Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick Review

Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 221 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

CRISPER COLOR from pure pigments.  CREAMIER FEEL from nourishing honey nectar

Why You'll Love It

Fall in love with color, all over again
 • Crisper color from pure pigments
 • Creamier feel from nourishing honey nectar
 • Lipcolor so rich, so stunning…it’s sensational
 • 68 captivating shades

Availability Farmers, selected pharmacies, online

Website http://www.maybelline.com.au

 



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick Review

Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great everyday lipstick

I have the lipstick in the shade 655 or daringly nude, I have fair skin tone but im not super pale and i find this lipstick is awesome for everyday! Its very natural and my shade fits under the neutral tones.

The formula is in-fact very creamy and it feels almost velvety on my lips, i do need to touch it up throughout the day a fair bit because i find it sticks to random patches on my lips when it starts to wear (i dont have dry lips) and i dont like the way that looks.

So far i only have 1 lipstick from this range but i would be interested to try another colour as i know see they have a wide range of 68 shades! These lipsticks are very inexpensive so i would defiantly buy more.

Tips: May need touch ups throughout day as i find it stains random patches

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love

Love how there is such a variety In shades, how it’s easy to find in store and how they last for ages. Definitely worth the price.

Goes on smooth, vibrant and full of colour. Does not dry the lips out at all, looks absolutely stunning. Does need to be reapplied after eating and drinking and throughout the day however.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great lipstick for a great price

I have a pinky-coral one of these lipsticks and it’s so gorgeous, not drying and long lasting as well, for the price these are really good and I’d happily repurchase these if it wouldn’t take so long to finish a lipstick. I like how there are so many colours of these, there's a shade for everyone out there. It still needs a lip balm underneath though as it’s not moisturising, but it won’t dry your lips any further.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sensational!!!

These lipsticks live up to their name! I have a couple of these, both in bright pinks and I love them! They have great colour pay off and real last power whilst leaving my lips moisturised. I prefer these to some lipsticks that are two or three times the price. You can also pick them up for and an even better price at discount stores or big bucket sales. Loooooooveeeeee!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful!

I love these lipsticks as they are creamy in the right way, they don't slide off too quickly and the colour pay off is gorgeous! They are priced reasonably well and they are just a good go to lipstick. The colour range is extensive which is pretty awesome for all skin colours. Overall I would recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Cant go without it

Yes, as I said I cant go without it. I just love Maybelline brand because of the quality and best colour range it has. I mostly like bright colours with creamy texture which I always find in this brand. I truly trust this brand as I am so fussy about using the right product on my skin.

Tips: Sometimes I apply a gloss on top of my lipstick shade to give a sensational look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
24th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Average

It's kind of patchy and I don't classify it as a lipstick it's more something you put over your lip balm if you want to give it a bit of colour. It looks nice when it's subtle not fully applied I like the consistency though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
1st April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Awful!

I purchased one of these last week, and straight away hated it! it acts as more of a glossy lip balm! no pigment and fades away! sinks into lines and transfers like crazy! overpriced as well!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Pink quartz

Got this as an experiment and liked it. Pink Quartz is a light pink full of gold sheen. It goes on creamy and covers well yet is sheer. It works ok on my dry lips, which is often not the case with a sheer lipstick. I wear this on days where I want something low maintenance but pretty.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Very creamy and nice colours

This lipstick is super creamy, which I love, however the creaminess also means it tends to smudge quite easily. It gets on every glass I drink from, and on all the food I eat, but despite all that it never seems to have noticeably come off from that, I find I don't actually need to reapply every time I eat or drink. The colours are wonderful and are nicely pigmented. Overall I love these lipsticks but beware of smudging and lipstick marks on everything!

Tips: I haven't tried it but I think if used with lipliner it would keep a much crisper edge throughout the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

INVITES GO OUT TONIGHT!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Pure Charcoal Tissue Masks to the test!

These are the new generation of tissue mask, with innovative black tissue infused with charcoal to draw out stubborn dirt, oil and impurities from the skin.

Put Your Hand Up Here!