Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks Review

Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks Review
Overall rating from 81 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks Review

The brightest matte pink in the world! Barbie, eat your heart out!

Our liquid lipstick goes on opaque, dries completely matte and stays on for hours! This product is 100% vegan & cruelty-free! (tips before use exfoliate then apply to bare lips! avoid food with oil... and no making out, kisses are ok!) 

Pack Size 0.19 oz.

 

Availability Complexions.co.nz

Website www.jeffreestarcosmetics.com



RRP: $32.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks Review

Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Only lipstick i wear

As i said in the title, this is the only lipstick i can wear. It doesn’t stain, it doesn’t go on streaky, so well long lasting even if you’re sipping drinks all night!! I own most of his nude shades and a few others. Definite fave is redrum, best red lipstick out.

Tips: Buy the full size!! Mini’s never lasted me long enough

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Can't rave enough

I've got a few of these VLLs and I very rarely use anything else now. They feel super lush on, and smell good too. They last all day and night, but don't stain.

Tips: Ultrabland from Lush is by far the best way to get these off

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Crocodile Tears

This was the first Jeffree star product that I had ever purchased and I got the liquid lipstick in shade crocodile tears which is a very dark forest green.

Usually for liquid lipsticks I just purchase the Kat Von D ones or the Lime Crime ones but this colour was so different I had to have it.

Comparatively the formula is very long wearing but it is a bit dry and it does if you are eating or drinking crumble off, but that is to be expected with such a dark colour. It is however super easy to touch up with out it getting super cakey.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Extremely long lasting

I have the shade Poinsettia which is a metallic red and it is looks wonderful on and it applies evenly. The formula is quite light to wear with one layer but my lips do get dry, though I think that is a given with a long wearing liquid lipstick and I have dry lips anyway. I don't wear these if my lips are chapped, they will emphasise the dryness.

As a side effect of the lipstick being so long lasting, it is very difficult to get off so I only wear it when I know I want it to stay on for hours.

I noticed the the applicator goes right to the bottom of the tube which I appreciate. I feel like it should be a given, but many brands have shorter applicators and that means you can't get all the product out. I also really like the shape of the doe foot, it holds a good amount of product and it is easy to apply with.

I love the shade range, there are some really unusual colours and apparently they are eye safe so you can use them as liquid eyeliners too. I haven't tried this though just because I'm worried about how hard it would be to remove it from my eyes.

Tips: I reccomend only reapplying once if you need to at all, because the lipstick can feel to heavy with multiple layers. It is very hard to remove, so I would suggest an oil based remover so you're not scrubbing at your lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The best black lipstick

This is single handedly the best and most comfortable black lipstick I have ever tried. The formula is full coverage and long wearing, and comfortable enough that I forget I'm wearing it.

Tips: Exfoliate before wearing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Finally, how liquid lips should be

I’ve been a big fan of Jeffree’s entire makeup line but these liquid lips are like none other. They don’t feel heavy when you put them on and they stay all day. I also like that they’re cheaper than my next favourite from Mac.

Tips: You really dont need to apply much to get full colour. Just take your time and make sure it’s even as it can be hard to remove any mistakes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
13th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not a bad liquid lippie

I didn't mind this lipstick - it is long lasting and has a good shade range. But it's quite difficult to apply neatly, and is rather expensive.

The company owner is lacking in morals and my dislike of him probably clouds my judgement here, but I think there are better liquid lipsticks from much nice companies (Mellow for example).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks

I really like these lipsticks and there is an excellent shade range. I love love love the packaging. I currently own 5 shades, Androgyny, Rose Matter, Redrum and have recently bought Fully Nude and Birthday Suit. In the past, I have owned Celebrity Skin and Dreamhouse.

Each lipstick that I have tried works very well for me and all the shades I own are very consistent in quality. They are really pigmented and the shades are very bold. I don't need to use much when applying them and they apply smoothly and evenly on my lips. The applicator is very easy to use, and when paired with the lip liners are even easier (I own lip liners for the shades Redrum and Androgyny). They last very well compared to other liquid lipsticks I have tried and the colour stays bright and bold. I find they do come off a bit when eating.

I don't like using these when my lips are dry, they emphasize the dryness. I need to make sure my lips are hydrated before use, which I do when using any other liquid lipstick as well. These lipsticks don't dry out my lips, but they don't hydrate them either.

I think that there are cheaper alternatives, but I do really like these lipsticks. I will be buying more shades in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Daddy

I picked up my first Jefree star lipstick from Beauty Bliss . It’s a new zealand site that I’ve made a few purchases from . I’ve watched Jefree star produce numerous collections over the years . His products get better as time goes by .

Packaging comes in a clear tube with easy to read labelling. This nude tone colour is a medium brown tone. This consistency is liquid and has no scent .

Application wise it goes on like a dream . Just like Kat Von D liquid lipstick it fades with eating and drinking. Not suitable for dry lips. I honestly think this was overhyped .

There’s cheaper brands that do the same thing , like colorpop , Rimmel , Nyx same job even better and cheaper. I reccomend trying before you buy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love

Love the Jeffery star range. I liked how this went on easily the application brush made it a ease. I wouldn’t recommend caking it on to much or after awhile it goes abit crackly. But if you don’t over do it it’s fantatic. Lasts ages and doesn’t smear, colou stays vibrant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!