Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick SPF 15 Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.6/5

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick SPF 15 Review

Overall rating:
4.7/5

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick SPF 15 Beautiful lips get attention. They also get a lot of sun. Protect yours with this all-weather, SPF 15 treatment stick. It helps moisturize, soften and smooth your lips. Also available in a range of beautiful sheer shades. 

Sure to soon to be a classic in its own right. This convenient protectant lip stick:

  • Treats your lips to Eight Hour® Care.
  • Helps moisturize, soften and smooth lips.
  • Relieves chapping and cracking.
  • Helps guard against the damaging effects of UV exposure with SPF 15.
  • Is available in a range of beautiful sheer shades.

RRP: $42.00

Availability: Farmers, Department Stores, Pharmacies and Online

Websitehttp://www.elizabetharden.com/

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
14th August, 2017 at 11:23 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not for me

A lot of people seem to love this. But I felt that using the original 8 hour cream skin protectent is better - I use that stuff everywhere, skin, lips and all and I felt that was more hydrating than the lip protectant stick itself! I wouldn't buy it again when I can just buy the cream version and use it for multiple areas! I just keep it in my hand bag and use it whenever I feel any dry areas anywhere!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2017 at 7:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Big protection in a small package.

The Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick SPF15 is an amazing little package which delivers everything it says. I love the spf15, the size as it easily fits into my pocket, and it left my lips soft and feeling very moisturised. The fact it is in the shape of a lipstick means that you don't have to put your finger into a pot of balm. It glides on easily and smoothly.

Tips: Only wind up as much as you need to avoid the possibility of it snapping off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2017 at 7:53 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pricey but worth it!

This has to be the poshest lip conditioning product I've used - but it was so worth it. I have super dry lips from working inside and usually being dehydrated (opps, sorry!). I'm a big fan of the 8 Hour Cream in the tube/tub but I found them a bit messy and not the right size for a work pocket. Although this is around $40, I find that it lasts better and works well - rather than buying 4 $10 balms that aren't going to work or the lids fall off in my bag. There is a sunscreen in this, which I like since the lips don't produce oil and can still burn. The packaging varies depending on if you get it as part of their yearly collections or not (I've had both versions) but either packaging seems to have a great fitting lid and classy packaging.

Pros: It works!! Cons: more expensive than other lip balms.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2016 at 12:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Intensive relief

I am such a fan of the Elizabeth arden range, I think its very stylish/elegant and classy also delievering a very mature sense of style in the beauty products. This particular product is one of my favs from the range, as it is perfect for anyone that does suffer or has a breakout of dry lips. I was refered to use this beauty from a work collegue who uses this as a daily moisture lip balm, it is a great addition to my daily routine and use almost all the time, it has a lovely matte finish that looks very stylish and classy also smells amazing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2016 at 10:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Eighth Heaven

I recommend the 8 hour lipstick to everyone! It's perfect for anyone that suffers from dry lips- of any gender. My mum recommended this to me after I was trying on matte lipsticks and I realised how dry my lips actually were. So I have now been using this for about a month and I am so happy with the results. I have the mini lipstick size and I put it on every morning before I go to work and it literally lasts my whole shift (which is 8 hours- coincidence huh). Initially I did think the smell was slightly unpleasant but once it's on I hardly notice it and the smell is just familiar now. I also purchased the balm which comes in a little pot- I use that for night time and I have been using it in on dry skin and any small cuts that I have and it works so well as it is super moisturising. I cannot believe that I went 22 years without this stuff, it has become a everyday necessity. It's also a added bonus that it is SPF 15 making it perfect on sunny days.

Tips: Like most people have said, don't wind it too far as the lipstick will snap! It works really great under everyday lipstick and the balm in the pot is also a great product for all areas of dry skin- not just the lips.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th December, 2015 at 7:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sumptous!

I love love love this product, I recommend it 110%!! I have this in my makeup bag, I would never be without it, it goes on so softly and smoothly, and no need to reapply as it hydrates the lips instead of having that weird drying effect that makes you want to put more on all the time

Tips: Great before bedtime, no more morning lips

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th October, 2015 at 10:24 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Some relief

I bought this some time last year during a Elizabeth Arden sale because a few of my friends were raving about it but it's not for me. I don't want a lip protectant stick that just "relieves" dry lips; I'd like it to heal my lips too.

It comes in a cute white cylindrical lipstick tube with the number 8 printed all over it. The "balm" as I like to call it is a an almost clear honey colour. It has a lemon like scent and generally I don't mind a fragrant lip product but this one makes my nose wrinkle - it doesn't smell disgusting just a bit strong.

When I apply, the product sits like a thin film on my lips for a few minutes and then sinks into my skin. I really love this because I feel like it's sinking into where it's needed most. Unfortunately that thought is short lived because it just relieves the dryness I have at the time but doesn't actually keep it from coming back or at least improving the condition of my lips.

Too often I find that lip products that relieve my dry lips go no further beyond that so my lips become worse and I end up having to reapply the product where it just becomes pointless. I won't be repurchasing this but I'm relieved that I'm close to panning this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th September, 2015 at 9:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lucky Lips!

Super smooth, luscious and with great staying power (although I'm not sure it actually moisturises for 8 hours)! A lovely lip cream, I'd definitely recommend it (the hand cream is great also!)

Tips: Nice to use as a lip treatment before applying lipstick.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2015 at 2:58 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Simply great

I received this amazing 8 hour protectant syick in a pack. I use the 8 hour cream often and love it and so I had high hopes for this.

It is so easy to apply as it is in a lipstick container, but only wind it up a little bit so you dont snap it. It glides on easily and smoothly and it feels nice on your lips. It has an spf 15 so I use this under my lippy as extra protection form the sun. I use this most days and sometimes dont even apply lippy over the top and I get a nice shine to my lips. I know this isnt the cheapest form of lip protection but I think it is well worth the money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

It sounds lovely Kim!

It's pretty good :) great review x

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2015 at 12:42 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Glamorous shine

Love these-have used the plain lips and coloured. My favourite is the slight berry shade. This product smells like the 8 hour cream, don't let that put you off. Goes on really easily and makes lips super smooth. Lasts a fair while but wouldn't last all day. Berry shade gives a nice hint of colour to my lips if I don't want anything too obvious.

Tips: Buy more than one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

No... just wait, it'll crash and burn.

view results

Review of the Day
Lenore
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime
I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly… more »