Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Mane 'n' Tail Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Mane 'n' Tail Shampoo and Conditioner Review
Overall rating from 21 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Mane 'n' Tail Shampoo and Conditioner.

  • A quick and easy all–in–one advanced daily formula that helps to relieve scalp itching, dryness and irritation, helping to prevent flakes while improving hair and scalp health
  • Formulated with natural herbs blended with an olive oil complex to nourish, strengthen, and fortify hair from root to tip
  • Built in conditioners provide extraordinary body and shine
  • Safe and gentle for all hair types, helps protect color-treated hair

Pack Size 12 oz. / 355ml

from

Availability Selected online retailers

Website http://manentail.com



RRP: $22.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Mane 'n' Tail Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Mane 'n' Tail Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Mane 'n' Tail

I've been using this combo for a week now and my hair has never felt cleaner. When I am stressed I tend to get psoriasis and the chlorine from the pool makes me itchy and the product has helped. I did some research regarding hair growth and this product kept coming up, obviously nothing much has happened as of yet, but I'm hopeful!

This product seems to be good for sensitive scalps and there isn't much fragrance but enough to make your hair smell fresh. My hair always feel soft. Highly recommend.

Tips: No tips. Instructions are very clear

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Mane n Tail Herbal Gro

I purchased this as I have thin hair and wanted something that would help thicken and give it volume. I found it left my hair feeling amazing and had a nice smell, however within an hour or so of using it I found i had a rash all over my face and on my scalp. Thinking I'm allergic to an ingredient used in it. If I didn't have this reaction I would use it more often. It is a good product however I would be wary when using it for the first time.

Tips: Maybe do a test or do it when your not going anywhere. Have antihistamines on hand just incase

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Maybe it does work?

I got these two off iHerb because if Beauty Reviews reviews- who doesn't want long, beautiful hair? And no matter how long it's never long enough! The bottles are a decent size- it annoys me small bottles that run out every week or two. The scent is quite pleasant- it isn't very strong or overpowering and definitely doesn't last in your hair. I'm buying it for its growing abilities not its smell so it could smell like garden fertilizer and if it worked I'd still use it. The shampoo was quite rich and cleaned well. I found I had to use a lot of the conditioner to be able to comb my hair out- maybe triple the amount of conditioner which annoys me as one bottle finishes before the other which really irritates the OCD in me. My hair wasn't greasy after using this as people has reported. It was difficult to manage due to lack of conditioner. I don't feel I was my hair enough (once a week) for this to do much for me. I passed it on to the kids to use as ey wash their hair daily almost due to sports, swimming, glitter and other random stuff. I have noticed that their hair too is difficult to brush and tangly. I didn't think it had grown extra long then I straightened their hair yesterday and was shocked by how long it had grown, curly hair is very deceptive. My youngest baby whisky hair has suddenly thickened up and is baby no longer :( she has big girl hair, and the other one has some pretty long hair now . I think it strengthens the hair making it break less- their hair looks more even and full across the bottom, not whispy and weak.

Overall- yes I think it does nourish and fortify the hair- so it can grow to its longest possible length. Possibly more quickly maybe due to this good health. I don't think it provides shine- but maybe that comes with continued use from the hoard good health- maybe we are all too used to the artificial shine that we can no longer recognize hairs natural shine? I think it's a great product, I might just have to buy two conditioners to one shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Moistureising

I was so excited when I ordered this, then it arrived in the rather large white bottles, a bit of deep blue, eeek some horses on the bottle. So this looks like it should sit in the tack room in a plastic bucket with a sponge, not in my bathroom. I hid this in the cabinet till I worked up the nerve to use it, a push on the lid the end pops up and out comes this blue shampoo, smells a little bit like washing powder, I work this onto my wet hair, I do get a good moisturising foam. I rinse then wash again, clean hair not striped, a squeeze then on with the conditioner it's the same colour, smell and bottle with the same lid mechanism. I work this into my hair, then let it soak for five. A good rinse it did take a bit of rinsing to get this out, my hair was left soft moisturised to the point it did feel damp at my scalp. So less conditioner and I concentrated on the ends more that solved the problem. A nice set, I used half of the rather large bottles, the rest is still sitting in my cabinet. I did like this and it did a good job, it's cheap considering the size of the bottles.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Mane n tail shampoo and conditioner

