Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Does your foundation last all day?

15 August, 2018 - 09:26pm by - First Lady | 114 Comments

Poll posted by BR Natalie

I'm so excited about the latest trial product to hit BRHQ that I'm just gonna jump straight in!

We're looking for reviewers to trial Revlon's ColorStay Full Cover Foundation.  

All together now.  Squeeeee.

The Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation is a shine-free formula made with water, not oil.  It has a matte finish that lasts up to 24 hours. It promises comfortable wear that moves with your skin, so no caking, drying or weighing you down.  It's easy to apply and blends seamlessly and the time release technology balances the skin for a continuously fresh look.   

To put your hand up to review the Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation, click here and take our quick survey telling us a bit more about your skin.

When you've done that, why not comment below and tell us about your current foundation; what benefits does it bring your skin?  Do you have issues making your foundation last all day?  Do you find long-lasting, full coverage foundations live up to their claims or are you forever touching up?

And don't forget, if you are picked for this trial you'll need to send us your shade selection within 24 hours of the invites, so it might be worth checking out the range in store, just in case!

Does your foundation last all day?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

16th August, 2018

I havn’t worn foundation in ages.. as i feel it makes my skin feel breathless and hence clogged pores. The past foundations i have used felt quite thick and cakey which makes my face sweat. Which is also the reason i changed to BB creams, which doesn’t get that full coverage. I would love to give this one a try.

SmileyPisces
22nd August, 2018

It would be interesting to see if this one works for me hahaha

SmileyPisces
26th August, 2018

My face also gets seasonal dry patches...and so need something that doesn’t dry it out further. My current bb cream is good that it covers both the sweat and dry patches problem. the only thing it doesn’t have is a good coverage for my freckles.

16th August, 2018

The last foundation I tried was the Clinique Superbalanced Silk Makeup which I didn't like. The one before that was the Estee Lauder Double Wear which was amazing, all day staying power and full coverage. Currently using Palmer's CC Cream for my general everyday wear. I'm getting more into the foundation side of things this year and now know my shade (thanks to a makeup artist). Would love to give this a go.

15th August, 2018

This Revlon ColorStay Full Cover foundation sounds awesome, I would love to give it a go!! My current foundation is pretty good - it’s L’Oreal Lumi Magique Light Infusing Foundation. It does give my skin a nice, natural glow; however, I wouldn’t say it gives long-lasting, ‘full coverage’. It’d be great to see how this Revlon product compares to my current foundation! If it can give fuller coverage, that’d be fab!

15th August, 2018

I would be so keen to trial this foundation! The foundations I currently use are MAC Studio Fix and Estee Lauder Double Wear. I really like them both, but they are pretty expensive on a student budget. I would love to find an affordable foundation that's as good as the one's I've listed above. This foundation sounds like it has the potential to be great for oily skin!

15th August, 2018

Tend to wear more of a BB cream foundation since I have a hard time finding my exact foundation shade. It separates around my nose within hours but from the ones I've tried most foundations do that.

SmileyPisces
19th August, 2018

My nose is the problematic spot as well for foundation... it starts to sweat as soon as i put it on my nose... having to blot it often... the foundation gets wiped away as well hahaha... which is why i’m also into BB creams.

tannygirl
19th August, 2018

I just like the BB cream/foundation from Oasis because it has natural ingredients and matches my skintone well enough.

tannygirl
19th August, 2018

Oh and it's not expensive for the amount you get.

15th August, 2018

My issue with foundation is always caking! No matter what i do first. Im using rimmel match perfection at the moment, it is quite nice for my dry skin, I also use nyx bb cream. This foundation sounds intriguing!

15th August, 2018

Sounds too good to be true,

15th August, 2018

Would love to trial this. I have oily skin, yes please to full coverage without looking cakey.

15th August, 2018

Squeal!!! This is exciting!!! My current foundation moves more than a kid on a slip n slide.. it seriously needs touching up throughout the day. So frustrating as I end up having bottles I never fully use. Fingers x because this sounds great.