Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - April
The Beauty Vault - April
St. Ives Blemish Control Scrub Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.1/5

St. Ives Blemish Control Scrub Review

Overall rating:
4.1/5

A delicious scrub that smells of fuzzy apricots & helps reduce breakouts before they even occur. Made with 100% natural exfoliants (like crushed walnut shell powder) for a gentle, deep cleanse.

 

RRP: 

Pack size:150ml

Availability: Selected supermarkets and department stores.
 

Website: www.stives.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2018 at 6:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
St. Ives Blemish Control Scrub

This is a pretty great product. I have been using it for a while now and it's one of the few reliable scrubs that suit my skin. Out of an easy squeeze tube, spreads well and works like magic.It has a pleasant fragrance and it lasts me for a decent amount of time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th April, 2018 at 8:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Old reliable

I keep going back to this scrub! I’m forever trying others but they either dry my skin out or my skin goes bright red or they just don’t do much. This keeps my blackheads and bumps under control but doesn’t make my skin flaky and patchy. Quite a mild scent which thankfully doesn’t smell particularly like apricot as the name might suggest!

Tips: Look for it on sale at the supermarket and it’s usually only about 8 bucks!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th December, 2017 at 3:18 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
All time favourite scrub

I have been using this scrub for many many years, definitely my favourite product to exfoliate my face. I have quite sensitive skin but this scrub has never caused a reaction, only thing is which is a problem I have with a lot of exfoliators is that sometimes my nose isn't as smooth as I used to be able to get it, I just follow up with a cleanser to solve this. The formula is quite gritty so try not to scrub too hard! A pleasant smell which is quite fruity though I cant' pinpoint exact scent. The packaging is practical and easily identifiable, easy to cut open to get the last little bits if you haven't had time to repurchase. The scrub is affordable and lasts for ages, considering 2-3 of us use multiple times a week it always surprises me how long it lasts which is great for the price which you can pick up on special at the supermarket or The Warehouse. Love this product!

Tips: Steam or face or use in the shower to get a deep clean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th June, 2017 at 2:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good product

I've been using this for a year. It does the job in blemish control. I had breakouts at first because I was not using it properly but now the product is suiting my skin well. Be careful in using it, wash your face with it ONCE A WEEK.

Tips: Use it once a week and scrub your face lightly

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th June, 2017 at 10:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great value scrub that does the job.

This scrub unblocks my nose and chin pores, smooths out those forehead bumps, and rinses off nicely. It is better than the more expensive Neutrogena scrub which dries out my skin. A great, reliable, go-to scrub. I use it 2-3 times a week and get good results from it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2017 at 2:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Couldn't part with it

This is honestly hands down the best scrub I've ever used. I've been using this product for over 5 years now and I had discovered it through beauty bloggers raving about it years ago. To this day I feel like it's still raved about. It's such a good exfoliator but it doesn't dry out your skin. It's oil free so great for oily skin and perfect if you deal with acne because it does help to somewhat extent. Couldn't recommend it enough for people who deal with acne. It might not work too well if you have really sensitive or irritated skin

Tips: It's always on sale at the warehouse so get it when its on sale

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th May, 2017 at 1:59 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
not too bad

Decided to give it a go as it was on special... very gentle smell, the granules are fine and seem to make a great exfoliant as my face feels pretty good after using it.

Tips: Make sure you rinse your face well a few times, as sometimes the fine granules can cling and you notice them later on..

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
30th April, 2017 at 11:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
An Oldie

This keeps re appearing I am sure it has been featured before I first saw it when I was about 12. Back then I used it and it was super harsh I think because the exfoliant granules were sharp but they have since changed the packaging and formulas. I have tried several of these and I like them because the exfoliant granules are natural making it good the for environment and my skin always feels so nice and smooth and clean following the use of this. would re buy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th April, 2017 at 4:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good for blackheads

I've been using this stuff on and off for years! Whilst it's not my favourite, it is good for stubborn blackheads! I'll still continue to buy it and use it again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th April, 2017 at 4:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not the product for me

I've been through at least 3-4 bottles of this stuff convinced that one day I'm going to magically love it because there is so much hype around this product!

I like the squuezy tube packaging, the scent is nice and most of all I love that the exfoliant material is all natural - I'm very against all the plastic microbeads in products these days!

Unfortunately, this product is just far too harsh for my skin and I found it actually seemed to break me out more and I don't really have super sensitive skin! I also would warn anyone from using it around the eye area as its far too scratchy and rough for the sensitive skin there.

Although it does not work for me, my boyfriend loves this stuff so give it a go but keep in mind that it is very rough.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

No...but now I want to!!

view results

Review of the Day
thirtywinks
I'm Confused
Got two huge bottles last year and I really just don't understand how I'm supposed to use it,or maybe I just… more »