Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dove Summer Glow Body Lotion Review

Dove Summer Glow Body Lotion Review
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

Dove Summer Glow Body Lotion Review

SUMMER GLOW MEDIUM TO DARK SKIN - TANNING MOISTURISER

 

Website www.dove.co.uk

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dove Summer Glow Body Lotion Review

Dove Summer Glow Body Lotion Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.3/5
5th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Tan Roulette anyone?

I love that you can moisturise your skin and tan at the same time.... but for me that's the only highlight.

This runs more on the orange/red side rather then a green and brown base. You can't see if you've put to much in one spot or not enough. only until it develops do you see your master piece or trying to find clothes or something to cover up. Its kind of like a game of roulette.

(I would love it if they made this with a colour payoff so you can see where you have put it) When tans first started becoming more of the norm, you know that TAN smell; this smells like that. The bottle open and closes well and is easy to use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice and Easy

I have tried this in both the Light-Medium and Medium-Dark (or deep) and I really enjoyed the pay off of both shades. It’s much easier to use than a traditional self tanner and doesn’t leave a mess everywhere. I make sure I use a body scrub first and then apply as I would a normal body lotion. The smell is pleasant, not unlike their other products and fades away nicely so you don’t need to scrub and scrub to remove the colour. I have pretty pale skin and find 3 days of applying this morning and night will give me a nice natural tan on my body I would do it for about 5 days with the lighter shade. I wouldn’t recommend using this lotion everyday unless you have tried it for a while as while it gives a fantastic glow it will start to look orangey if applied too often. I’ve tried many gradual tan products and this is by far my favourite as I can stop using it for a few days to let the colour fade and then start right back up again for a consistent “tan”.

Tips: If you have patchy or dry skin then maybe avoid using this product or test it first as the colour will cling to patches. Only use a small amount and be sure to wash your hands with soap and water after application so you don’t get orange palms.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
31st May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A nice gradual colour

I used this product quite a few times as I was going through my teenage years, it gave a nice colour build up, but I would also find that I would get some colour deposits that I didn't want because I didn't even it out as much as I thought I did! The smell is something I can never forget, I can smell it on other people as they walk past and I'm really not a fan of it!

Tips: Apply moisturiser over your dry areas before using this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan of the smell

This product reminds me of being in high school and I still get a bit of ptsd thinking about it. It would leave me streaky and orange, the smell was over powering and the product didn't really soak it, you can always feel the product like stuck to your skin which was unpleasant.

Tips: Don't pack it on or you will regret it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Glowing skin

I love this product, it keeps my skin feeling lovely and soft, doesn’t make my skin look unnatural, the tan is gradual and subtle. Gives you a tan without having to spend time on the sun....LOVE IT!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Summer glow.

I'm fairly pale so I'm always cautious with tanning products going orange on my skin. I can use this with confident as it's gradual and the colour isn't too unnatural.

I only need to use it twice before I get a nice hint of colour. I'm not a huge fan of the scent this product leaves behind so I seldomly use now and only on my legs when I have an event coming up.

This can streak easily especially if good skin prep isn't done, so make sure you exfoliate a few days before hand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I'm a fan of this. It gives a nice light natural looking tan after a couple of applications and it moisturises my skin really nicely. Great price too at only $9 for 400ml. The only negative for me is how sticky it feels after applying, even after waiting at least an hour or so before dressing, it never fully absorbs where it feels dry to the touch which is a bit annoying. Aside from that, this is a great gradual tanner!

Tips: The best time to apply is before bed as it does have quite a strong smell which lingers for a bit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells Bad

I'm personally a fan of the summer glow this lotion gives me. Yes, you do need to be conscious of where exactly you are putting it on you body and need to evenly spread it over your skin. Obvious streaks of colour can definitely appear if it isn't evenly dispersed - but that will happen with every tan product.

The number one thing that put me off is the smell. It is super obvious that you're wearing a tanning product, and I found the smell lingered on my clothes, sheets, and in my room.

When Dove Summer Glow was initially released it was one-of-a-kind. Now, there are plenty of products in the same price range to choose from.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Dove Summer Glow Body Lotion

I didn't like this lotion at all. The smell especially was off putting and very strong. It tanned your legs but was very un-natutal and fake looking. It made your clothes smell awful too. Wasn't a fan and wouldn't use it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great gradual tanner

I use this from time to time on my legs during summer. I am quite pale so I much prefer a gradual tan to a fake tan. It defiantly does do what it is meant to. You don’t look orange or streaky. It apples quite thick and does take some time to dry which is a downside but it is quicker than fake tan and you don’t have to worry about it rubbing on your clothes. Not a huge fan of the smell though.

Tips: Wash your hands afterwards as it does leave a slight mark if you don’t

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!