Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Chi Chi Highlighting & Contouring Palette Review

Chi Chi Highlighting & Contouring Palette Review
Overall rating from 7 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

The Golden Rule of successful highlighting and contouring is to use as little product as possible so the end result is believably natural, to blend it in well and to add more colour gradually. Highlight the areas of the face you want to look bigger and emphasise - Contour and shade the areas of your face you want to look smaller and have less emphasis. This palette contains four highlighting shades and four contouring shades to help you sculpt, define and enhance your natural features. Create the illusion of higher cheekbones, a softer jaw line, a smaller forehead or a slimmer nose with these soft, silky shades. Everyone's face is different so there is no correct or wrong way to contour and highlight - its about what works for you!

 

Availability  Farmers and selected retailers

Website www.chichicosmetics.com



RRP: $29.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Chi Chi Highlighting & Contouring Palette Review

Chi Chi Highlighting & Contouring Palette Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fab kit

This kit is gorgeous. I love the packaging. The magnet closing lid is awesome easy to use and no mishaps of it coming open easily. All the powders are smooth and silky, the bronzer and contour are highly pigmented and blend with ease. The highlighter is lovely and shimmery. I really like how there’s lots of info in the lid on what to do with each colour and it is really handy and useful. It is a great price and I use this daily.

Tips: Use a little of the highlighter on the top of your finger to smudge onto the bow of your lip. To make your lips pop,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Such a great kit!

This was recommended to me by a friend with very pale skin. We are quite different when it comes to skin shades and that's why I was shocked that it suited me and I loved it.

This palette has everything! Shimmery highlighters, a banana powder, contour colours and bronzers. It is fantastic to all have them in the one kit and is seriously versatile.

This would be awesome for any makeup artists out there as you could probably mix some shades in order to serve a variety of skin colours. This is all I need to take with me (in regards to all the powders) when I go travelling!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Perfect if you do other people makeup all the time

The pallete is good quality and has a good range, but you will only the best of it if you have more people using it. You'll find that certain colours will be your go to and others will be left untouched. The pallete covers all skin tones and is a good professional pallete.

I would buy it again since I do other peoples makeup all the time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Versitile

I picked this palette up for $15 from an online website, even if it was full priced I would of purchased it.

This palette has 8 shades which are numbered 1-8. On the inside of the lid there are some really helpful tips from Chichi as to where they recommend how every shade should be applied. I must admit I never read it till just now and I'm wondering if I would feel differently about this palette if I used it the way they suggested.

On the left hand side you have 3 small sections and a large one running down the middle. These shades being Highlighter's and set powders. On the right side same concept. 3 small shades and a 4th larger one down the middle. These being contour and bronzer shades.

I have used one shade from the left side as a highlighter and it works beautifully, its such a subtle everyday glow rather than a blinding one. I'm yet to use the other shades as anything else so I might do so today as I feel I haven't really gotten value for what I paid in using 3 shades out of the 8.

On the right side its obvious these are contour and bronzing. I use shade 5 as an all over bronze and shade 6 as my contour shade as the other two leave me looking muddy, however the might work for others but not me.

I do enjoy this palette, but it is really large. I think if its not your everyday palette to use you'll never hit pan.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
so versatile with a beautiful finish

I was so pleasantly surprised with this palette! it's very affordable and is so easy to work with! These powders are soft and buttery and blend out so so nicely! shades 5&6 are perfect for bronzing and contouring, they don't look too muddy or ashy or my light skin tone. The range of undertones in the all the shades is very useful for customising to your own skin tone eg. mixing the light shade with the banana powder for a slightly less yellow shade. The highlighter is also not too bad, its very soft and not as chunky as I thought it would be. Its nice on the inner corner of the eye.

I'm very impressed with this palette, especially as I wasn't expecting it to be this good!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Best contour kit on a budget.

I seem to have an obsession with contour kits, its taken over my makeup collection and I need to get my hands on every contour kit that gets released, the hype on Instagram for the Chichi contour kit was crazy and when it was released they were giving 10 away to their followers, with a ton of luck I was one of those fortunate winners.

The packaging is absolutely stunning, I would've purchased it for the packaging alone, it has a magnetic lip to keep it from opening which is a great idea because a week after having this I dropped this and the bottom left shades broke so it keeps everything from falling out.

The palette is huge for a contour kit, its bigger than all of the contour kits I own (Anastasia beverly hills, Kat Von D, Australis, Makeup revolution, W7, Sleek)

It comes with 4 highlighting shades and 4 contouring shades, one of the highlights has a shimmer in it and its the most used product in the palette, I wish they would sell this separately. The contouring shades blend very easily with no muddiness whatsoever and the highlighting shades set and highlight your face with ease. There is the option of mixing the shades to get your perfect contour and highlight which I use a lot since my skin colour changes with the hot and cold weather. Since this was released I have recommended and purchased this for friends and family, the price is incredible for what you get and they make great gifts for makeup lovers, I use this contouring palette more than my other ones including my high end palettes, I would highly recommend this contouring palette.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Lutece
4th September, 2017

Youll love this contour kit babe <3

Amyxxoo
27th August, 2017

I've just purchased this! I can not wait to dip into it after reading your review x

Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Reliable product

So, here's the thing, this is my first contour kit. I had never contoured before this bad boy. I have watched a few youtube videos and such trying to learn the basics of contouring, but this review will have to depend on my limited APPLICABLE knowledge. Here we go...

The powders themselves are packed quite well into the pans, and haven't crumbled or cracked. When applying to your skin they are all very smooth (especially the highlighters). I'm not really able to use all of the contouring colours because I have quite light skin - so mostly I've kept to the highlighters and #6 (top right) and just a touch of heavily blended out #8 for a little different colour (bottom right). Needless to say, I need more practice with the bronze tones, but oh my the highlighters! They are really easy to use, they blend well and you can match to your skin tone. I think it's a really good kit for beginners who already have some knowledge about how to use it.

Tips: look up some video tutorials, especially about contouring: it's the easier thing to mess up, harder to fix once done.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No