Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Maybelline Baby Lips Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.9/5

Maybelline Baby Lips Review

Overall rating:
4.0/5

No more basic lip balm.

Our exclusive formula moisturizes lips for a full 8 hours.

Lips renewed in 1 week.

Available in 6 shades.

RRP $4.99

Availability:  leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website: www.maybelline.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th January, 2018 at 8:59 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Baby Lips

This tinted lip balm is beautiful i love it for a minimal makeup look, just with mascara. It didnt moisturize for 8 hours like it says, i had to reapply every 3 -4 hours. But would still recommend, it has a beautiful texture and smells amazing.

Tips: Feels great if you use it before you go to sleep. You will wake up with soft lips.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th January, 2018 at 11:13 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best cheap lip balm!

I love this lip balm for its affordability and great smell! It works well most of the time but i find in winter when my lips are drier it doesn't tend to be enough so I have to use a heavier lip balm at night to supplement it. I wouldn't agree that it lasts 8 hours as I usually end up applying it maybe every 3 hours but it is quite moisturising. Is a great product and cheap enough to have one everywhere like in your handbag, one in the car etc...

Tips: Its a good idea to apply it before bed so you wake up with nice soft, moisturised lips.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
21st January, 2018 at 9:49 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Made my lips get dry faster

Most of my lip balms keep my lips moisturised but this one made them get dry a lot faster although it did smell nice

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th January, 2018 at 11:06 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Moisturising lipbalm

I personally love my babylips lip balms! they smell amazing and feel great on too! I don't however believe that the formula moisturises for a full 8 hours, i guess it depends on how chapped your lips are, but from experience i have had to use my lip balm multiple times in a day on my chapped lips. Despite this i will definitely continue to use this product.

Tips: Make sure you read the packet to see if it is tinted or not! just incase!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st December, 2017 at 8:17 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Baby lips sets

I personally found baby lips very good, it moisturised my lips and gave them the perfect tint i was after !! I would definitely buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd November, 2017 at 11:37 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Baby lips Lip Balm

I find all lipbalms I have tried dont last very long. This one smells nice, cute packaging and cheap. I find it works better if you exfoliate your lips before applying and the lips feel soft. But this only last for about an hour if that. But I probably will repurchase because its so cheap .

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th August, 2017 at 5:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Baby lips

I loved these as a kid but now that i'm older i don't really use them anymore. they are really hydrating and moisturising and they have a lot of lip balms to choose from, they are really affordable as well.

Tips: only need a thin layer

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2017 at 12:15 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hydrating

Probably the best lip balm I've ever used. Very hydrating and moisturising. At first, I didn't realise that this lip balm had a tint of colour to it. Love this aspect of the balm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2017 at 1:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
baby lips

hydrating and moisturising, I love the colours range, they are really affordable and you can never have too many. packaging is cute as well.

Tips: you only need to apply a thin layer

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th July, 2017 at 5:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Miracle in a tube!

This is the best lip range from Maybelline! It glides on very smoothly and lasts for a very long time. Not as long as it mentions but it keeps my lips calm and not chapped.

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

YES! A million times YES!

view results

Review of the Day
eysi
Easy to use
I hate applying liquid eyeliner but I want it on my eyes. This Maybelline Curvitude Angled Liquid Eyeliner Pen… more »