Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Marc Jacobs Daisy Review

Marc Jacobs Daisy Review
Overall rating from 202 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Fresh and feminine, MARC JACOBS DAISY  is a playful bright and alluring scent. It  captivates with the luscious freshness of wild strawberry, then blooms with the modern vintage edge of velvety violet petals and finishes with a luminous blend of gardenia and jasmine. The white accords of birch and cedarwood add a bit of intensity.

The bottle design features a luxurious block of weighted, clear glass topped with a playful scattering of daisies that appear to bloom from the rounded gold cap. Winner of the Fragrance Foundation's FiFi Awards for Women’s Luxe Fragrance of the Year and Women’s Prestige Best Packaging, 2008. 

Top Notes Strawberry, Violet Leaves
Mid Notes Violet Petals, Jasmine Bouquet
Base Notes Musk, Vanilla Infusion

RRP EDT $80 50ml/1.07oz, $129 50ml/ 3.4oz, $160 100ml/ 3.4oz

Availability  Farmers, leading pharmacies and department stores

Website www.marcjacobs.com


Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Marc Jacobs Daisy Review

Marc Jacobs Daisy Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
every day wear

This is a really easy wearing perfume. It's quite floral I find my not really high irritating notes that give you a headache. Usually I don't really love the floral fragrances but this is so much nicer. It wears ok, but think I would ideally reapply once or twice as I don't think it lasts too long. It smells nearly creamy with floral tones. I do like the way that it smells on my skin. Probably not my favourite fragrance but I would happily wear it if I didn't have anything else. I think it would make a nice day time perfume. The bottle is super cute too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Marc Jacob's Daisy is Divine

I love this perfume and would wear it every day. I only had a little trial bottle but fell in love instantly however I haven't had the money to buy a bigger one. I would recommend this perfume to anyone who loves a flowery fragrance for day use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love it

This perfume smells very fresh and feminine yet subtle enough to not be overpowering. I love all Marc Jacobs perfumes but this is definitely one of my favourites. The packaging is also so cute and would be such a great gift for anyone as the scent would be sure to suit lots of different peoples' tastes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smells lovely

I was given this as a gift and I use it as my perfume for occasions as Prada Candy is my favourite and my everyday scent. I was pleasantly surprised by this one as I haven’t liked the scent of many Marc Jacobs perfumes but this one is gorgeous! Plus the bottle is cute! Only criticism is I find it doesn’t last all day and often need to reapply after a few hours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very pretty smell, but doesn't last

I remember when every second person had this fragrance, it has a very cute smell but unfortunately after a few hours it has disappeared (which I guess is pretty normal with EDTs)

Tips: Make sure to get the most out of the scent by spraying on hotspots, on neck, wrists and chest. But don't rub! it will ruin the scent!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Daisy

I was given this perfume as a gift and have fallen in love. I find it lasts really well and I often get comments on it. I think this perfume would be a 'safe' purchase as a gift as it's not too overpowering and I think most people would like this perfume. It comes in a gorgeous bottle that looks lovely on my dresser.

Tips: Great as a gift

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fresh and summery scent

This is a classic floral scent thats young, playful and totally fresh. I have repurchased this several times ever since I was given it as a Xmas gift and I always get compliments on this smell. Wherever you walk you leave behind a delicious fresh and clean scent that everyone likes. It is not a smell that is subtle, not overpowering or offensive. It's like smelling like a fresh sweet bouquet of flowers. This scent is so affordable and can be bought at most stores and chemists.

Tips: Collect the Marc Jacobs Dasiy bottles they are totally adorable. Also for long lasting smell use the daisy shimmering body lotion is divine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Marc Jacobs Daisy

This is my all time favourite perfume! I have it in the full size and the mini purse size. The scent lasts forever, always seems to linger on clothes after I've worn it. It isn't too overpowering like some other perfumes I have. Highly recommend this one if you like floral perfumes. The packaging is also very cute!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Marc Jacobs Daisy Review

I got this little cutie for mother’s Day so I already love it for sentimental reasons. The packaging is elegant and the bottle is cute, fun and still classy. I love the daisies on the lid. The scent I found intriguing, very appealing and tastefully intense. It’s not a familiar scent so you won’t have to worry about smelling like others, if that makes sense. It’s also long lasting which is a huge hit for me as I’m not into reapplying scents during the day. It’s light enough to be worn daily but I prefer to wear it once or twice a week when I’m feeling more dressy. It’s my go to scent for when I feeling more put together :). Love it and high recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Like the bottle. Something different

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I love this!

I loved this one! When I purchased this, I also had Daisy Dream but this is the OG. The scent is strong but not overpowering. It is sweet and fresh. I think it stays on for quite a long time too as I found with Daisy Dream that it never seemed to last. I'd say it is pretty affordable as well considering there are perfumes that are $300 and Marc Jacobs after all is a relatively luxurious brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!