So i thought i would try this out after researching alot about ways to grow my hair. I bought the big bottles of these and used the whole lot. Didnt like it doesnt come with a pump though. The smell of the products didnt smell too bad nore did it smell that nice! It did makes my hair alot healthier then it did before using it and also my hair grew abit faster but not by much. Would buy this product again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
14th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not worth it !! i'll never follow hype herd

Trickiest formula i guess. works magic for many ravers and worst if it does not. I completely promise my self i'll never use it again nor recommend to anyone..Cleaned my hair but scalp was so greasy that i could scrape out yuck out of it.. I could not manage my hair and had dandruff later.. After a week's trial i hated it as much as i hate cockroaches!! Honestly it did no good to me..i used to cry with strands of hair coming in my hands after washing..Applied conditioner too, extra grease added with no use. I do have oily hair but i don't need yucky scalp..Not natural, full of chemicals for sure..Sply ordered and it is sitting in poor collection of my shampoos. don't waste money like i did..rather eat a meal!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Herbal Grow

So, my hair usually doesn't grow past shoulder length ever. Hasn't for the past 3 years.. I desperately wanted longer hair, so I looked into Mane n Tail which I'd seen sooo many people talking about on MUO facebook page. I went to Iherb, and did an order.

Honestly, I wasn't expecting much. At all.. To my surprise however, my hair has grown... 14cm in a MONTH!

I used both the herbal grow shampoo and conditioner together for about a month, however I used it like crazy though, nearly every third day, and my hair became quite dry and matted, no matter what I did to try and stop it. So, I changed up my shampoo and conditioner and then every so often go back to using Mane n Tail.

Tips: Deep conditioning treatments will be your best friend! Use it maybe once a week, and use other shampoos/conditioners other times you need to wash your hair. Massage the conditioner into your scalp!! Gets the blood supply working, and the olive oil works better :)

Also, definitely use the conditioner on your roots as well as the ends of your hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
isabeltait
9th November, 2015

How did you measure said hair growth...?

zarast
10th December, 2014

It's impossible for hair to grow 14cm in one month.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2014
14 members found this review useful
Let me tell you a story....

When I was working in America I had a short pixie cut (which I had, had for a few years before working there) and ALL of the girls around me had long, lush american hair.... (hellooooo cinderella over here!) I was so jealous and instantly wanted long magical hair. The next year I went back with now bob length hair.... and it just wouldn't grow... by the third year I was sure my hair was doomed to be at the "in-between" stage forever.

Now I am not saying this is some miracle shampoo/ conditioner but it worked for me.

I was told by gorgeous haired americans to try this mane 'n' tail hair product. I went in search for it and was kind of shocked because it was for horses and humans..... but hey i will try anything once right?

It is like super food for your hair. It builds protect and prevents breakage. Which makes sense right? I mean ponies have amazing long hair?!?!? I also found it just felt stronger. I do not know how else to describe it. Some shampoos make you shine and your hair super soft - THIS is like super food building it up :)

Unfortunately you are going to have to buy it online. I usually shop around until I find a cheap price (including postage) my last lot was $14.50 per bottle. I prefer the original because that is what I have always used but they do have others now.

The smell is clean it isn't strong or over powerful. But I do always laugh at the texture of the shampoo.... it it gluggy? is that even a word ??? It sort of comes out and gets sucked back up into the bottle if you let it. That aside it is amazing. I am a HUGE fan of this product and after I came home and tried soooooo many that didn't live up to it - I ordered this online and am once again happy - and have even got to the stage now where I believe my hair is too long. I can not believe I just wrote that... But there you go!

Tips: I find you do not need much. I add a bit of water to mine and mix it through - makes it a bit easier to work through the hair (the shampoo that is not the conditioner don't water that puppy down it has all the good stuff ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Bluebirdme
6th October, 2014

ok this makes me wana try this even more now lol thanks for the great review it will be on my next beauty list to buy

STORM03
29th September, 2014

OOHHHHH, that sounds lovely!!! :D

too-many-M-n-Ms
30th July, 2014

I really need to try this!

hollyn1
11th June, 2014

Wow awesome! Will definitley be trying this one - great review!

Mumof3Munchkins
14th May, 2014

I'm definitely getting some of this in my next order lol

isemonger
12th May, 2014

gtsgrl - I can't wait to see how it goes for you :) enjoy!! x

gtsgrl
11th May, 2014

I'm so glad someone has finally reviewed this, I'm going to put it in iHerb cart now. Thank you.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!