Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

ColourPop Pencil Review

Colour Pop Pencil Review
Overall rating from 26 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Colour Pop Pencil This long wearing high intensity lip pencil glides on easily, acts as a barrier for lipsticks and prevents feathering. Use the Lippie Pencil to shade the outer most edge of your lip line, for longer wear, fill in lips completely with your Lippie Pencil. Follow with your matching Lippie Stix.

Website https//colourpop.com/product/bound-pencil/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colour Pop Pencil Review

ColourPop Pencil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lippie Pencils

I took a look into these after hearing the hype about them and other Colour Pop products. When looking at their selection I was impressed by the range of colours they have. There aren't that many ranges with that range of different colours so I was quite excited about that. My favourite shades would be dalia and punky. It is a good thing they have so many shades that you can't choose between at such an affordable prices because shipping is so pricey that you need to get several to make them worth buying.

Onto the lippie pencil itself. It is a good solid lip liner. It lasts for a good length of time and is well pigmented. To apply it was smooth and didn't dehydrate the lips, which is really important for me in a lip product. It also withstood eating lunch which many lip products don't.

The packaging is very clean and simple which is classy, but I don't think they advertise the need to sharpen aspect very well.

All in all a good product that I would love to see bought into stores instead of having to buy it online (I really don't like buying online).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Even Though I Was A Bit... Confused.

Lumiere, oh Lumiere, how I love you Lumiere. I own all of KathleenLights' collaborated products with Colour Pop and honestly, I want to own everything. I don't have many lip pencils in general but because I wanted to support her, I did grab the pencil.

The reason why I was confused is because I thought it was an automatic, wind up pencil. No. You have to sharpen it. I was going to complain about the packaging not letting me wind it up, so thank goodness I was told this before listing the packaging as a con. I love these pencils. They're in slim, white packaging with the Colourpop logo and ingredients written on it in rainbow-silver and at the end it shows the colour that's inside.

Lumiere is a very pretty mauvy, pinky, rosey kind of shade. I feel like anyone could wear it and it would just look stunning. I've noticed on YouTube with other shades that the pencil and lippie sticks with the same names are noticeably different, but with Lumiere, I really can't tell the difference in shades. Is this a bad thing to me? Not at all. The pencil glides on smoothly and is definitely creamy, it helps with the lasting power of any lipstick you put on top of it and is also, in my opinion, the perfect shade for overlining the lips slightly. It smells kind of chemically but it's not noticeable, I just happened to take a sniff at it while writing this review because I'm a bizarre individual. Highly recommend these lip liners and at such an affordable price, you really don't have much to lose!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2015
4 members found this review useful
Stop Trying to Make Fetch Happen!

After seeing everyone else pick these products up, and ColourPop's awesome instagram feed I knew that I needed to get on the bandwagon and pick some of their products up. The pencils are only USD$5 so I thought that I can't really go wrong with this. I joined in on an order with some friends though as the shipping can be quite expensive. I picked up one colour which is Fetch - I just love the name, reminds me of Mean Girls which was my favourite movie for such a long time, 'Gretchen, stop trying to make Fetch happen, It's just not going to happen!'. Fetch is a bright pink shade, they call it a 'mid-tone warm true pink'.

The packaging for these is lovely as with all of the Colour Pop goodies. I really like the white packaging, it just looks really clean and simple. It has a holographic print of the brand and shade on it which is really cool. Although this has rubbed off on some of the lippie stix that I own. At the end of the pencil it has the shade colour which is great to be able to find which one you want quickly in a bunch. The lid sits tightly on the pencil so no worries about it falling off. You do have to sharpen this pencil which feels a bit weird as you are sharpening plastic, but it works so who am I to complain.

The pencil itself goes onto the lips quite smoothly although not in a creamy way. I think this is very similar to other lip pencils I have, although not as drying as my MAC one. I really like the formulation as it really seems to stick to your lips in a non-drying sort of way. Makes for a really nice matte lippy if you apply all over your lips. Most of the time I use lip pencils for applying all over the lip and putting a gloss over the top. The wear time on this is pretty good. I found if I applied in the morning all over the lip I could still see a slight stain over the lips by the end of the day, long after whatever I applied on top is gone. Not as strong as in the morning but still there. Impressive!

I actually really like this and think that it is a great place to pick up lip pencils. Lip pencils to me are like the boring makeup product that I usually don't bother buying. Why buy a lip pencil when you can get a LIPSTICK! But these actually do the job really well and are a reasonable price so I would recommend them to friends.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
EnyaMUA
30th June, 2015

That title... I could cry with laughter but I don't want my make up to run!

trudijoy
8th April, 2015

God I love this title haha. Great review

Kellyleanne
5th April, 2015

This sounds great, definitely on my wishlist now. Fab review x

Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use! Perfect size

As I was being "enabled" by friends into buying these in the lippie Stix, I threw 3 of these into my order as well.

I was advised that I didn't need to buy all of the liners to match the lippies. Now on having them I kind of agree. I got colours that are neutral as well as dark to match in with the darkest lippy I have.

I like how they are mini versions of the lippies. Same simple packing with the colour pained on the ends so it's easy to find the colour you need. Love how they are skinny at the end you apply. Means it's easy getting to the edges and the cupids bow of your lips. I thought they were the same as the lippies that you twist to pop the colour up, after tried hard to twist lots I Realised it's a sharpened one which is fine.

These glide on easy and way more nicer than normal pencil liners. I think these are a must have in everyone's makeup collection even if you don't have the lippies. They will fit with any lippy. They do have long staying power so make sure you keep a eye out if your lippy comes off before the liner

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th March, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Prefer these affordable pencils to most

I was a sucker and purchased the matching lip pencil when I brought their Lippie Stix I jut couldn't resist them as I already seriously lacked pencils anyway.

These pencils are designed to look like a slim version of the Lippie Stix in its white barrelled pencil with the holographic logo and writing, even the ends have the colour of the product inside painted on to allow easy reference when you grab at them. At first I thought that these were retractable but they need to be sharpened which isn't a big deal to be honest for me. The formula is nice and creamy which sees a even smooth line when applying, it doesn't smudge or budge and works well with all other types of lip products so they are highly versatile. Ellarie I think personally is an amazing dupe for the MAC soar as it has this slight mauve spice colour to it and for the price difference its amazing.

Currenlty own shades:

Frida - Rich pink brown almost brick colour Ellarie - Spicy mauve colour Lumiere - Rich mauve colour LBB - Rich cranberry red almost brown Pitch - Dark chocolate brown Leather - Deep purple Lady - Raspberry red

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th February, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Great pigmentation but where's the rest of it?

I bought three of these in Lumiere, Bossy and Leather.

Lumiere is a '90's brown. Bossy is nearly a true red and Leather is a dark purple.

They go on really, really well, and the pigmentation is fantastic. However since my lips are quite big, I need to use a fair amount of product to cover them entirely.

So by the time I'd covered my lips, I'd worn the inside of the pencil down to the actual tube.

EDITED SECTION: I originally thought the pencils were retractable. Nope, I'm actually just a bit idiotic... You need to sharpen them. So I've changed my 'Recommend' rating from a 2/5 to a 4/5. I give it a 4/5 because the product does get used up quite fast - especially if you have juju lips like me. So perhaps lining lips and then blending out to make them last a little longer is the better way to go.

Tips: Exfoliate your lips first as they can be unforgiving on dry lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
hughes_dre
20th February, 2015

Totally right @jessickaxnz you can sharpen them :)

jessickaxnz
19th February, 2015

I could be wrong but I'm sure I saw a YouTube review on these that mentioned you need to sharpen them? Hope that helps :)

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!