Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Real Techniques Your Finish/Perfected, Blush Brush Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.8/5

Real Techniques Your Finish/Perfected, Blush Brush Review

Overall rating:
4.8/5

Real Techniques Your Finish/Perfected, Blush Brush Contour and define cheeks for flawlessly blended, high-definition results:

  • look pixel-perfect even in harsh light
  • ultra-plush, synthetic bristles are hand-cut and 100% cruelty-free
  • self-standing for easy storage
  • extended aluminum handle is light and easy to use

RRP: $29.99

Availability: Selected online retailers

Website: http://realtechniques.com/

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th May, 2018 at 4:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good brush, but weird shape

I use this brush every day to apply my blush and I struggled at the start because of its shape. Now I know to use it much better, but I don’t really understand its weird shape, I mean it looks kinda cool, but not very practical. I definitely neeeded a couple of days to get used to it as the way it was applying the blush was different to a normal shaped blush brush. Now I like it lots and I really like how it stands up nicely on my dresser. Real Techniques brushes are affordable and have pretty designs, I prefer these to overpriced, high-end brushes, because at the end of the day, they are just brushes, I can’t see myself spending more on tools than on my actual makeup, sorry!

Tips: Buy it from iherb, it’s half the price as NZ retailers sell these for and shipping is fast too, around a week or max 2 weeks. :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018 at 10:05 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great brush

I love this brush gives nice even coverage goes exactly where you want it to I highly recommend all the brushes from real techniques awesome brushes

Tips: Keep it clean if you look after it the brush will last for ages

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2018 at 8:23 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mother of the blush brushes.

I’m not really sure how to rate a brush. It’s not crap? It’s not stiff? It’s soft? It doesn’t smell? It washes easily? This ones good. Does the job. My spirit clicks well with the pink handle. 10/10. No hairs have fallen out! Down side is that it’s kind of expensive haha! Secret: I can buy makeup brushes off AliExpress that are similar / better than this one. LEGIT it’s where I get all my makeup brushes. This one was gifted to me :)

Tips: Look on AliExpress and be gentle when washing this brush.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th November, 2017 at 12:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best powder brush!

I use this for my powder as I found it is perfect for getting under my eye, in the crease and around my nose. It's very soft, doesn't lose bristles and is comfortable to use - it feels like a really good quality brush. I have had mine for awhile and found it cleans really well, so mine still looks like it's fairly new and still in amazing condition which I think again, speaks volumes about the quality. I feel like it's affordable when comparing similar products and the fact it will last a long time if taken care off. It holds a good amount of product and is so help full for getting the product into those harder areas.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017 at 10:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Holy grail brush!

My favourite brush for applying bronzer! While I'm sure it would be amazing for blush too I already had a blush brush and decided to use it for bronzer which I really enjoy! Super soft and has stayed that way for many washes and uses. Blends out the product beautifully and an awesome size! I've used this for 6 months and it looks brand new still!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th April, 2017 at 3:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good Value Brush

I have been using the blush brush for over a year now and I really like it. I find that it is a bit too big to use for blush but I use this brush for face powder and it really blends product out well. Good quality brush that doesn't lose shape or any bristles when washed and good value for money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th February, 2017 at 8:48 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Real Techniques brushes never fail !

I really like this brush, it's the perfect size and nothing seems to stick to it. The brush head is really smooth and the whole thing just looks and feels gorgeous!

It's super easy to clean the brushes from real techniques, and I've never had the problem of hairs falling out or the brush feeling different afterwards!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2017 at 3:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Value for money

I love this brush. I have been using it for 8months and is now a go to for me. The Real Techniques blush brush really stood out to me with its hot pink light weight handle that is shapped perfectly to hold. The brush head is beautiful and soft, with a decent size and is slightly tapered offering more control. It doesnt absorb any product and allows it to glide on easily and blend seemlessly.

Washing the bush was easy and no bristles fell out or became misshaped. The most appealing thing for me was the quality you get for the amont of money you pay. If you are looking for a quality brush for a fraction of the price this is for you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2017 at 6:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
in love with this brush!

I treated myself to a (lot of) Real Techniques brushes for Xmas and this is one of the standouts for me.

This Blush Brush comes in pink and black, with a rubberised black handle and a metallic hot pink body to the brush. It's reasonably lightweight without being flimsy.

The brush is a rounder, fluffy shape, which means that you can dust blusher on without it looking stripy, and blend it in well. The brush picks up product easily, transfers it well and blends it beautifully.

The soft bristles feel divine on skin, and are easy enough to clean up in the usual methods ( i use conditioning baby shampoo and the Bossy brush pad). I was worried the density would affect drying but... nope! This is pretty dry the day after cleaning, which makes it perfect for a traveller like me!

One of the best self purchases I made last year!

Tips: iherb!! so much cheaper <3

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2016 at 9:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
When you've found the one, nothing else compares

I am honestly in love with this blush brush. I have others I like, others I use, but this is my ultimate blush brush.

It's large Tapered head is perfect for a soft, blended application. The bristles are extremely soft and great quality.

I highly rate Real Techniques as a brand, and in my opinion this is one of the standout brushes in their range!

Tips: Buy this brush!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

I'm not - what's the buzz? Should I bee?

view results

Review of the Day
Wilko
Delicious hair care!
I just loved how you can use this product 3 different ways, a normal conditioner, a leave in treatment… more »