Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Revlon ColorStay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review

Revlon Colorstay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review
Overall rating from 382 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

REVLON Colorstay Foundation - Combination/Oily Skin. Providing longwearing coverage with a lightweight formula that won’t cake, fade, or rub off.

With Time Release Technology specifically formulated for combination or oily skin to control oil absorption and shine.

Your look stays flawless throughout the day.

- Makeup feels comfortable and wears up to 24 hours.
- Medium to full coverage.
- Comes in 20 beautiful shades.

Availability Department stores, selected Pharmacies, Farmers, online, 

 

Website www.revlon.com




RRP: $42.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon Colorstay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review

Revlon ColorStay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
50/50

I found this foundation good for evening my skin tone /coverage wise but definitely no help with the oil over pro longed wear. some days it would almost gone and really splotchy by the end of the day

Tips: probably better for drier skin types!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
16th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Meh

I tried this as it was for oily skin,it’s ok for half a day if your lucky and then just ends up being shiny and oily feeling,I tried using a setting powder over top but it made little difference personally I think it’s just a waste of money

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for the price

This foundation was my go to growing up as I found it gave enough coverage to cover mild acne but didn't look to cakey. However towards the end of the day it did look a little blotchy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great coverage!

I have been using this product for a few years now. I find it has great coverage at the start of the day and is super easy to apply with my foundation brush! Only problem I have found is it wears during the day and I look blotchy by 5pm. Could be I am touching my face too much? I did need to apply a powder over top for longevity and deeper coverage.

Tips: Apply sparingly and use correct brush or sponge for application

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon ColorStay Foundation - Combination/Oily

I have oily/combination skin and find that it wears well through out the day, likes that it is medium cover and not to heavy, matches skin colour better in summer than winter, goes on nicely, not cakey, not too thick. Does exactly as it says

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Average

I dont love this foundation but i haven't yet found anything better. I have oily skin and i like how it doesn't have moisturiser in it as i have a specific moisturiser i use anyways but i wouldn't say this foundation controls oil absorption and shine. It does last long in my areas that are dry.

Tips: A little goes a long way, use sparingly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good foundation

Pretty good foundation for everyday use, does transfer a little bit and can look cakey if too much is used.

Tips: Apply sparingly as its buildable

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon colourstay

I loved this foundation but then I tried my make up revolution foundation and this wasn't as good, it has an amazing shade range and goes on lovely, I have normal skin so it just slides on and is nice a full coverage which is a must for me, its an amazing foundation though and one of my favorite Revlon products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
26th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Unsold

Now I know a lot of people swear by this stuff, and at the time it felt like a splurge product for me (oh how times have changed!) but I just don't love it. It sits in my makeup kit alongside my other foundations and sadly, never gets chosen.

I have combination oily skin, this foundation clings to any dry patches like crazy, it does not give me a smooth finish at all and it also oxidizes to a very orange colour on me. I've tried applying it with a brush, fingers and a damp sponge. The sponge definitely gives me the best finish and the brush the worst.

I find it sits really heavy on my skin, it does give good coverage and does last all day as claimed, but not the kind of feel I like at all. I also find it smells really chemically and paint like.

Maybe the formula for normal skin would be better but this one is unfortunately a huge no from me.

Tips: Try getting a sample first, of the oily and the normal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great tip. Thanks. Spending this amount of money and the product dont work with your skin would be a bummer

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon colorstay

Been using this foundation for years and is so amazing! Perfect at covering those blemishes and stays on so well all day and night.

Tips: Use with a bronzer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!