Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review
Overall rating from 63 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

"Your best-looking skin? I’ll make light work of it. I wear my 100% natural, organic certification with pride and know I’ve got the balance of omega 3 to omega 6 essential fatty acids just right. But it’s not all about me. Actually, I’m here for you.

- Super-silky, easily absorbed, nourishing and hydrating deliciousness for your face

- Natural botanical goodness (no nonsense included)

- A winning 31 ratio of omega 3 to omega 6 essential fatty acids

How to usePat 2-3 drops onto clean skin 1-2 times a day. It’s that simple."

Size 20ml

Website www.goodnessproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A staple oil

This is one of my all time face oils and I love the fact that it is organic too! I started using this when I had mega dry skin and lets just say my skin was a hot mess and nothing was healing it.

I started using this chia seed oil on my dry skin and it cleared about about 60% of the dryness in under 24 hours. I have been using this on a daily basis since then and I haven't had any problems with dry skin since.

I recommend giving this a try, you wont be dissapointed :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

I absolutely Love this product. I have combination skin and at first I was worried about applying oils to my face but after the payoff from the first application I decided to keep going, I haven't looked back since. To me it feels like a layer of smooth soft incredible goodness? on my face and I'm able to apply it every day without breaking out. I wont be stopping using this any time soon, I feel it adds to my skincare routine and its a must have :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Dry skin love

After getting advice from a skin care pro I was advised to start using an oil for my dry/sensitive skin. I first tried this product in its mini form which gave me a good indication of whether it suited my skin. From a few uses (initially at night) I noticed my skin retained the natural oil well and I could cut back on my moisturiser - what a blessing. I think this product is best used at night or perhaps after a shower as you need to give it time to absorb into your skin so its working.

Tips: Buy the mini pack of goodness products so you get a feel for the brand and the way the products work together!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Thank Goodness! <3

I can see why this has been top rated, after using this for 2 months, I have already purchased a back up bottle. It was my first time using Chia seed oil, in the past I have used various Rosehip oils with mixed results, I would say the Chia seed oil is a little sister to the facial oil family.

It comes packaged in a purple bottle with a large glass dropper, 4 drops on my face is enough to cover my face and neck. Even though it is an oil, it is very lightweight, once it is massaged into the skin it merges into my skin and instantly hydrates. I enjoy how it doesn't leave any greasy residue and gives a natural glow to my skin. I use this in the morning after washing my face and at night before bed. I also like to apply this on my skin 15 minutes before applying makeup, it gives a smooth velvet like canvas and fills all the fine lines on my skin.

Over the past month I have noticed my hormonal acne scars disappearing and the dark pigments in my chin starting to fade.

I would highly recommend this to everyone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Chia Seed Oil

Found this to be a really nice light oil. I wasn't a huge fan of the scent, but found it went away after a few minutes. Soaked really nicely into my skin & felt really hydrating!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great alternative to rosehip

I was lucky enough to win a full size bottle of this in a competition that Goodness were running when it first came out a couple of years ago. I've only just come to the end of the bottle so as you can tell, this has lasted me a long time. I tend to mix and match my skincare, depending on my skin's needs on the day. So I've probably used this a couple of times a week over that time.

This comes in a brown glass bottle with a pipette dropper that allows you to easily dispense the right amount of drops. I am quite generous when I use it as I like to apply it to my face, neck and décolletage. The suggested two to three drops is definitely enough for your face. It is a clear, light weight oil with only a very faint smell. It certainly doesn't have the distinctive smell of Goodness' other products which a lot of people dislike. It absorbs quickly. I only use it at night and I find I don't need a night cream over the top of it. My skin is pretty normal these days (finally!) and this leaves me with beautifully soft, velvety skin in the morning.

This is a great oil for people who want a cheaper, lighter alternative or dislike the smell of rosehip oil. I would definitely use it again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lighter than rosehip

I quite like this oil. I've had a few bottles of it now and I tend to switch between this, rosehip oil and other serums. This one is definitely lighter than rosehip oil but it still hydrates well and it didn't clog my skin, and applying on just cleansed skin feels so lovely. A good product for the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I'm here for you

Great oil light non greasy and doesn't strain. Have been using it on my neck and has helped me reduce of skin tags/bumps within a few uses. Like all goodness products love the smell, love the texture, love the packaging,love the price, good for the environment. One of my favourite oil products

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Chia seed oil

Light oil that applies smoothly on the skin without being greasy and results show within 2 weeks. Like that it's non greasy and doesn't stain clothing. Being a mature skin, either is important to ensure skin gets the right moisture without getting clogged

Tips: I warmed it slightly to apply it over winter

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Incredible - replaced Trilogy Rosehip

Before this product, I had been using Trilogy's Rosehip oil and had gone through 3 of them.

My skin is combo/oily, and is prone to breakouts. It is quite scarred so I was hoping that rosehip would help with the pigmentation.

However, I felt that rosehip was a bit pricey, so when I saw this on special at Countdown decided to pick it up.

I like the packaging. I enjoy the pipette applicator which allows me to dispense the exact number of drops. I like the scent much more than rosehip.

I've found it to be moisturising enough for me, but not heavy or greasy - which rosehip actually tended to be on my skin. It made my skin feel hydrated and fresh. I would use 4 drops at night and 2 drops during the day. It absorbed much easier than rosehip and feels super lightweight.

It didn't break me out at all, in fact, because it was so moisturising and hydrating, it actually seemed to improve my skin's pigmentation.

So if you have skin like mine, then I think this would be a good product for you. It might not work so well for super dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Emily-jane
14th July, 2017

Great review :) I have a few breakouts that aren't healing so it's good to know it has helped.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!