Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Reach Flouride Mint Waxed Floss

Reach Flouride Mint Waxed Floss
Overall rating from 55 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Reach mint Waxed is our #1 selling floss. It's waxed to slide easily between teeth, and removes up to 52% more plaque than Glide Original Mint.

Availability Countdown, selected supermarkets, mass merchants and online

Website http://www.reachfloss.com/



RRP: $3.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Reach Flouride Mint Waxed Floss

Reach Flouride Mint Waxed Floss

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Reach Floss

I picked this up at Countdown as it was the most affordable for me at the time. I like it has a suttle scent and flavour to it. Easier to use, with a nice sharp cutter on the side of the lid. I have noticed though that at times it does fray quite easily which is a bit annoying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Minty String

My teeth are in dire need of on an overhaul. I’ve been trying to maintain my oral health care. I think I’ve been more consistent with it within the last five year or so. I need to so I can get my whole family in the habit of caring for their teeth.

Packaging comes in a small tiny white box . This staring has a good minty kick to it. Not too strong. I like how it glides through my teeth with ease . Doesn’t cut into my gums like others have in the past. I notice that it doesn’t seem to split either.

Overall I’m happy with how effective it gets bits of food out of my teeth. It cleans up well . I would definitely keep buying this for my whole family. It’s priced fairly . Definitely give it a try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Reach Fluoride Mint Floss

This is an easy to use flosser with a nice sharp cutter that doesn’t shread apart the floss. This floss is a nice green colour, and thicker than the usual white floss i use. It’s feels quite refreshing, and not overly minty. No waxy bits and pieces. Due to it’s thickness, it does make a nice strong floss to prevent tartar build up, however, it did take me a little longer to complete my flossing routine, as i had to floss more gently when going down between my tightly packed teeth. Otherwise, it feels as if i’m pulling out my teeth. The floss doesn’t shread easily during flossing, so i dont end up with thin threads stuck through my wires, which is great. Apart from using it for my front bottom teeth which has wider gaps, not sure if i want to keep using this strong and thick floss for others, as i‘m quite a harsh flosser, and wouldn’t want to widen the gaps between my teeth. However, this floss would be a great choice for those with visible gaps between their teeth. My teeth does feel nice and clean afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I always REACH for this

Recently I have had a nasty cough and using any form of toothpaste sends me coughing like crazy. I have been using baking soda, but I missed that fresh feeling of a minty toothpaste. I started to make sure that i was flossing more, I've never been the best at it, but this was a good opportunity to get better again.

This packaging for this is perfect, small and functional. The cutter works well to chop the floss off. The product itself is the best one in my opinion, it's actually minted thread so it has a bit of grip to it - unlike the ribbon ones. I find with the ribbon ones they don't actually grab on to anything stuck in your teeth. It doesn't fray and doesn't get stuck in between my crowded teeth. The minty taste is nice and subtle, leaving your mouth feeling fresh. I always have some with me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Works every time

I had mostly used colgate floss in the past, but then stayed the night at my parents' place where they had Johnson & Johnson floss. I have to say, you definitely notice the difference! While both have a very nice minty taste, this one is much more waxed feeling, so it slides between your teeth easier, without splitting into little ripped strings. Much more helpful for getting the job done!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great, clean floss!

There are some gaps which are wide, and some which are very narrow. I find that this floss works well because it doesn't shred or become stuck. I found that it allowed me to have clean teeth and it also feels very fresh and minty! Would definitely repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
The only Floss I love!

I have a thing about my teeth... I have to brush them two a day and floss! This floss is the BEST! I purchased another because it was on special and I thought all floss was the same. WRONG, Reach floss is the much better, I feel like it actually cleans my teeth and get's all the bits out. I will never change again, unless I find out you test on animals, use palm oil or parabeans.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great minty taste.

My teeth are pretty tight packed together. Its always very hard to floss without shredding the floss or have some stuck between my teeth. I keep changing my floss brand but this one is by far my favorite.

It comes in a simple white clinical pack. The flip top lid makes it easy to open. The floss itself is easy to cut to desired length. Its covered with whitish sort of wax. The smell is minty which is a plus.

I find it very easy to slide Between my teeth and the wax helps alot. Iam especially amazed by the taste I am left behind. Its slight sweet, minty and tingly. Mouth is left feeling fresh. Definitely a keeper.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Fab floss

Great minty floss, easy to pull off the required amount needed, nice and strong (doesn't fray), reasonably priced, just what you need!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
1st November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Too thick

I bought this when the usual colgate dental floss was sold out on my last grocery trip. This has quite a minty taste which is more noticeable than the colgate one. It's much thicker and does not fit between my teeth easily. I have tor really tug on the floss and ended up with sore and bloody gums. I think this varies from person to person but my 'teeth gaps' are probably too small for this. Will not be buying again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!