Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Mary Kay Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover

Mary Kay Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover
Overall rating from 13 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Mary Kay Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover

Gently removes eye makeup, including waterproof mascara, without tugging or pulling the delicate skin in the eye area. Formula does not leave skin feeling greasy.

Clinically tested for skin irritancy and allergy.
Suitable for contact lens wearers.
Suitable for sensitive skin and sensitive eyes.
Hypoallergenic, oil-free and ophthalmologist-tested.

Pack Size  3.75 fl. oz.

Availability Mary Kay Representatives, online

Website www.marykay.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Mary Kay Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover

Mary Kay Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Makeup remover

A nice gentle make up remover. You do have to shake it before use but i found it removed makeup (even waterproof mascara) very effectively

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lovely make up remover!

I received this free from a make up party I attended (Mary Kay) with my purchases. I haven't always been a big "makeup remover" fan as they've always seemed like scented water to me. Waste of money. However as this was free I was in and I was very pleasantly surprised. After giving the bottle a good shake per instructions I pour a little onto a cotton ball and wiped across an eyelid...wow!!! It literally all came off in one swipe. It was wonderful. In no time at all I had removed my eye makeup and my eyes were soft and clean. This is definitely a product I would buy in the future.

Tips: I found cotton balls work just as well as cotton pads and they're cheaper!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Never using anything else ever again

Holy WOWser, I love this stuff!! It’s made up of two different liquids so you need to shake the bottle before using; one of them by the feel of it is an oil of some description which at an uneducated guess would probably be where the moisturising part of this product comes from.

Simply shake to mix, apply to cotton pad and wipe away everything. Because of the oil substance in this product your skin is left hydrated afterwards, but here’s the greatest bonus and let me just stress this highly, whatever kind of oil this is it DOES NOT block your pores and make you break out nor does it make your skin feel oily afterwards. It may take a moment or two but the oil will be absorbed by your skin hydrating it and be left feeling very soft afterwards, which is something no other make-up remover I’ve ever used has ever done.

I don't just use this on my eyes though I use this all over my face for my foundation and all and it does the job wonderfully and quickly. Never in my life has it been so easy to remove my make-up; I actually wear it more often now because it’s so much less of a hassle to get off and leaves my skin nice and soft and smooth instead of dried out.

It’s great value for money, especially given that it takes very little and goes very far, will definitely be a repurchase for me for some time to come

Tips: It’s also very useful if you make a mistake with your eyeliner, just dab a cotton bud instead of a pad and use like a magic wand to correct your mistake; also useful for mascara oopsies too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th April, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Removes it all

I first tried this well over 10 years ago and I just had to have it. It is so good at removing the days makeup and stubborn waterproof eye product. I honestly dislike being without it. If there is one MK product to buy it is this (ok that was a hard call to make but true). It is a two part solution that when mixed together not only looks sparkly but is super effective.

I tend to be a tiny bit heavy handed with applying it to makeup pads but I adore the sensation it leaves (kind of feels oily for a bit but that fades as it dries). It isn't over-fragrant either. I am bugged by the fact that you can't just pop into a store to buy it. It lasts a long time too so it is great value for money

Tips: Only mascara I have found it struggles with is the EOH but that needs warm water to melt off anyway.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Lutece
21st April, 2015

Fantastic review as always hun! I have never heard of this but i want to try it! Im also heavy handing when it comes to removing makeup lol

Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th March, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Mary Kay Oil Free Makeup Remover

This requires shaking to mix the 2 liquids before use and periodic shaking while in use to ensure the liquids remain mixed.

Although it says eyes, I actually use it all over my face as it is gentle and I wanted to use it all up as well You can either put some of the liquid onto a cotton ball or I tilt my head back and drip it onto my forehead, chin and cheeks and then rub it in using my fingers before using makeup pads to remove, it means I can leave it on a little while longer. It does remove the make up well and is gentle. What I don’t like is the film it leaves on my face when using it. I can feel this after I have removed it. So I would always recommend that you follow with washing your face to remove any traces. While this does remove your make up with swoop,

I do prefer wipes especially when at the gym for quick easy makeup removal before a workout. So for that reason this is not currently on the plans for repurchase at this time. You can pick this up through the website or a consultant.

Tips: Shake it well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
not just for eyes!!

Where Do I begin, a little goes a long way with this makeup remover. it never fails to take all my makeup off (I use it all over my face not just my eyes) and it makes my skin feel nice, not dried out and burny like a lot of makeup removers can. have not used a makeup remover that is as good as taking off my eye makeup as this product Love love love it, will never be without it and it lasts for a long time

Tips: only need a small amount on a cotton pad, and always remember to give it a good shake

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Really does what it says it does

This liquid is different it has a oil like liquid, that sits separated from the water like liquid. It requires shaking to combine together activating the ingredients for use.

There is a slight scent,nothing strong.

Soaking cotton pads and dabbing on the eye area,immediately lifting off eye makeup.

It is gentle and feels silky, smoothly removing all impurities and make up.

No need to struggle rub or be heavy handed.

Leaving your eye area clean,looking and feeling freshly brighter.

Non irritable, non greasy and so so gentle. I can't repeat this enough.

No stinging and very good for the sensitive eye area. Almost as if you're with a silk cloth sliding it over your eyes. With the ability to remove the deepest of eye makeup.

Sounds impossible to be so good but it is true a potent but gentle eye make up remover.

Tips: Shake the bottle before use,to combine the separated liquids to activate the ingredients for removal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Does the job !

I love Mary Kay products, especially the mineral powder so when I was home and saw mums collection of Mary Kay skincare I decided to give this a try. I'm so glad I did! It's very gentle yet super effective and removing makeup even my thick coats of waterproof mascara. The formula also doesn't sting eyes which is really nice! It can leave a bit of a residue on the skin, but that just comes off once you wash the rest of your face. Overall would definitely recommend, and the bottle lasts you ages!

Tips: Soak a cotton round and place it on the eye to let the product sink in then carefully rub to remove excess product. The eye area is very delicate and prone to wrinkles!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

This comes in a lovely bottle, and it has 2 formulas in the bottle which you shake up to make it into one. It is very gentle, oil free which means it won't clog pores, and works very well. This removes even the toughest makeup I have.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Tugless and gentle

I love this eye makeup remover, it's very gentle but gets all my stubborn eye makeup off without tugging and rubbing my eye area. The packaging is easy to use, and I use it with a cotton pad. It's a great price, and it lasts a long time, as you don't need to use heaps of product. I like the cute packaging too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!