Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Maybelline Baby Lips Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.9/5

Maybelline Baby Lips Review

Overall rating:
4.0/5

No more basic lip balm.

Our exclusive formula moisturizes lips for a full 8 hours.

Lips renewed in 1 week.

Available in 6 shades.

RRP $4.99

Availability:  leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website: www.maybelline.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2017 at 12:15 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hydrating

Probably the best lip balm I've ever used. Very hydrating and moisturising. At first, I didn't realise that this lip balm had a tint of colour to it. Love this aspect of the balm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2017 at 1:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
baby lips

hydrating and moisturising, I love the colours range, they are really affordable and you can never have too many. packaging is cute as well.

Tips: you only need to apply a thin layer

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th July, 2017 at 5:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Miracle in a tube!

This is the best lip range from Maybelline! It glides on very smoothly and lasts for a very long time. Not as long as it mentions but it keeps my lips calm and not chapped.

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th July, 2017 at 9:32 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great

i have used quite a few of these. My personal favorite would be the onethat magicly makes your lips a natrual looking pink. It is clear in the tube but once applied it starts to turn pink. They all are very moisturizing but i wouldn't say it stayed on for 8 Hours like advertised but it did do its job. Would defiantly buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th July, 2017 at 9:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Everyday favourite

These lip balms come in a range of scents/flavours - my favourite is the antioxidant berry. While I don't believe their offer of 12 hour hydration (I reapply often) or trust them as a SPF product, this is a great everyday lip balm. They're priced well and available at most supermarkets so I have a few of these handy around the place (car, bathroom, handbag etc.). Not my pick for repairing, but a definite favourite for everyday hydration and softness.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd July, 2017 at 5:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My go to

I use this everyday for a natural look. My lips are always dry and I would carry my Maybelline Baby Lips with me everywhere. I cannot go anywhere without it. It keeps my lips looking hydrated and pink. I sometimes even wear it when I am wearing makeup when I cannot be bothered to put on lipstick because it brings my lips to life when its dried out.

Tips: Take it with you everywhere. It will save your lips.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
21st June, 2017 at 10:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Baby lips

I used to love this stuff when I was younger, but I don't really care for these balms anymore and rarely reach for them. I never thought they really had any hydration benefits or made my lips feel healthy at all but everyone has different experiences.The packaging is cute though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2017 at 1:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My Go-To Lipbalm

This formula is so creamy and hydrating, you can't find a flaw in this balm at all. The packaging is so cute and pastel, and the balm does everything you need it to. You can buy it with some loose change too, which is always good!

Tips: Don't put too much on because when you rub your lips together there will be more product around the outside of your lips than on the lips themselves. Just apply a thin layer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th June, 2017 at 9:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Product

I got about four of these as I wanted to try a few of the range. They were super moisturising, had a lovely scent and were not over powering. I fouind they also had a bit of a hint of colour which made for a great day time effortless look.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2017 at 6:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
One of my top two balms

I love this stuff- my personal favourite is the blue and pink. But they all work equally well for me. They smell nice, and also don't cause lip tingling or any kind of sensation.

Tips: I like to use mine before lipstick to prevent drying

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
What is the main reason you use a body lotion?

What is the main reason you use a body lotion?

I use my body lotion for other reasons

view results

Review of the Day
SandieNZ
My new fave
I received the serum as part of a review panel for the entire range. I have a crazy amount of hair - it's not… more »