Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Brow Kit Review

e.l.f Brow Kits Review
Overall rating from 656 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

e.l.f Brow Kits create brows that are fuller, thicker, and more defined! 

The pigmented wax defines and shapes brows and the color complementing setting powder keeps them looking arched and perfected. The doubled sided taklon brush has one side to help arch your brows while the other side aids in filling them in. This duo provides lasting color definition for a naturally beautiful look.

 

  • Use the pigmented brow gel to define and shape the brows with the angled brush for precise lines.
  • Set the color in with the brow powder and fill in with the blending brush for a natural finished look.

 NZD

Availability Kmart NZ

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au



RRP: $9.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Brow Kits Review

e.l.f Brow Kit Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail Brow Product

I know everyone raves on and on about this product on youtube etc, but it really is that good! I use this every day and one $3us kit lasts me at least 6 months! I love this product, it is easy to apply and lasts! I had never used a brow kit before this so I would also say it is great for beginners, with a powder and gel side (Although I only use the gel side). Such good bang for buck! I will repurchase this product forever!!

Tips: The applicator brush that comes with the kit is quite small so I would recommend buying a brow brush :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Amazing brow kit!

It takes quite a lot for me to absolutely love a product and the e.l.f. brow kit just ticks all the boxes for me. It's super easy to use and looks fairly natural!

I line the top and bottom of my brows with the gel and then fill them in with the powder. One of the downsides to this is the brush - I use the fluffy end to apply the powder, but I find that the angled end isn't big enough to apply the gel properly. I use my own angled brow brush for that. This isn't a huge thing though because I'm usually not a fan of any applicators and brushes that come with makeup - I tend to prefer my own brushes.

Another great thing about this brow kit is the price! If you order it from a New Zealand stockist it's about $12 including shipping which I think is a great price for this brow kit. If you order it directly from the US (which I have done before), it's only about $3.50!

This product lasts ages and is perfect for beginners who are just starting to fill in their brows - but I have used it for awhile and I'll keep using it for a long time I'm sure!

Tips: The brush that comes with the kit is average. Best to use your own angled brow brush to apply the gel.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
e.l.f Brow Kit

This is my go to brow routine product,Super easy I find the brush it comes with is okay but after a few uses it loses its stiffness and I have had to use another brow brush,The medium colour match is perfect for my brows isnt too harsh and I think looks amazing,At $3-$4 you really cant beat how great quality this product is.I use the gel to define and fill in my brows then a little powder over the top then another elf product clear gel to set my brows and they do not move all day.Super easy to remove a quick wipe with a makeup wipe gets it all off.Love the sleek look of elf's packaging also.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Affordable and amazing

I use this product every day on myself and on 98% of my cliental. It's easy and user friendly. Ash is perfect on blondes and versatile on most hair colours, I use it on myself on "no makeup" days for a really natural look, I have dark brown, almost black hair. On makeup days I wear medium or dark. Whatever I happen to grab. I don't think there's a huge difference between medium and dark, i think possibly darker powder in dark? I don't use the powder too often. But I more often just use it as eyeshadow as it's an ideal mid brown! Awesome product, highly recommend.

Tips: Investing in a stiff angled brush is ideal but the little applicator brush you get is actually fairly sufficient if you can't get additional brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
In love

I use this product everyday and I love it. It is so easy to apply and lasts well. I sometimes use a separate angled brush but the one provided works fine anyway.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
e.l.f Brow Kits

This is the first eyebrow kit I have ever used, and I must say I'm really happy with it. I have dark hair and couldn't decide between the 'dark' and 'medium' colour, but I opted for the 'medium' one instead as I didn't know how dark the 'dark' one would be and didn't want it to make my eyebrows to look unnatural. This kit definitely defines my eyebrows while also giving it a natural look at the same time! The brush isn't the best (still works fine though) but you can always use your own angled brush instead. I also find that the powder and gel combo stays on quite well. This is such an amazing eyebrow kit for the price you pay! Definitely affordable enough to give it a try today ladies! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sandyguo
23rd November, 2013

do u have dark brows or black? =P i have black eyebrows but i still dont know which one to buy!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail Eye Brow Kit!

This eye brow kit is my absolute fav, can't live without product! The wax is so easy to use and as it is a buildable product you can't 'over do it' that easily. The wax helps my eye brows stay in shape and gives that polished look. I don't often use the powder, but it helps if I really want to set my eye brows so they don't more an inch

Tips: I recommend purchasing a small good quality angled brush for application, as the one which it comes with is not that easy to handle. I use a small angled eye liner brush from the Sephora Hello Kitty collection

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Perfect colour and formula - No OTT eyebrows!

Having fair eyebrows I have always found it hard to fill in my eyebrows without it looking really obvious! I use the e.l.f eyebrow kit in Ash and it is perfect for me - Just the right amount of colour without it looking too dark, and if I want it darker I can just apply a bit more. I have worn this all day and night and it doesn't budge!

Tips: I have used the powder that comes with the kit a few times but have found the coloured wax by itself perfectly fine. The kit it comes with a small angled brush but I brought a slightly larger one for more coverage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great Product for an Even Better Price!

I'd heard a lot of things about the e.l.f eyebrow kits before I purchased one, and I'm super glad I listened! These little kits are a bargain (I got mine for $8 from nolittlefool.co.nz) and do exactly what they say on the packet. I find that the colour lasts until the end of the day, although it's usually faded a bit by the time I come to take my makeup off at night. A word of caution is that the colours are particularly dark: I have dark blonde hair and use the Ash kit, and although it's a near perfect match to my roots, it may be a bit too dark for those with lighter hair and features! Although, for the price, I think you can afford to experiment. ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

For the price (around $10) I think that the Elf brow kit is the best value for money you could possibly find! I literally wouldnt consider going without it! Because I am a blondie I go with Ash, and it looks fantastic, fills in any gaps without being too crazy. And it is so simple to use!

Tips: Chuck out the stupid wee brush it comes with and get yourself a good angled brush! So easy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No