Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dolce & Gabbana The One EDP Review

Dolce & Gabbana The One EDP Review
Overall rating from 53 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Where to buy?

THE ONE by Dolce & Cabbana like all of the fragrances of D&G house, is a 'fragrance with character', special and alluring. Its oriental floral-fruity composition is very warm and sensual with powdery vanilla trace. The colour of the fragrance perfectly matches its tone.

The composition opens with softly fresh mandarin, bergamot, litchi and peach. The heart is thin and balmy, with the notes of jasmine, lily of the valley and white lily which graciously intertwine with the fruity touch of plum. The woodsy-powdery base is created of vetiver root, amber, musk and vanilla. 

Website www.dolcegabbana.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dolce & Gabbana The One EDP Review

Dolce & Gabbana The One EDP Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A Fabulous Fragrance

I was given The One as a surprise gift and I absolutely love it! I don’t like perfumes that are strong and I’m very choosy when it comes to finding a new one. This is perfect for me and I have had so many compliments ever since. A hint of floral and vanilla in a blend that isn't overwhelming for people around me. I cant smell it once its on and that is the best test. I am so happy with this perfume!

Tips: Its a great tip to spray a dash on the back of the neck.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells Devine

This has been my latest purfume purchase and I love the scent so much! Hints of floral and vanilla, the smell lasts all day long too, absolutely love and would reccomend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lovely scent

I am fussy when it comes to smells, I don't like perfume that is to overwhelming or sweet. This has a lovely scent that is long lasting without being to strong. Purchased this because I really loved the mens version.

Tips: Small amount goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A great scent!

I was given this as a gift, and I absolutely love it. I feel like the scent is a good middle ground between all usual scent preferences. Would be a great gift if you're not too sure what scent a person likes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The One for women EDP

This is an elegant, sweet, peachy scent. This was a blind-buy for me, I actually really liked 'The One' for men and thought this would be similar. It...wasn't really. However, I like how original the scent it is- it evokes an amber-y warmth, kind of like a floral peachy caramel and lasts for 2-3 hours on my skin. A very beautiful comforting scent, I would probably wear this at night for a get together with friends. The bottle really reflects what the perfume smells like.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Attention grabbing scent

This scent is for a woman who instantly draws attention not only with her looks but her elegance and poise. It is a sexy and alluring scent with has a floral, fruity, oriental composition. It's a sensual perfume that has a slight hint of vanilla and fruit tones. If I spray this in the morning it lasts all day, my husband can still smell it in the afternoon. I constantly repurchase this perfume it is one I always have in my collection. I would say it is my absolute favourite of all time because even if I get a new scent I always reach for this one.

Tips: It lasts longer when used with the matching body lotion which is very light weight and absorbs fast into skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not The Only One For Me

I picked this up as a roller ball overseas and it is a great to keep on hand as a perfume wherever I go (but not as pretty as the full sized bottle).

The perfume is initially light and sweet but I find it's the musky/woodsy bottom notes that stay on my skin while the light sweet top notes disappear quite quickly.

For this reason I probably wouldn't make this a priority to repurchase as I prefer the sweeter notes. But I do like that I can smells a range of fragrance notes in it, which I find hard to distinguish in some perfumes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
22nd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It’s a no from me!

I’ve always struggled to describe fragrances as I tend to sway towards a simple I love it or I hate it. For me this one is strong dislike. I first tried it around 8 years ago when my partner bought me a bottle for Christmas (bad idea because I’m extremely fussy with scent). And then my Dad bought one for me on the recommendation of a sales assistant. Nice try Pops!

Initially (for 5 minutes) I really liked it which is common for me, I’ll THINK I like it and then within 5-10 minutes I find myself showering just to get away from the scent! This was one of those scents. It’s VERY strong and cloying, it surrounds you in a thick, creamy cloud that you can’t escape from. The funny thing is that I love all the individual notes but together they produce something that I strongly dislike. I think it would appeal to an older audience who grew up with powerhouse scents from the 80’s. The strong powdery ones that invoke memories of their youth. Now don’t get me wrong because I crave a strong fragrance. Just not one that makes me head hurt, my eyes water and makes me want to jump into a pool fully clothed.

To me this is not vanilla at all. It’s something that I can’t describe because I can’t distinguish any of the individual notes. It’s absolutely bizarre and a strong NO from me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Dolce Gabbana The One

A softer than usual fragrance for this Creator. It has a soft floral smell going on with a stronger undertone that comes out later. This fragrance holds well for the day & a bit of tissue sprayed with the scent & stuck inside your pocket or handbag compliments it nicely. The secret to most scents is not to put too much on & this definitely applies in this case.

Tips: Sprat a bit in the air & walk through it making sure your hair picks some up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love this one

Perfume is a real personal thing, what you like may not appeal to others, but I find this scent lovely. Not sweet and sickly, but a great rich scent. One of my favourites.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!