Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Carmex Lip Balm

Carmex Lip Balm
Overall rating from 130 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Carmex lip balm contains a unique blend of ingredients, including natural moisturisers such as cocoa butter and lanolin. These and other emollients give you healthy-looking lips by moistening and preventing dryness and chapping associated with the effects of the environment.

Carmex helps to soothe, moisturise and relieve dry, chapped lips caused by the elements. Apply Carmex liberally and evenly as often as necessary throughout the day.

Carmex contains camphor and menthol. These ingredients give Carmex a cooling effect and soothe rough, chapped lips caused by environmental factors – encouraging a healthy appearance that feels as good as it looks.

Available in a jar, tube or stick.

Website mycarmex.com/intl/nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Carmex Lip Balm

Carmex Lip Balm

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
My favourite

Probably the only product that actually works. I have very dry lips and have tried all the lip balms in the world and trust me this is game changer. The delicious flavour is amazing by the way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING alternative to Lucas papaw ointment

I am a bit fussy with my lip balms. I have tried a few in my day. don't really like many of the Hurraw balms. don't like Nivea. blistex is good, but...so so. lucus papaw ointment in the red tube is pretty good but...I wanted to try something new

I was nervous to buy this product. never seen it. never heard of it. don't know anyone that uses it. I read some reviews. checked the ingredients, which many of them I like...particularly beeswax and camphor. very glad I took the $5 risk!

it is nice and thick because of the beeswax and lanolin. will soften in warm conditions, otherwise stays nice and firm but pliable. love the zing from the camphor, slight vanilla smell, and balmy beeswax. fixed my VERY chapped lips. lasts well, even while wearing a mask all day at work. it feels like a nice waxy matte balm should, acting a barrier from outside elements while locking in and maintaining your inner natural lip hydrations. i got this one coz I don't like dipping fingers into little tubs of balm...so unhygienic in my opinion.

will recommend and buy again!

Tips: I had it in my pocket and it got a bit soft. Held in my hand and got quite soft. So keep out of place where it could go soft if you want it to stay nice and firm yet pliable. I just leave mine in my handbag...although it is winter right now...Will have to see how summer goes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
29th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
No thanks

Brought for in the car. Unfortunately this melted everywhere, very stick and I didn't like the texture of this product It's a no from me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Fast and efficient!

I had to buy my usual to-go-to lip balm that day; when I got to my regular chemist store, my to-go-to lip balm was not available, and for some reason, I wanted to try this out, and I did. To my surprise, it did what it says it would do, and the same action I got from my usual but much cheaper! Amazing how I surprised myself at the time. :-D

Tips: Don't be too scared to try out new things! It might surprise you too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
7th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Eh.

The lip balm wasn't the worst but it was sticky and didn't do well left in the heat - even if I just left it on the table in direct sunlight. It would often slightly sting my lips and was so greasy. I wouldn't buy this again over my Nivea lip balms.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Very good moisturizing lip balm

I don't have issues with my lips I've never had severe dry lips but when id have a cut caramex was gentle and after applying a thick layer at night before falling asleep for two days the cut on my lip stops hurting and get much better it's almost instant

Tips: Use before Going to sleep

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A lips love

I love this brand! Always keeps my lips moist especially during the summer when I get chapped lips from being in the sun. After I finished this tube I purchased the lip balm jar and the jar one is amazing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
$130 La Mer dupe!

Carmex has been my go to since high school and while my skincare routine has changed my choice of lip balm has stayed consistent. After constantly wearing matte liquid lipsticks my lips are usually dry, chapped and sometimes even scaly!! The solution-I lather this before I go to bed and in the morning grab a tissue to wipe it off. This lip balm is my go to when my lips need some TLC.

Tips: Although I highly recommend this lip balm don't apply before you eat it's got a strange taste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great consistency

Very affordable lipbalm, has a great consistency and feels nice on the lips not to sticky. It is comparable to lipbalms that cost 2 or 3 times the price

Tips: Get cherry flavour if you can

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Carmex Lip Balm

This stuff is great when you have windburn/sunburn. It seems to soothe any irritation. I also have their chapstick which I actually prefer though. Does provide a nice sheen for lips and can be worn for any occasion. It does however, have a kind of medical smell to it. Hard to describe the smell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!