Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skindinavia No More Shine Makeup Finish Review

No More Shine Makeup Finish Review
Overall rating from 7 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Our over-makeup No More Shine Makeup Finishing Spray gives you a beautiful soft-matte finish, while keeping your skin sheen-free and your makeup perfectly in place.

  • Stay shine-free. Over 90% of consumer testers said their “skin stayed looking matte” all day and that they “looked less shiny” when using No More Shine.
  • This unique mist can be applied over makeup.
  • Holds makeup in place and minimizes the need for touchups for up to
    16 hours.
  • Greatly reduces smudging, sliding and creasing.
  • All SKINDINÄVIA products are oil, paraben and sulfate-free. Each product is tested for sensitive skin.

Pack Size 4oz, 8oz

Availability Selected pharmacies and online retailers

Website http//skindinavia.com



RRP: $48.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

No More Shine Makeup Finish Review

Skindinavia No More Shine Makeup Finish Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Skindinavia Oil Control...amazing!

I previously used the Urban Decay de-slick spray, which I love. This is even better! It has a really fine, even mist. It keeps my foundation looking better for longer and absorbs any excess powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I assume this is the repackaged 'Oil Control'?

I really envy the girls for who this product works... To me, this is the same as the original formula- i.e., it doesn't do anything for me. I had a close look at the ingredients and played spot the difference, but everything looks the same? However, I believe there are differences between the 2 as I 'reacted' to this formula! When I say 'reacted', I don't mean break out in pimples or rashes. My left eyelid swelled up slightly and the eye became incredibly dry and irritated. So I guess that's where the oil control is coming from- its' formula must be very drying. It took me about 4 days to realise this was causing it and another few days after I stopped the product for everything to settle down again. I only wanted this to keep me matte, I didn't require it to set any eye makeup as I do not normally wear any anyways. So I'm a bit disappointed with its performance :(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2015
1 members found this review useful
How did I survive without this?

Do you ever think back to your beauty routine 6 months, a year, three years ago and CRINGE?! I thought I had mine pretty sorted, and haven't changed it a lot in the past year. However after adding the Skindinavia No More Shine Makeup Finishing Spray into my routine, I have been left wondering how I survived without it. What was I thinking not purchasing this sooner?

The Skindinavia setting spray is easily accessible. I purchased mine from BeautyBliss.com, which is an NZ site. I purchased a full size, but it is available in a mini size. The packaging is simple and not particularly exciting or luxurious, but who cares cause this stuff WORKS. This is the last step in my makeup application, after powder, mascara etc. I spray 3-4 times, and a soft mist flutters over my face. The nozzle is perfect, and is yet to clog up and shoot me in the eye. The spray settles quickly (within 15 seconds) and there is no immediate difference to my makeup application.

Within a hour, I can already notice a big difference in my makeup, compared to without this setting spray. My makeup stays.. perfect. There is no fading, no oiliness, from foundation to blush. By the end of the day (makeup application 6.30am, end of day 5.30-6pm), there is a strong difference between with and without the setting spray. My makeup barely shifts and I have almost no oiliness. I see no reason to re-powder or reapply any products when using this setting spray. The first time I used this product was for Race Day, and I was astounded at how well my makeup lasted all day. On a day where I was careful not to touch my face, my makeup didn't budge all day, to the point where I had people commenting on it. This product is now a staple in my routine and I will continue to use it everyday.

Tips: Don't be afraid to re-spray midday or before the evening, although it certainly isn't needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Ah-MAY-Zing!!!!!

I love this setting spray! The packaging isn't overly exciting, but don't judge a book by it's cover, as it's what's on the inside that counts and this stuff is the bomb!!! It keeps my makeup shine-free all day (they advertise it as being 15h wear, and it definitely lives up to that!!). The days of having to carry a translucent powder for touch-ups throughout the day are gone, and matte-long lasting makeup is here!

Tips: Use both before and after applying your makeup for a shine-free finish that will last you all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
chelseaadelaide
20th September, 2015

Top of my wish list!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Loving it

This stuff has to be the best setting spray I've ever used! I have an oily t-zone that traditionally gets shiny around lunchtime - not any more, I am good to go all day and still look pretty good when I get home.

I use about 5 sprays once all my make up is done (not mascara though, I always put that on after I've sprayed and it's dry) and I'm practically shine free all day.

The packaging is OK, but it's what's inside that counts. It's easy to spray on from the pump bottle it comes with too. Just make sure you don't spray too close to your face - about 30 cm seems to be the right distance. It doesn't take too long to dry either, and that's a bonus in the mornings when you're rushing to get ready. The only downside is the price, it's quite expensive but it's really worth it if you suffer from oil slick skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
chelseaadelaide
20th September, 2015

Thank you for the review, this has gone to the top of my wish list xx

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
How did I not know about this??

I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS STUFF!!! I have oily skin & have always had to reapply foundation or powder-then it would stick to the oil on my skin & look cakey-BUT NOT ANY MORE!! I was just using this after I applied my foundation & the result was ok, then I read the tip from JessW below and started spraying before & after foundation with amazingly perfect mind boggling results-thank you JessW :-) I put my face on at 4.30 am & didn't get home until about 10 pm that night, I swear I could have gone to work again the next morning with the same face on it stayed so amazingly well. This stuff is miracle in a bottle!!!!!

Tips: Spray before and after foundation for best results-seriously, Its AWESOME

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
chelseaadelaide
20th September, 2015

Ooh fab tip! Need to try this xx

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2014
5 members found this review useful
Amazing setting spray which keeps makeup in place!

I bought this product from the Skindinavia website as they ship to NZ. The package took nearly a month to arrive. But when it did arrive I didn't care about the wait! This product definitely reduces oil shine! I put this on at 8am and by 5pm my makeup looks just as it did when I applied it! Some sort of magic is held in this bottle I swear by it!

Tips: Always spray before foundation and after!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
chelseaadelaide
20th September, 2015

Ok, I NEED this xx

deelooc23
26th May, 2014

Totally agree with you & your tip really helped me. Thanks heaps :-)

gtsgrl
3rd May, 2014

So glad to hear this might work, I've just ordered some (beauty bliss stock it now). Can't wait to try it.

michelleburne
28th April, 2014

Sounds like a miracle product! Thanks

janeybee83
24th April, 2014

Thanks :-)

skingeek
18th April, 2014

Tracking this one down! So excited. Thanks!