Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Yes to cucumber facial cleansing wipes
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.3/5

Yes to Cucumber Hypoallergenic Facial Wipes.

Overall rating:
3.3/5

YES TO CUCUMBERS and aloe vera cleanses, removes make-up and nourishes skin..all in one swipe.

Gentle cleansing and make up removal.

Pack Size: 30 wipes

RRP: $9.99

Availability: Countdown Supermarkets

Website: www.yestocarrots.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
1.0/5
28th April, 2018 at 7:17 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not for me :/

I’ve bought a packet of these facial wipes when they were on special at the warehouse one day. I think it was a clearance sale and I can understand why! These wipes are really scratchy, not sure how that’s even possible, not very soft and very irritating, how is this hypoallergen? The scent is nice though, but that’s it. Also didn’t remove my makeup in one swipe either as it promises, so to me these were pretty useless. I’ve used them up for a different purpose and I’d never repurchase these again. I’m sorry I can’t recommend these to anyone!

Tips: Don’t buy it! But seriously.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th June, 2017 at 11:49 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
These wipes

I used this product a little while ago yet haven't repurchased it, not sure if that says something. These wipes are greatly scented and are really nice on the skin. I used these specifically for taking off the last bits of makeup off my face and also used for hydration when I feel as I need it. I would recommend to purchase them for people who like trying out nice skincare and sometimes feel as they need a little pick me up as well as trying out new makeup removal wipes. These I would compare the simple makeup wipes as they small great and are very hydrating. Maye for people who have more troubled skin ti try out the yes to tomatoes facial wipes, those are great too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
17th June, 2017 at 10:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Thumbs down

I purchased these to take away on overnight trips as they would be more convenient and easy to use. I do like the packaging it is cute with cucumbers and a flip lid. Easy to get a wipe out.

They have a beautiful smell which I find very refreshing. It is definitely not overpowering at all. I found them not to be as thick as other wipes I have used before and for this reason I found I had to use two.

Now when I first used them my skin felt a bit tingly then it really started to sting! I was not expecting this. They left my skin quite sore and red.

So unfortunately a big thumbs down from me. Definitely would not repurchase and if you have sensitive skin please be wary of these and patch test a small part of your face first.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th June, 2017 at 2:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Don't hate it but don't love it

This was the first product I had purchased from this brand and it was alright. Didn't set my expectations too high for the rest of the brand. I really like that it doesn't smell too much and it is really gentle on the skin. I wouldn't recommend using this near your eyes and it only takes off 90% of your makeup I would say. You definitely can't use this as a one step product since you'll definitely still have makeup on your face.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
18th March, 2017 at 3:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Yes to Cucumber Hypoallergenic Facial Wipes.

I recieved these from a friend. I love the idea of facial wipes, I can do it sitting on the couch if it's been a long day ;-)

Cute green packaging with cucumbers on it and a clip lid.

The wipes were quite thick which I liked and had a neutral scent.

I found that I needed two - three wipes to remove all my makeup. It didn't work well on my mascara. It stung my face ever so slightly.

All in all, I did not find myself screaming for excitement with this product and wouldn't recommend it.

Tips: I ended up having this in my handbag and used to wipe hands etc when in public.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th October, 2016 at 1:18 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smells Divine

I have to say first and foremost that this product smells absolutely divine. I LOVE the smell of cucumbers it makes me feel so elegant and fresh. The smell isn't overwhelming either. It is just right. The product definitely removed my makeup easily, and was very gentle around the eye area. I also really loved the packaging with the click top. It kept them really fresh and moist when I was up to saving my last few. I would recommend this product to my friends in a heartbeat. They make your face feel so so clean.

Tips: Apply moisturizer after using these wipes, as I've heard from others that they are very drying on their skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
3rd October, 2016 at 12:59 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cucumber hypoallergenic facial wipes

I got a free sample of these and was really excited to try them, I had been wanting to try them for a while. They smelt really nice, but unfortunately they didn't do what I was hoping. I found it difficult to gently remove my makeup and the wipes were a bit scratchy on the face. They irritated my eye area and afterwards left my face looking red. As they say they are hypoallergenic, I didn't think they would have this effect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
9th September, 2016 at 12:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not a fan

Im not a fan when it comes to using facial wipes as they can dry out my sensitive skin, I thought when buying this product the natural substances included etc: aloe vera, would maybe ease the irritant abit. I use aloe vera plant alot for my skin, This product was dreadful to use for my skin but it did remove the make up .

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th April, 2016 at 7:53 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love the smell

So I used these wipes for about 6 months and I really like the smell and the packaging. They have a really nice fresh cucumber scent and the packing is great they have a plastic clip shut top as opposed to the normal peel back resealable sticker type thing, I found that having that kept the wipes fresh for a long time as I don't use them daily and my beauty room gets very hot but they stayed moist. I found that they these removed my makeup well, didn't make my eyes or face sting but they may do if you have sensitive skin because of the fragrance. The one thing I don't like about these is that I find that my skin is quite dry after using them which I really can't stand. I would be interested in trying the other variations of these but have since found something better and much better.

Tips: Maybe keep away from these if you have sensitive skin as the fragrance is quite strong.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th April, 2016 at 9:57 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not for me.

These stung on my face so much it was horrible. They didn't work very well either. I don't wear that much makeup but I had to use a few wipes to get it all off. Expensive too. There are other brands that work really well, are gentle on my skin, have more wipes in a pack and are quite a bit cheaper.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »