Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

e.l.f Baked Eyeshadow Palette
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.3/5

e.l.f Baked Eyeshadow Palette

Overall rating:
3.3/5

e.l.f Baked Eyeshadow Palette

Each Baked Palette features 10 gorgeous baked eyeshadows so you can achieve a flawless look whenever, wherever. The silky and blendable formula of our Baked Eyeshadow provides smooth and even application with each sweep of color. Baked in an oven, these eyeshadows offer rich pigmentation for a beautiful effect. Infused with active key ingredients Jojoba, Rose, Sunflower, Apricot and Grape to nourish and hydrate the skin. The long-lasting and shimmering color can be worn wet for a vibrant effect or dry for sheer pigmentation, offering a variety of gorgeous eye looks!

Pack Size : 0.212oz/6g

RRP : $15.99

Availability: Kmart and online.

Website: www.elfcosmetics.com.au



back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
10th September, 2016 at 10:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice colours

For the price (cheap) it's probably what is to be expected. The eyeshadows when applied dry basically don't show up whatsoever, but applied wet they actually came up quite pretty with a nice metallic shimmer to them. Only downfall i had with applying them wet,even with a primer underneath was that they creased and by the end of the day, looked abit messy. Probably wouldn't buy again but they are an ok option for those wanting a cheap budget friendly palette and the colours are quite nice.

Tips: I definately recommend applying these eyeshadows wet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th July, 2015 at 9:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great value and colour!

I bought this palette from a US website, so it was really cheap compared to makeup in NZ. I have to say that even despite the price, I am impressed with the quality. There are a few colours that I don't use often but some of the colours in the palette are now part of my regular makeup regime. Some of the colours on there, especially the lighter ones aren't very pigmented but the darker browns are great. I also like to add a bit of gold or copper to my looks and love the versatility this palette gives me. And find the white colour great for adding to the inner corners of my eyes. Some of the colours have a shimmer to them but the darker browns are more matte. Definitely a favourite!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
28th June, 2015 at 5:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
California baked eye pallet

I purchased this product after carefully looking at the other ranges and at the time I was really into baked eye shadows because I heard they were higher pigmented. The pallet came in its own box and mirrored compact the mirror is a decent size good for travel. I looked at these pallets on line before they arrived and discovered that the bottom is made in such a way that you can slide and click the other pallets such as Texas and NYC under and into each other to expand your collection and for easy to use application and shade selection choice. I have to say looking at the photos the pallets looked really nice. But when I tried to use I found they were not as pigmented as the other baked eye shadows I had bought from a different brand. All have shimmer in them and the pretty purple colour you need to wet the brush and apply heaps to get the colour to show up on your eye like in the pallet. When trying to apply dry it almost didnt show up at all. When swatched on your finger they looked okay I did not bother with much of the other colours after that because I decided to re sell. These are not as pigmented and you get fall out but it is not bad for the price and if you like subtle shimmer you may like this pallet thumbs up for the packaging and healthy oils in the product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
2nd May, 2015 at 10:58 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Elf baked eyeshadow palette

Overall, I was rather disappointed in this product. I purchased the 'California' and 'Seattle' pallettes because the colors were ones that I would wear on a regular basis. The colors, while accurate to the picture, were very difficult to use. My brushes didn't pick up the product at all, and nor would the colors blend. When using a finger, the color appeared much more pigmented- but, obviously, you can't apply make up with fingers on other people!

Tips: Use fingers to get better color

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st January, 2015 at 9:59 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing value!

Wow things in the US are so much cheaper than here! I got a huge online makeup haul a while ago and bought a ton of elf products. I can't believe these are so cheap! There are ten absolutely awesome colors to choose from and all of them are classy and elegant. I like that there are not outrageous colors like some palettes. My favorite so far is the golden champagne color the best, it really makes my eyes pop. And the white is great for inner corners. Thanks to prior reviews, I've been slightly dampening my brush before I pick up color, makes a huge difference! When it's slightly moistened it stays on much better and doesn't require as much product as it stays on the brush better.It's easy to use, stays on well and doesn't smudge out. I tend to wear this in evenings or for special events because it's perfect for completing the look. The packaging is simple yet effective, easy to carry around.

Tips: Always use primer, it'll make the eyeshadow smoother looking and more long lasting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th September, 2014 at 10:47 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Incredible colour

This product looks amazing on and is so easy to blend. I am a huge fan of natural glitter palettes as I have green eyes. Has an amazing selection of browns and gold and don't forget the price INCREDIBLE!. The negative I would say is the lack of bases with only one extremely white shadow. Additionally it takes a while to build up and a lot comes off the brush and onto your face. This isn't to pigmented but sometimes i prefer this for a more natural look. I was using a techniques brush.

Tips: Use a primer and different base i recommend using your finger for application of the lid and a brush for the crease.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
21st August, 2014 at 11:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Ugh:/

Was really dissapointed in this product. It wasn't very pigmented and didn't really apply smoothly. Wouldn't buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
8th August, 2014 at 11:41 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Disappointing

I was really disappointed with this unfortunately. The colours aren't very pigmented and you don't get very good colour pay off. I don't even use this anymore because I just don't see the point. Really doesn't work for me

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd May, 2014 at 2:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Better then expected

I was really amazed at the coverage and how smooth it was to use lasted all night and it came off so easily when washed in warm water left no residue

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2014 at 9:32 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
lovely

I purchased this pallet while doing a ELF haul from Iherb website , i didnt expect much due to it being $5-10 but when I used it for the first time I was so suprised ! the colour pay off is so great so glitzy and girly . love the colours you can make so many different looks . packaging is simple and effective.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do you regularly use a multi-purpose balm?

Do you regularly use a multi-purpose balm?

Hmm, no. What am I missing out on?

view results

Review of the Day
Simones
This is my product OF THE YEAR!
How have I ever lived without this product? HOW? My hair is blonde, and I need to colour… more »