Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Maybelline Fit Me Bronzer Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 1.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 2.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 2.0/5

Maybelline Fit Me Bronzer Review

Overall rating:
1.9/5

Maybelline Fit Me Bronzer Review

FLAWLESS THAT LETS THE REAL YOU COME THROUGH
NATURAL BRONZED GLOW

Why You'll Love It

• Lightweight pigments blend easily and wear evenly
• Provides a natural, fade-proof bronzed color that leaves skin the way it was meant to be...fresh, breathing and natural

RRP: $19.90

Availability: Countdown, Farmers and online

Website: www.maybelline.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th January, 2016 at 10:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
For A Sunny Face

The Maybelline Fit Me Bronzer is ok for a cheap bronzer.

It comes in its own little case which is great if you want to carry it around and includes a little brush which while useful, wasn't as good as my blush brush for applying the bronzer.

The case is cheap plastic and the catch isn't the best. But I did like the sun they imprinted into the bronzer, it gave it a bit of a lift in terms of how the product was packaged.

In terms of wearing the product, it was quite shimmery and didn't last a great length of time but things such as a primer and setting powder did help increase its longevity. Because I naturally have quite pale skin, the bronzer was also quite easy to see on my face.

It think there are better bronzers but there are also worse ones.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
1st December, 2015 at 5:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Maybelline Fit Me Bronzer

I had my hopes up for this product since it was part of the Maybelline Fit Me collection which I loved. I had expected this bronzer to be a mind blowing product and was let down. I have the shade Deep Bronze which was the deepest shade. Was a purchase made at Uncle Bills as it was only $4 if I remember correctly.

The bronzer is almost invisible since the colour pay off was really horrible. I wanted the darkest shade to contour my face but wasn't pigmented at all.

However, I did love the brush that it comes with. The packaging is exactly the same as the Fit Me blush which I have yet to try. Will not repurchase.

Tips: Needs a heavy hand to get an okay amount of pay off since no pigment shows up. Good for a subtle bronze for those with fair skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
1st October, 2015 at 2:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nope.

This was actually my first bronzer I've purchased from Bucket Deals.

I picked up the medium and found it too subtle for my liking. Not pigmented enough, I'd have to re-apply more product on my cheekbones. Too shimmery.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
13th April, 2015 at 12:53 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
invisable bronzer

I got this bronzer from a makeup sale so i didnt pay the full $19. I had heard good things about the fit me foundation so i thought the bronzer would be good. Totally incorrect! This product doesnt show up at all, you cant even see the product on your brush after trying so hard to get it on. i was so disappointed. It may be more suitable for pale skin but im not dark and it was barely visable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
20th March, 2015 at 1:42 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not a fan!

I received this bronzer as a gift so i was obligated to try it out lol.

I do not like this bronzer at all! It was too light for my skin tone (i am medium/nc30 for reference) and pretty much just blended right in and was not visible. Its not very pigmented so i had to use alot of product to be able to faintly see anything.

For a bronzer this is far too shimmery for my liking. I personally do not like my whole cheeks to be glowy as it does not look natural at all.

I'm not really a fan of the little brushes that come with compacts and such as i find them bad quality and essentially pointless. The brush included in this compact was exactly that unfortunately :( The brush is an odd shape to use for bronzer in my opinion and the bristles were very coarse. It was scratchy on my face and did not disperse the product evenly to the cheeks.

Overall not impressed with this product especially not for $19.90 but im just glad it was a gift so i didnt waste any of my own money. I think if you have fair to light skin it may work a little better for you

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th March, 2015 at 6:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect for pale skin!

I brought this bronzer as it was on clearance at K-Mart and I found that it works perfect as a contour/all over bronzer for when I'm not fake tanned and rocking my natural NC15 pale skin. I find most bronzers make me look muddy when I'm pale but this is perfect for that. However in saying that, it does nothing for me when I'm tanned and wearing darker foundation. Definitely better for paler skin

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
14th March, 2015 at 1:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Disappointment in a compact

I hate to give bad reviews but I really was disappointed in this Bronzer. I had this in both Dark & Medium.

The issue that I had is that the colour pay off is so subtle that I felt like I wasn't getting any powder on my brush at all. I even did the naughty and dug the end of my brush into the compact so that I would get some crumbs of powder - hoping that I would get a better result. Im not sure if the powder was just to 'tightly' compacted that I wasn't really picking anything up on my brush - but my above test would prove otherwise - or that it really just isn't very pigmented. Im going to go with the latter.

As for the packaging I did actually really like this. It was slimline which makes it perfect for your make-up bag on the go - just sadly this wasn't for me.

Tips: I would recommend this for those only just starting out with bronzer. Because it is so subtle you are unlikely to make obvious contouring mistakes :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
5th January, 2015 at 8:33 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Maybelline Fit Me Bronzer

This was the first ever bronzing product I used. I purchased this in the shade light bronze as it was the only shade that didn't look like it would go orange on me and it wasn't.

The packaging I loved because it was thin so easy to store and also, you could actual see what color the product was. I found the powder was very easy to blend which is great for someone starting out with a bronzer. It was also very buildable which was great as you want to build up this type of product. I found with this bronzer I looked amazing as it was so subtle. But I have found one bad thing about Maybelline's powder products they tend to expire way before their time.

I loved this bronzer and think its amazing for a beginner. But I have moved onto other brands that last longer before going hard and gross.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here
Review of the Day
blondefairy74
Love my 'new' nails!!
I was keen to try these product as my nails are brittle and split easily, and my cuticles are often… more »