Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick
Overall rating from 225 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Bold. Opaque. Recklessly loaded with pigment. For lips that speak louder than words.

Availability  Selected online stockists

Website www.limecrime.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A little lippy goes a long way!

I currently have three Lime Crime Lipsticks, and I can't get enough. The shades I have tried are Geradium, Coquette and Great Pink Planet. They're extremely opaque, and stay on for ages. I would have to say my absolute fave is Coquette - it's a great shade of everyday nude, but opaque enough that it stands out on the lips. Geradium is definitely a statement colour which is great for a night out! Great Pink Planet is far too pale for my skin tone and doesn't suit me, which is a shame as it is a stunning colour. I will definitely be purchasing more of these, the packaging is so cute, they're affordable and they smell like vanilla!

Tips: If you're thinking of going for Great Pink Planet, I think it would look fabulous on girls with cooler and darker/more olive skin tones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Addictive

Creamy and colourful are definitely the two word I would associate with lime crime lippy!!! I adore these bad boys. Having owning 6 from the collection (except my geradium broke and yes I cried) I am definitely obsessed that's fore sure!! My all time favourite would have to be poison berry, this is the most gorgeous purple colour ever! Agh I get excited just talking about them!

Tips: IF YOU DO NOT OWN ANY OF THESE, PLEASE GO AND PURCHASE AT LEAST ONE!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
So obsessed its a crime ;)

100% my fave brand of lipsticks at the moment, especially because I am a sucker for a bold lip and with lime crime lippies you get Bold!! So perfect so creamy and its stays on FLAWLESSLY! For example wore it out to dinner had a 3 course meal, many drinks and by the time I got near a mirror I expected that sexy lip liner look you get when your lipstick has come off and just stained around the edge of your lips BUT IT DIDNT. It was still on perfectly!

Tips: Unless you have a steady hand maybe try using a lip brush because it is quite noticeable if you have gone off track a bit and once its there it needs a good scrub :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
no going back

Officially addicted, I have so many and want more the stay power, pigmentation and decor is to die for, omce you try a lime crime lippy you will never want to go back to plain pld drugstore lippys

Tips: Hide from children

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
KrystleF
25th March, 2014

Ha brilliant tip! The packaging makes it very attractive to kids

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Some daring shades, but superior quality.

I went crazy one day and bought all of these from UO, spellbound by the crazy colours. Though i admit, i've only worn about 3 out of the house. The others are just bizarre and i haven't the confidence to pull them off outside of my room! But i just had to have them, if only to play with.

Serpentina is my favourite (haven't worn in public haha). I've never come across a colour like this before! It's so cool and come October i'll definitely be wearing this on Halloween. It is *perfect*.

Retrofuturist is my favourite 'everyday' shade. A classic pinup red that is simply timeless.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Babette

I bought this online due to it being nowhere around. I loved the packaging but was worried about the colour. I opened it up and thought, oh heck, this will drain me..my english pale skin will rejoice with more pale items! However, I gingerly put it on (with no makeup) and thought it was ok. When i put it on with make up i was blown away! It really suited me! Is is very pigmented and lovely and creamy, but not too creamy so it will last. I want some more lippy's to try of this brand! Really enjoyed it!

Tips: Use a lip brush first time applying as it pigments very quick and could send you into a blind panic. Take your time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
KrystleF
25th March, 2014

Good to hear Babette suits pale skin tones, I was a bit unsure if I should get it.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Coquette

I bought this online a month ago only from seeing swatches on YouTube! I live in a small town that doesn't stock limecrime anywhere. I was a bit worried as I have quite a dark natural lip colour which often means lipsticks look completely different on me. However I was pleasantly surprised the colour was so creamy and opaque it felt and looked amazing. And of course the packaging is so cute you can even whip it out at the dinner table for a touch up. I'm now a big fan ... although Babette is probably the only other colour I could pull off.

Tips: Use concealer or foundation on your lips first for a real true nude colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The best makeup brands are cruelty free!

Best lipstick I have ever tried/owned. These lipsticks really are overloaded with pigment. The color you see when you go to buy your lipstick actually IS the color you get on your lips; and that is only after one coat. This lipstick is the queen of all lipsticks. It has the most amazing bold and beautiful range of colors, the color doesnt need building, the lipstick doesnt 'bleed' they smell amazing, they are moisturising, they are long lasting and THEY ARE CRUELTY FREE. Im sold. My favourite colors are D'lilac, Geradium and Glamour101. Cant wait to buy the rest.

Tips: Look no further. Never buy another lipstick brand again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cheaper Alternative To MAC

The colour range is so gorgeous and unique, with a few wearable everyday shades and a lot of unique, bold and bright colours there's a lippy to suit anyone and everyone's taste. I love the smell and the packaging is SO cute!

Tips: Mix shades together to create your own unique style. I like Poisonberry mixed with Great Pink Planet!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE!

I just love how creamy these lippys are and how great they look on my lips. Geradium is my fave- such a beautiful strong colour!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!