Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Carmex Lip Balm

Carmex Lip Balm
Overall rating from 118 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Carmex lip balm contains a unique blend of ingredients, including natural moisturisers such as cocoa butter and lanolin. These and other emollients give you healthy-looking lips by moistening and preventing dryness and chapping associated with the effects of the environment.

Carmex helps to soothe, moisturise and relieve dry, chapped lips caused by the elements. Apply Carmex liberally and evenly as often as necessary throughout the day.

Carmex contains camphor and menthol. These ingredients give Carmex a cooling effect and soothe rough, chapped lips caused by environmental factors – encouraging a healthy appearance that feels as good as it looks.

Available in a jar, tube or stick.

Website mycarmex.com/intl/nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Carmex Lip Balm

Carmex Lip Balm

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Cut/painful/bleeding lips no more

I bought this lip balm on a whim when I wanted something affordable but looked like it would still work to heal my lips that were cut, basically bleeding, cracked and just downright painful. I applied it as soon as I got home and the next morning I woke up and the cut was gone and there was no cracks or dry lips! I was SOLD. I haven't had a lip balm that works so quickly or without me having to reapply it a few times. I am now using this religiously every day especially before/after makeup use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lip saver

Out of all the lip balms I've ever tried this is the one I go back to time and time again.

I like the little pot it comes in, I like how it makes my lips tingle but not in an irritated way, I like that is moisturises my lips beautifully and that ten minutes later I don't have to reapply.

This for me is the gold standard balm and I can't recommend it highly enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A wonderful lip balm

I love the Carmex lip balm, especially the Click-stick in Strawberry flavour. It has such a nice cool and healing sensation when applied to the lips and I love the addition of salicylic acid which has a lovely effect in gently exfoliating the lips. For this reason, I love using this lip balm as an overnight lip sleeping mask in place of my Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask on some nights and waking up in the morning to soft, smooth and plump lips! I love the convenience of the click-stick but would like to try the tube formula in the pineapple mint flavour :)

Tips: Apply a generous layer to the lips before bed for smooth silky lips the next morning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The Gold Standard!

This lip balm is the balm that all others wish they could be. I have used this on and off and it is up there with the best. I have no doubt. It makes your lips feel instantly great. The smell is lovely and it tastes ok too, if you happen to get a little in your mouth! It lasts forever and is great for any sporting activity. I especially like to take it skiing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My go-to basic lip balm

This is a classic for a reason! I have and would use this time and time again. This is perfect for keeping your lips in good condition and an absolute essential if you like wearing lipstick. It’s particularly good during that awkward change of season period when your body is still adjusting to the new season. I personally prefer the tub as I find it nicer to apply that way and I find it easier to control how much I’m using as you only need a really small amount.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The good Tingle

This is really good lip stuff. If you have used it you will know what I mean by the tingle!!! I have tried it in the tub and the tube. When you have sore lips it soothes them if they are bad that’s when you feel the tingle. Really good stuff

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Forgot all about this

I had forgotten all about this brand until I seen it on here I used to use it as a teen but haven’t seen it around for a good few years unfortunately,it’s a little on the pricey side for the size of the tube but goes on nice and your lips feel moisturised you don’t need to apply much as it spreads easily so it does last a little while,also easy to find in the depths of your handbag

Tips: Don’t need to use much as it spreads easily

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Lip Balm

Love Carmex products and have been using their lip balms for years. They're very effective and feel and smell great (especially their watermelon version!). Simple packaging which I can easily carry around in my purse and keep at my desk. I can happily say I have finished several of these lip balms and keep using them. Heals my lips very well and keeps them soft especially when they start getting dry during winter. I recently started using the jar version as well and love it, too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best Lip Balm

This is my go to lip balm but at around $8 i feel like it's a little pricey, but it does last a long time. As soon as you put it on you can feel a warm feeling, like vicks vapour rub but it's not bad. It instantly heals my dry chapped lips which is why i keep using it. My husband as even started using it and have recommended it to family and friends.

Tips: you don't need to use a huge amount, lip balm version in the tube is easier to use than the little tub as it gets stuck under your nails.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
For When All Other Lip Balms Have Failed

I have tried this a couple of times over the years and decided to give it another whirl when I had really dry chapped lips recently.

First off, when you put it on it has a tingle that reminds me of Vicks Vapour Rub. It also does quite well in it's capacity as a lip protectant and has kept my lips feeling moisturized and protected in an air-conditioned building where other lip balms were just drying me out.

The packaging isn't sexy looking but the squeeze tube is quite good for hygiene.

I tend towards more natural lip balms as a personal preference, but after rediscovering this one, I will definitely keep it in mind for when all other lip balms have failed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!