Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Eye of Horus Goddess Pencil
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 5.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 5.0/5

Eye of Horus Goddess Pencil

Overall rating:
5.0/5

Get that exotic Khol look with our lusciously easy-to-apply smokey eye liner pencil. It is uniquely formulated with gorgeous waxes, and is 100% waterproof, so it glides on without tearing and stays on without imprints on eye lids. Perfect for day wear to accentuate eyes, or evening wear to get that sensual smokey look. Smudger on tip allows to define or smoulder as much as you like.

Available in 9 shades

RRP: $39.00

Availability: Selected salons and online

Websitewww.eyeofhoruscosmetics.com 

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2017 at 9:43 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love your panda

I loved this pencil. It is so easy to use and glides in so smoothly and absolute dark which I love. It stays and doesn't wash out or smudge.

Tips: Apply fine line and then use a liner brush to spread to the point you want that look

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2017 at 9:56 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
So many uses.

I received the shade Sahara Nude in the latest nude 2 box. The pencil comes in a slim but very elegant black box with gold writing on it. There are two ends of the pencil, a sponge applicator for blending/smudging and the pencil end. I love the coloured caps to match each end.

The pencil is very creamy and soft in texture so it makes it super easy to use and there is definitely no dragging on my sensitive eyelid skin.

I love experimenting with this shade it has so many uses. I use it in the traditional way as an eyeliner and to brighten under my eyes but have also discovered other uses. I have used it as a lipliner and to help tone down/neutralise my natural lip colour to truly match nude lipstick shades. I sometime use it all over my eyelids as a primer as it doesn't crease like some eye primers can then I just apply regular eyeshadow. I have also used this to help cover any spots or blemishes (this obviously depends on your skin colour mine being pale).

To sum this has become one of my everyday make up products and worth every cent. I highly recommend this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Mmmmm I'm tempted to buy the nudes box now!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th July, 2017 at 2:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Looking good in Nude

I have the Nude pencil which I got in the Nudes 2 beauty box. And I am loving it!! After the article on BR about this nude pencil and all the ways to use it I was itching to get my hands on it. It is worth the hype! My eyes pop like never before by applying a line my lower eyelash lines. Never before have I had an eyeliner that lasts throughout the day on my inner lash line, until now! The consistency when applying is creamy but easy to draw precise lines with, my eyes haven't reacted at all (an issue I've had in the past) and I can feel confident the pencil hasn't washed away. I am planning on buying more colours of these pencils very soon.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2017 at 1:53 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Eyes of Horus *****

I was introduced to these eyeliners a few years ago and have not tried anything else since. I have a major beef with eyeliners that bleed on the water line and end up looking like your a guest on Kung Fu Panda. These just don't! Even after partying hard, the next morning it's still on!!!! Yay

Tips: When applying - make sure your water line is dry and then apply. You may need to fan your eyes to dry set the eyeliner but it works!!! Also, in summer, pays to keep it in the fridge before sharpening.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2017 at 12:23 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wow!!!

After reading so many amazing reviews I decided it was time to purchase the EOH eyeliner. I got it in smokey black but am keen to try the amethyst as it looks so pretty. The packaging is gorgeous, it looks very sleek and stylish in black and gold.

It applies like a dream! It feels so creamy and doesn't tug or drag at your eyelids at all. It simply glides on. I always have trouble with eyeliner staying put and wow once this is set it simply does not budge! I love this! It takes about 30-40 seconds to set so you have to work quick. I put this on in the morning and it still looks the same 10 hours later.

I use coconut oil on cotton wool to remove it and it comes of easily. I totally recommend EOH for anyone looking for a fabulous, long wearing eyeliner. Totally in love and I can imagine it will last me ages. Excited to try the other colours.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2017 at 10:53 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best kohl smudgy eyeliner out there

I have finally gotten around to using this consistently over the last few weeks (I have so many eyeliners, it's hard to get to them all), and wish I'd just started using it earlier. Because this eyeliner is by far the best I've ever used. It glides on nicely without tugging the delicate eye area, and then stays put all day! No running or budging, even if you have a good cry or get caught in the rain. It's also super easy to smudge and give a lovely smokey eye look with. This pencil has a luxurious feel and lasts for ages. I highly recommend it to all eyeliner lovers everywhere!

