Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

July Beauty Boxes
July Beauty Boxes

Does your foundation last all day?

15 August, 2018 - 09:26pm by - First Lady | 110 Comments

Poll posted by BR Natalie

I'm so excited about the latest trial product to hit BRHQ that I'm just gonna jump straight in!

We're looking for reviewers to trial Revlon's ColorStay Full Cover Foundation.  

All together now.  Squeeeee.

The Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation is a shine-free formula made with water, not oil.  It has a matte finish that lasts up to 24 hours. It promises comfortable wear that moves with your skin, so no caking, drying or weighing you down.  It's easy to apply and blends seamlessly and the time release technology balances the skin for a continuously fresh look.   

To put your hand up to review the Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation, click here and take our quick survey telling us a bit more about your skin.

When you've done that, why not comment below and tell us about your current foundation; what benefits does it bring your skin?  Do you have issues making your foundation last all day?  Do you find long-lasting, full coverage foundations live up to their claims or are you forever touching up?

And don't forget, if you are picked for this trial you'll need to send us your shade selection within 24 hours of the invites, so it might be worth checking out the range in store, just in case!

Does your foundation last all day?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

26th August, 2018

Something I was never blessed with - smooth beautiful skin that doesn’t need any help from foundation and to find one that doesn’t carry and flakey is a rare and wonderful treasure!!

26th August, 2018

I currently use a B.B. cream during the week which is cheap and offers a light coverage but definitely doesn’t last all day unfortunately. I use Elizabeth Arden on the weekends when going out which offers long lasting wear but it’s too expensive to use every day.

26th August, 2018

I have had no luck with foundation lasting all day. Creases are something i find very annoying on my chin and around mouth area. I would love to try this foundation for sure and give my honest reviews for people with combination skin.

26th August, 2018

I’m currently using the Clinique foundation and concealer in one foundation. I do enjoy the formula but it does fade quickly and I have so have some light acne scars so I need to touch up often.

26th August, 2018

I use maybelline fit me.. it's the only one I've found so far that dosnt dry out my skin and look flaky but it dosnt last long at all! Would love to try this

26th August, 2018

I really don't like when my foundation shifts and slides around my face no matter what I do. It would be nice to try a foundation that stays put and fabulous all day.

26th August, 2018

I would love to try this new foundation as I have just ran out of my old one and the timing is just perfect. I would love something that lady the entire day and it just matches perfectly on my skin tone.

26th August, 2018

I try so many foundations haven't really found my Holy grail one yet! My skin is so oily everything just slides off!

26th August, 2018

Sounds like it would be great to try! Mine cakes on my dry patches and rubs off on my oily patches.

26th August, 2018

Just what I need back to the original brand I started out with all those years ago but then got ambitious and thought I would try something new!! Great to see full coverage - might be able to cover up my redness uneven skin tone and these dreadful brown spots! Even better if it last the whole day I’m just to busy to go check the mirror every few hours to ensure I’m not to blotchy

25th August, 2018

Foundation is one of my favourite makeup items. It can make or break a look! I often work a 12 hour day in an office and need to have foundation that lasts the distance. I'd love to try this as a foundation that is long wearing but doesn't dry you out or come off in patches would be amazing!

25th August, 2018

I really hope this lives up to the hype! I’d love to try a full coverage that will last as I usually just build my foundation up to where I like it and then use powder but it still never lasts.

25th August, 2018

i would be keen to trial this foundation as my aging skin needs a good covering foundation and have found it difficult to get a product which works for my skin , I f you are looking for a 70 year old face I would be keen to trial and review this .

25th August, 2018

Color Stay All Day!!! Yes please I would love to test this foundation =) 110 Ivory is my shade x

24th August, 2018

This totally seems like something I need! Whenever I buy foundation the first thing I look for is a matte finish because anything else is 100% not going to last on my face and make me look super greasy. My foundation does normally fade and wear off throughout the day because I am quite oily so hopefully this is something that I can try to see if it really works!