Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

St. Ives Blemish Control Scrub Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.0/5

St. Ives Blemish Control Scrub Review

Overall rating:
4.0/5

A delicious scrub that smells of fuzzy apricots & helps reduce breakouts before they even occur. Made with 100% natural exfoliants (like crushed walnut shell powder) for a gentle, deep cleanse.

 

RRP: 

Pack size:150ml

Availability: Selected supermarkets and department stores.
 

Website: www.stives.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th June, 2017 at 2:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good product

I've been using this for a year. It does the job in blemish control. I had breakouts at first because I was not using it properly but now the product is suiting my skin well. Be careful in using it, wash your face with it ONCE A WEEK.

Tips: Use it once a week and scrub your face lightly

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th June, 2017 at 10:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great value scrub that does the job.

This scrub unblocks my nose and chin pores, smooths out those forehead bumps, and rinses off nicely. It is better than the more expensive Neutrogena scrub which dries out my skin. A great, reliable, go-to scrub. I use it 2-3 times a week and get good results from it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2017 at 2:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Couldn't part with it

This is honestly hands down the best scrub I've ever used. I've been using this product for over 5 years now and I had discovered it through beauty bloggers raving about it years ago. To this day I feel like it's still raved about. It's such a good exfoliator but it doesn't dry out your skin. It's oil free so great for oily skin and perfect if you deal with acne because it does help to somewhat extent. Couldn't recommend it enough for people who deal with acne. It might not work too well if you have really sensitive or irritated skin

Tips: It's always on sale at the warehouse so get it when its on sale

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th May, 2017 at 1:59 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
not too bad

Decided to give it a go as it was on special... very gentle smell, the granules are fine and seem to make a great exfoliant as my face feels pretty good after using it.

Tips: Make sure you rinse your face well a few times, as sometimes the fine granules can cling and you notice them later on..

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
30th April, 2017 at 11:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
An Oldie

This keeps re appearing I am sure it has been featured before I first saw it when I was about 12. Back then I used it and it was super harsh I think because the exfoliant granules were sharp but they have since changed the packaging and formulas. I have tried several of these and I like them because the exfoliant granules are natural making it good the for environment and my skin always feels so nice and smooth and clean following the use of this. would re buy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th April, 2017 at 4:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good for blackheads

I've been using this stuff on and off for years! Whilst it's not my favourite, it is good for stubborn blackheads! I'll still continue to buy it and use it again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th April, 2017 at 4:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not the product for me

I've been through at least 3-4 bottles of this stuff convinced that one day I'm going to magically love it because there is so much hype around this product!

I like the squuezy tube packaging, the scent is nice and most of all I love that the exfoliant material is all natural - I'm very against all the plastic microbeads in products these days!

Unfortunately, this product is just far too harsh for my skin and I found it actually seemed to break me out more and I don't really have super sensitive skin! I also would warn anyone from using it around the eye area as its far too scratchy and rough for the sensitive skin there.

Although it does not work for me, my boyfriend loves this stuff so give it a go but keep in mind that it is very rough.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th April, 2017 at 11:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
St Ives fan

I'm not sure if it's just the apricot but I've been addicted to st Ives products for ever. The containers easy to get the scrub out of and can squeeze it right out so to get you money's worth.

I find it leaves my skin feeling really soft and as my skin isn't that sensitive I like a scrub that I can feel like it's working. If your skins is sensitive would still be ok if you didn't scrub as hard.

I always use it in the shower so it's easy to just rinse off because of the walnut shell power is easy to remove.

Love the smell

Tips: Apply it to your face scrub it on STOP leave it on for a bit before washing it off this gives the ingredients longer to work on your skin aswell as just exfoliate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
1st April, 2017 at 9:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
St Ives Blemish Scrub

An easy to use product that fitted in well with my regular beauty routine. I initially used it at night but found the particles of scrub were hard to remove with a cloth so switched to using in the shower in the morning where it was easier to wash off completely. It left my skin feeling soft and refreshed but had to limit use to twice a week only as it was a bit drying on nose and chin. Over all though a good value for money product that does what it say it will. Will continue to use.

Tips: Use on the shower as easier to rinse off Limit use to once or twice a week if prone to dry skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st April, 2017 at 7:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My skin loves

I have very sensitive skin which is quite picky when it comes to skin care products so I generally stick to the same ones. I had seen this instore for a while and always wanted to try it because of the yummy apricot smell but never grabbed it because I had one that worked and didn't want to risk it.

I was lucky enough to get this to trial and my skin actually loves it! I do only use it once every two days as this is what it says because it is quite a 'harsh' exfoliant. Usually I would use this sort of product everyday but this is still working for me.

You only need a dollop for it to lather over your whole face. I like to scrub it in for a bit and then leave it for a minute or so. This leaves my skin feeling almost moisturised and super soft when I take it off.

I find it is also good at removing any excess makeup left on my face.

I really do like this, so does my skin. I think the price is pretty reasonable so I probably will repurchase once I run out!

Tips: Follow the recommendation of only using alternate days - the scrub is too harsh to use daily!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
How Do You Apply Your Base?

How Do You Apply Your Base?

Nope, I use something else, I'll tell you...

view results

Review of the Day
Astariuss
Better than I was Expecting!
The first thing that grabbed my attention was the packaging it was pretty sleek for a drugstore… more »