Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Sign up now
Sign up now
SCHWARZKOPF Live Colour Pastel Lilac Blush Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.6/5

SCHWARZKOPF Live Colour Pastel Lilac Blush Review

Overall rating:
3.5/5

Re-create the latest trend and achieve stunning pastel tones with Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour Pastels by Ultra Brights.

Get the perfect pastel dip-dye, highlights or all over colour. The ready to use formula requires no pre-mixing and works in just 2minutes!

Change your hair colour as often as you like with Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour Pastels by Ultra Brights!

 

Availability:  Supermarkets, Farmers, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies

RRP: $8.99

Website: www.schwarzkopf.com.au

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd June, 2017 at 10:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
These are fun .

These pastel colours are alot of fun and if you have pre lightened hair the results are great . The boxes are small so multiple packs are required for coverage of long hair . It will dry out damaged hair and the colour will grab those areas more so be sure to pay extra attention to the roots where it's harder to take. Application is easy and it washes out quickly so you can play with more exciting colours without having to make any life changing hair decisions.

Tips: Wash your coloured hair with tepid water only , hot water fades colour faster.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th March, 2017 at 10:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Purple purple PURPLE!

I decided to buy this tonight because it was on special. And I felt like purple. I didn't want to go too extreme and lilac was just right.

The amount you get in the foil packet is not a lot. I got two packets and I could definitely have done with a third!

For the price and the colour, its definitely worth it!

Tips: Buy more than what you think, I have long hair and 3 packs would've been perfect!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2016 at 9:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Purple Perfect!

After having success with the Brights range from this brand I was excited to try the pastels. I tried all 3 but the purple is by far my favorite, but the color purple usually is.

Like the brights, the dye comes in a simple foil package with about 30g of product. It's not a lot when you think about it, I need 3 of the purple just to do my just under my shoulder length hair. And that's only on a third of my hair. I usually squeeze it out into a small container, and I use a small bristled brush that I got with my bleach to apply the color.

Applied to very blonde hair this stuff works a treat. Applied over very faded awful green hair, this stuff covers and works a treat, with no green visible. It lasts 8 washes, which is very true but as I wash my hair 2-3 times a week (shampooing only once), it lasts longer, as as I'm not shampooing every time it lasts longer.

The purple isn't exact to that of the model on the box but it's pretty damn close, and it's actually really stunning. I'll be repurchasing, that's for sure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th November, 2016 at 5:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I love it

I love this dye, it's cheap (although you do get quite a small amount) and the colour is gorgeous. I used this on my white hair, so the colour was true to the colour on the packaging (I did mix with conditioner to make paler however). The colour stays very well for such a pale dye, and I only notice significant fading when I use harsh cheap shampoos and hot water.

Tips: Mix with conditioner and leave in your hair for over an hour to use less product while still getting the desired colour.

Also wash out with cold water to preserve colour.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2016 at 11:10 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lilac Blush

End of last year was the first time I used this product, my hair was brown with blond ends and I purchased this along with the cotton candy pink and the pale blue, I put all three on my ends and this shade by far was the best out of the three and lasted the longest. They are cheap and easy to apply. no mixing required. you do need several packets when doing a whole head though! I like that I can just pick these up at the supermarket. I have since tried some of the brights and LOVE them too.

Tips: Buy when on special 2 for $8 etc. and buy more packets than you think you need as they are very small!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th April, 2016 at 10:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Easy to use & fun

I bought this from the Beauty Vault as I wanted to have some fun with temporary colour in my blonde hair. I also love purple, so I was excited to try the lilac pastel colour.

This dye was incredibly easy to use. With the colour already mixed, all I had to do was paint it onto my hair and leave it for 5 - 15 minutes depending on how vibrant I wanted the final colour to be. I decided to go for an ombre effect, and painted the colour onto the ends of my hair only. Handily, Schwarzkopf include instructions on how to do full head colour, and how to achieve colour only on the ends of your hair.

The colour faded a fair bit after the first wash, and lasted for about 6 washes overall, fading a bit more each time.

Tips: If you have thick hair, or lots of fine hair like I do, you will need 2 packets to get satisfactory colour. I had just enough to only do the bottom half of my long hair in one packet, and there definitely was not enough to cover my whole head.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
23rd February, 2016 at 3:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Blush that Lilac

I have used SCHWARZKOPF Live Colours for years now and i love them........usually!!

