It has a lovely light fragrance too. Big win in my book!

Tips: I comb my hair first, then apply in sections and short bursts and massage it in a bit, then comb again. Then hairspray and walk away!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Extra Fresh

Firstly, thanks Beauty Review for this trial.

I am a wash my hair every day kinda person, I know its not the best thing to do but I have really short hair now and I look like I have had an electric shock in my sleep. My hair is all over the place, an there is the usual oily thing going on as well.

I received this dry shampoo and sat down to read how to use it properly. I am a firm believer in always follow the manufacturers directions as they have tried and tested it and know the best way the get the right results from their product.

This comes in a gorgeous bright lime green 200ml can with a pink plastic lid. They will tell you to apply in short bursts, 20cm away from your hair, to avoid any white residue. Massage into your hair then brush.

It is that easy for fresh looking and smelling hair for the day.

I was super impressed with the results. I used it first on a saturday morning and then went to the gym. My hair looked really great after a work out. I am very happy with the results and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to try a dry shampoo.

Tips: This product is great for adding volume to your hair style as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh it Up Extra Fresh

The bottle is a green and orange can that made me think of summer and watermelon. The spray has a powerful blast that allows the product to get through all the layers of your sectioned hair. The instructions say to section your hair in 4 parts and hold the can 20cm away when spraying in short bursts. The scent is pleasant and doesn't make you choke or cough like a hairspray or deodorant might. There was a white residue but it wasn't that noticeable and if anything got rid of that dingy dirty oily hair look. My hair felt great and not crispy but fresh A's the name suggests. I have used dry hair shampoo in the past and felt that they were very gummy and didn't make my hair feel clean. Now I can have that extra day without washing my hair. It won't be like you have just had a fresh wash but it comes very close and if I am in a rush or my hair isn't playing fair I just have got2b using this product. I have even used it on my daughter's hair and it was so quick and easy to use.

Tips: Remember to attack the roots where your hair is oiliest. Don't worry about the ends too much and give it a good massage and then brush to disburse the product and clear up the little bit of white residue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My First time

So as you may have guessed from the title, this was my first time using dry shampoo. Now this wasn't because I didn't know what dry shampoo was, this was because I didn't like the sound of it and the thought of sticky, white residue in my hair had put me off. I finally decided to give it a shot and luckily made the cut to be receive a sample to review - boy was I converted!

Firstly, I LOVE the way this dry shampoo smells. It has a lovely fresh scent that lasts all day and sure does make you feel good, especially if you're like me and forget to wear perfume some days coz you're in a mad rush!

Much to my surprise there was no sticky white residue. There was no stickiness at all - it was a cool dry mist that seemed to mop up my three day old oily hair. There was no residue, not even the slightest bit which was great.

The dry shampoo was easy to apply and the instructions were clear and simple - easy enough for a first timer to follow.

The can was cool and funky, it had me intrigued and made me want to try it.

Once applied, the dry shampoo was very effective and lasted all day.

Like I said I am converted and will definitely be buying more of this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Julieal
31st May, 2018

Lovely review -I have not been a dry shampoo fan but this one seems sp much better than other's on the market and priced well too.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd June, 2018
1 members found this review useful
High and Dry!!

I have long dry hair that tangles easily and takes ages to wash, condition, de-tangle and then dry. I don't use a dryer as heat seems to make my hair go frizzy..... so when got2b Fresh it Up arrived I was keen to try it immediately!! I had trouble reading the instructions as the fine print was really small, but simple enough. I was expecting it to feel damp when spraying then looking a bit like snow, but none of this happened. It was so easy to apply and made my hair feel really fresh and clean. The smell reminded me of Summer, and my hair didn't feel weighed down with product. I was sent the Blue can for Volume.. and I think my plait looks thicker and more luxurious.. I also wore my hair up for a function and with only a wee bit of back combing I had the height and the volume... which stayed in place all evening with only two clips. (that's a first)!! This will be great to pack away for weekends away... saving both space and time. I was disappointed got2b is made in Hungary and the packaging is not able to be recycled.

Tips: For extra volume bend forward and spray from the roots at an angle, then back comb.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th June, 2018
2 members found this review useful
Fresh in 5!

Simple, fast & effective. The Fresh It Up really does just that, and fast. This product would be ideal to keep in places like the car, your gym bag or a work locker to help you feel a little more revived & get your hair feeling fab when time limitations have left it drab while you juggle life.

The smell is beautiful, light, crisp & fragrant, I found that towards the end of the day the scent was basically entirely gone, however, it had done it's trick, much like a perfumes skin life too. The bottle really jumps out at you with it's bright, summery colors, reminding you of warm days, sunshine & gorgeous flowing summery locks. Also making it impossible to lose the can in your possible mountain of fab beauty products. The bottle isn't too bulky, so it's really easy to use & apply. I roughly used about 4-5 spritzes over my scalp, down my parting in the center, towards the sides of my head & at the nape of my hairline. It does give clear instructions on the can to achieve the best results. I have medium-long hair & using this amount gave me great coverage & assisted with dulling the oiliness. Generally in winter I have to wash my hair every 3 days, roughly. I simply run out of time for the entire process, of washing - shampooing, conditioning, treating my scalp, drying & straightening! Gahhh, because no body wants wet hair in winter & to get sick right? This fantastic product is going to help solve this conundrum & give you a few extra days up your sleeve to plan for a decent hair pamper when you have a few...hours...to spare. Using Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Extra Fresh, I managed to stretch my wash out by 2 whole extra days giving me 5 days between my wash :D I was super impressed. My hair felt a little softer & easier to manage as well, it definitely dulled my own oiliness, but the spray has a natural oil in it I think, which gave my hair a nice natural shine & made it easier to brush. Those with sensitive scalps, be not afraid, give it a try. I have a very sensitive scalp & had no burning or itching sensation at all, if anything, it was quite relieving & cooling on my scalp.

Does it do what it says - Yes, beyond my expectations. It's a product that's easy to access, being available at multiple retailers & well within a reasonable price range. Dry shampoos don't really work for me, so I think I've found a great alternative replacement. Give it a try today, I'm sure you won't be disappointed. xx -Amy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Emily-jane
11th December, 2018

Great review.

MickChick
4th June, 2018

Thanks roseroonz :) good luck x

roseroomnz
4th June, 2018

Great review and super helpful as dry shampoos irritate my scalp so will confidently give this one a go.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!