Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 304 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder

A nice light-weighted pressed powder that comes in a light plastic pact. I was gifted this product in the transparent shade. This powder is really matte; good for getting rid of excess shine. When i saw the word matte, yip, i did expect the powder to be a bit dry on me, as i have dry-normal skin. As expected, my skin had a little bit of that powdery make up look on top of foundation. However, powdery-dry patches aren’t too obvious, unless you stare right into the mirror. Although the powder looked a bit dryish on my skin, it gave my skin a smoother look, and had a nice smooth touch to it. It also seemed to have evened out my overall skin complexion. Overall, it didn’t look too cakey, but didn’t look completely flawless either. So, not too bad, but no magic there.

I tried it on top of a couple of different foundations. For me it seemed to work better on the more light-weighted foundations, where it had a smoother finish. Maybe because the thicker foundations tend to make my face sweat a bit, so the powder didn’t work as well, and start to look a little dry and patchy. On the other hand, it looked more matte and natural on top of my usual bb cream. I’m glad i found a better way to use this product for my skin.

The plastic packaging container looks quite fragile... It feels like the lid would break off easily. A good thing about this product is that you do get quite a bit of product , so pretty good value i say for the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
SmileyPisces
25th April, 2019

Although it wasn’t made for my skin, i must say the matte finish looked great on my friends’ oily skin. Totally recommended for those with oily skin.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
So affordable and works.

I brought this on special for around $10. Which is super affordable and in my opinion it works better then some high end powders I havw tired.

I purchased the translucent shade as I have fair skin. The packaging is a let down, a plastic lid that breaks easily but considering the price I can't complain.

The coverage is great, very natutal and because its translucent you dont have to worry too much about spending ages blending in in. I apply it using a big powder brush after using foundation. A few swirls on the pan is all you need, so it will last for ages.

I really love using this powder, I was worried that the chemicals in it would cause me to break out and dry my skin out but no it's been great on my sensitive skin. It can accentuate dry patches on your skin so make sure you moisturise and prime your skin accordingly.

I highly recommend this powder if you haven't use one before as it's affordable and you can't go wrong with the translucent shade.

Tips: Make sure your make up brush is dry as the powder will get a film (hard spot) on it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great tip. Thanks

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
#1 Affordable powder

I purchased the translucent version of this product as I'm always concerned about powders being too orange or changing the colour of my foundation. But I'm pleased to report that this was ideal and left a smooth and matte finish. It's also a great price as I think I paid $10 or $11, and I often see it on special at Countdown and Kmart.

The only downside is that there's no mirror, however for the price of this product I can let this slide.

Tips: Just be careful when screwing on the lid, as mine cracked a bit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Matte Powder

Such a nice light powder to compliment your foundation. Really enjoyed this product works so well and so cheap!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
cheap

i love this product, for me it does exactly what it needs to do, but sometimes it can dry me out abit around my nose, so cheap!!!1

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best powder for price!

Probably the best powder i have tried, i have very oily skin and this powder sets my foundation flawlessly!! I do find i need to touch up after 3-4 hours but i think that is just an oily skin thing rather than product error. It is very affordable. I buy the translucent powder but have also used the acne prone skin version but i think the translucent one works the best.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best for oily skin

I can’t remember how many of these powders I’ve used up in my oily teen years, but were a few for sure. I’ve tried other powders back then, but always came back to this one, in translucent. It kept my oily face in a good shape for most of the day, the powder is so fine, never looked cakey on me and it never had hard pan(where oil sticks to powder and you need to scratch it off, so you can pick up powder again). The only negative I have to say is the packaging, it’s very cheaply made, can’t travel with it easily as the lid screws off in the makeup bag, but the affordable price reflects this, you can’t expect quality packaging for such a low price. I’d always pick quality product before quality packaging and you definitely get that with this little drugstore gem. I can’t use it anymore as my skin is on the dry side, but this is definitely best pick for an oily teenager/young adult. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Affordable and effective

I use this powder almost daily to set my makeup and it is great! Very lightweight and lasts well. When my skin is fairly dry though, the matte powder makes it look a little too dry/cakey. For the price though, it is an amazing product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best value for money

Great wee matte powder for keeping away the shine, just dust over your foundation, takes a few seconds to apply. Keeps away the shine. Very economical buy, lasts for ages.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love this powder

This is the powder I use daily. I have a supply I’m using up but will have to find an alternative if Rimmel don’t go cruelty free before they’re used up. My one downer is it doesn’t give me all day oil control, which it doesn’t claim, I just wish it did. But for under $10 on special you can’t really complain. I do love how it sets my foundation and gives me a bit of extra coverage but doesn’t feel caked, even if I reapply later in the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!