I usually stick to the brighter SCHWARZKOPF Live Colour's but decided to branch out and try the pastels. Out of the pastel range this was defiantly my fave one but it was hugely disappointing still. I applied the lilac to just under half of my hair leaving one section at the front for the cotton candy pink and the lower bottom layer was assigned the baby blue.

I always pre-bleach my hair before applying and usually get great results, but with this particular colour i REALLY REALLY didnt get the result i anticipated. When i opened the packet the colour looked great, (but i noticed it didnt have the same amazing smells like the others have). During application i was pleased as the colour the dye is, is usually the result i get but when i washed this one out it was a super dull dull dull GREY which upset me hugely (my hair is my life, lol), admittedly there was a slight purple tinge to it and maybe with another application over top could have rectified my problem but was to unimpressed to bother trying

Tips: Use if ur wanting Grey hair and always apply with a hair dye brush/comb

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th February, 2016 at 10:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not Pastel

My experience with Schwarzkopf Live Colour Pastel in Lilac Blush was an adventure.

I have blond streaks through my hair, so I decided I would just for a bit of fun dye these blond bits a pastel purple.

Initially I just pulled out the blond bits to colour, but that didn't work too well so instead I just covered my whole head, but focusing the colour onto the blond streaks. Now my hair is longer than shoulder length so I probably coulld have done with another packet, but the bond streaks in my hair aren't so plentiful that I should have needed it.

The dye when you squueze it out of the packet is a bright purple. You don't have to mix it with anything, just apply it directly to the hair.

The resulting colour was slightly patchy but not at all noticable. This perhaps but not definitely could have been remided by another packet of colour, although my head did feel thickly coated in dye. The colour was also a darker more redish purple, not at all pastel.

After the first wash it started to fade to pastel and after the second wash it pretty much faded completely.

The weirdest thing about this product is, that when I first appllied the colour it made my hair feel so soft and smooth.

All in all I liked the ease of the product. That there were no bleaching agents was also an awesome feature for highlight colouring. However I'm not sure about the final result.

Tips: You need the blondest hair for the colour to have its best effect, brassy highlights jus start to look brown when covered in dye.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th February, 2016 at 11:12 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lilac love!

I was lucky enough to get this in the recent Beauty Vault from Beauty Review, I am all about rocking different colours in my mohawk lately so this baby has been on my radar for a long while before. Lilac purple, who wouldn't love this? It yells femininity and oozes girlyness, I am all over that!

I re bleached my hair to make sure it had the best base it could so it could shine like it should. It says to wash your hair before hand and towel dry. I do this and apply the dye from the roots then through the lengths. Lucky for me my hair is short so one foil packet is enough. For others I suggest getting at least two.

Gloves are supplied for application. I am impressed that the gloves actually fit my big mitts so it means I wont break a hole through them and get my hands in on the dye process. I love that it comes pre-made in a foil packet for convenience. It makes my busy life sooo much easier to get in and get out. The smell is quite minimal which my nose thanks it for, I can't tell you how many times I have used a dye and the smell gives me headaches and sometime even nausea. I am surprised and happy that this one doesn't do that.

I rinse the dye out after 30 minutes and woooow the pastel purple I come out with is both amazing and fresh. Surprisingly my hair feels soft once dry and isn't damaged at all. It's not intense but it's gorgeous and subtle and I love it. The one big complaint I have is that being a pastel is doesn't last long enough in my hair. It says up to eight washes. Mine lasted three at best before it looked trashy. I think if I were to use it again I would use it with a darker purple for contrast.

Tips: Follow the instructions precisely to make sure that you get the best results possible.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
17th January, 2016 at 1:50 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Colourblind.

Have used the lilac pastel twice now, once when my hair was a light strawberry blond colour and again when it was a very light blonde (almost platinum). Funnily enough despite the packets instructions the first time when my hair was darker it came out a lot better, although people kept telling me it looked pink. I definitely did not last 8 washes. Maybe four? The second time I used it I was very disappointed as the colour hardly came out at all ans still looked pink. This time it really only lasted two washes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
How often do you exfoliate?

How often do you exfoliate?

view results

Review of the Day
pedaju
It's not all in a name!
What a pretty container greeted me when Dragon's Blood Skin Therapy arrived. A generous size of product… more »