Tips: This has a smudger on the other end of the pencil, but I personally find using a swisswiper to be better, but to each their own.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2016 at 5:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A pretty darn good eyeliner

Lately i've been on the hunt for a liner that will last on my waterline and im so glad i found this! This product is pigmented, creamy and so luxurious! I completely adore the packaging and the fact this comes with a decent smudger on one end. I don't recommend wasting your money on cheaper products for a sensitive area like your eyes when there's such amazing products on the market

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th November, 2015 at 10:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sapphire and emerald

So recently EOH sent an email saying buy 2 get 1 free, I'm a sucker for these deals I have zero self control. I brought 2 pencils (one as a gift and sapphire for myself) and I got emerald free it was perfect timing as I had been on the look out for a dark green eyeliner for ages. Sapphire is a deep dark blue and emerald is a very dark green.

The packaging of this is gorgeous it's matte black with the pencil in one end and a sponge at the other end to smudge out. The cap on the sponge end is the colour of the eye liner which I love because, having 2 of them means it's easy to see the colour of the lid grab it and go (unless someone cruel changes the lids around on me!)

The eyeliner is so creamy and just glides over your lash line with ease, no dragging or pulling just a nice swipe across and it's done it's almost magic. Both colours have the tiniest flecks of shimmer throughout that really make your eyes stand out for all the right reasons. It doesn't look harsh and makes it look like I have stood in front of a mirror for ages applying different products.

It's easy to smudge with the sponge and blend in. Once dried this stuff does. Not. Move! And I mean it stays there it will not move I can easily get 10 hours wear out of these, even being slightly difficult to remove at the end of the day, But it just requires patience (and lots of make up remover)

I highly recommend these eyeliner pencils they are worth every cent I almost want one in every colour. From the creamy texture to the stay power they are all rounded amazing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th November, 2015 at 3:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love wrapped in black and gold

I have 2 of these pencils, Teal malachite and Nubis brown. I got a bit swept up in the EOH hype and had to try everything. I am so glad I gave these a chance. They would have to be one of the best eye pencils I have ever tried. The colours for a start are amazing, the Teal is a brilliant blue, and the brown is just a lovely chocolatey shade. They are silky smooth to apply, with no dragging at all, which is what I usually hate about eye pencils. As long as you have them sharpened you can get a perfectly thin precise line with them. Once they are on, they are there for good. (Well not quite, but you get my meaning) The staying power is incredible. But then the thing I love the most, is that if you use the smudger end of the pencil, you can totally use these as eyeshadows as well <3 They smudge out and blend like crazy. There is nothing I don't like about these, and they are 100% worth the price (and EOH are always having sales anyway!)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2015 at 10:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lazuli Blue and Jewel Amethyst

After reading rave reviews on BR and seeing the product on the gorgeous BR beauties I knew I had to check them out. I've been using Lazuli Blue and Jewel Amethyst for over a month and I absolutely love them. I'm not a fan of blue so it shocked me that I could be swayed.

Lazuli Blue is an almost metallic blue while Jewel Amethyst is a royal purple; both have sparkle. It's not the tacky-looking sparkle but it's the kind that draws positive attention to your eyes. Out of the two I found that I had to build up the intensity for Jewel Amethyst.

The pencils are the typical size of any eyeliner with a soft cream pencil tip and (what I consider to be) a pretty darn good smudger at the other end. I was quite surprised how well the smudger moved the product without ruining my look.

The pencil glides on smoothly with no tugging or dragging. The pigmentation is beyond fantastic and my favourite part? Budgeproof. A lot of "smudge proof" eyeliners I've used in the past were no match for my watery eyes so I was stoked to see at the end of the day my eyeliner was still on point! The product easily comes off with my Neutrogena Oil-free eye makeup remover but I notice that I can still see remnants of sparkle floating around.

They work wonderfully as eyeshadows/eyeshadow base - either way you're eyes will pop. I bought my items direct off of their website. I only have two issues with the product 1. Price - it's quite steep for a pencil but definitely worth the investment. 2. The creamy tip means you end up sharpening the pencil a lot so you go through it faster.

Would I repurchase - without a doubt.

Tips: If you intend on smudging the product make sure you do it immediately after you apply it (while it's still setting).

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

No... just wait, it'll crash and burn.

view results

Review of the Day
Lenore
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime
I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly… more »