Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Marc Jacobs Daisy Review

Marc Jacobs Daisy Review
Overall rating from 188 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Fresh and feminine, MARC JACOBS DAISY  is a playful bright and alluring scent. It  captivates with the luscious freshness of wild strawberry, then blooms with the modern vintage edge of velvety violet petals and finishes with a luminous blend of gardenia and jasmine. The white accords of birch and cedarwood add a bit of intensity.

The bottle design features a luxurious block of weighted, clear glass topped with a playful scattering of daisies that appear to bloom from the rounded gold cap. Winner of the Fragrance Foundation's FiFi Awards for Women’s Luxe Fragrance of the Year and Women’s Prestige Best Packaging, 2008. 

Top Notes Strawberry, Violet Leaves
Mid Notes Violet Petals, Jasmine Bouquet
Base Notes Musk, Vanilla Infusion

RRP EDT $80 50ml/1.07oz, $129 50ml/ 3.4oz, $160 100ml/ 3.4oz

Availability  Farmers, leading pharmacies and department stores

Website www.marcjacobs.com


Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Marc Jacobs Daisy Review

Marc Jacobs Daisy Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fresh Like Spring

I was given a sample of this (EDT) and have been using daily for the past couple of weeks. Smells very fresh and floral to me. A lovely perfume to wear in the spring or for those warm summer nights. Long lasting, I find I don't need to reapply at all during the day, it lingers very pleasantly. I'd say this is a suitable perfume for every age group. It is a bit more pricey than perfumes I normally purchase but would definitely consider purchasing if it was on special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Daisy Fresh

I love the cute daisies on the lid of the bottle!

I find this perfume long lasting on my skin. I love the fresh floral scent. It’s quite a feminine smell, but not too sweet and girly and doesn’t overpower your nostrils. It is one of my staples in my fragrance collection

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Daisy

I had been wanting to get a Marc Jacobs perfume for a few years but just didn't see the point in spending so much money on a perfume when i had cheaper ones i liked at a more affordable price. But my lovely mother ended up giving me this for my last birthday and i LOVE it. The bottle is different to anything I've had before and looks high end! It looks exactly like the picture, pretty white flowers on the lid and a sleek bottle, this is the first thing you notice on my beauty stand. The smell is fruity,floral and musky like, I find its more of a grown up ladies smell. I wouldn't have worn this scent if i was in my teens, im only in the start of my twenty's but i find its just the right scent! not to old not to young. The only down side about this fragrance is that the bottle is not one that is easily to travel with! Overall i love this fragrance and will be buying it when mine runs out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
beautygirl
12th December, 2018

i love the look of all marc jacob perfumes to be honest!

Julieal
7th December, 2018

I love the bottle too

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Summer Scent

My partner chose this for me in Duty-Free a few weeks ago, along with matching body lotion. I absolutely love its fresh summery smell. It is sweet and feminine, but the musky base notes stop it from becoming overly cloying or girly. The bottle design is very cute, However, not really ideal for travel - mine just has one very large daisy (50ml bottle). Definitely good value for money. This will be my go-to scent for the summer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cute and Floral

Marc Jacobs Daisy is a perfume I have had for years, that looks really cute but I don't really reach for.

Talking about packaging first: that lid is what makes this perfume stand out, it's fun and cute while still retaining some practicality.

The perfume itself is a fruity floral though personally I can only smell the floral (particularly I believe the Jasmine and Violet). And I can also smell an underlying musk which is something I'm not so struck on.

It's a very accessible perfume and doesn't cost the earth. But I don't think I'll be replacing it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Daisy love

I’m a huge fan of most of the marc Jacobs perfumes. This was the first I think I ever tried and have been really impressed I don’t think the other scents released have compared.

So readily available I always purchase at farmers on sale. It’s slightly more expensive so this is my going out perfume. For daily use I use a few other cheap scents.

The bottles as always are gorgeous. Always. They are beautifully presented and decorated. Wether it’s Daisy’s or ladybugs this bottle is covered in Daisy’s. When I purchased mine I have got a free gift with purchase a few times which has also feature Daisy’s. So sometimes holding out for gift with purchase can make it an amazing deal.

It suits my chemistry well. I definitely find it fruity and and floral. Very delicate and not too overpowering.

Long lasting and suits me well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Daisy Love

I received this as a gift and absolutely love it. To start the bottle itself is gorgeous and holds nice in the hand. The glass under the lid is designed with petals which seem sweet and inviting not to mention the daisy lid. The smell itself is sweet, long lasting and feels good on my skin. Its a perfume I want to keep going back for and one I will replace on my shelf the minute the bottle empties

Tips: Can be worn on any occasion so never run out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Such a classic

From the first time I smelled this I knew I had to have it. The fragrance is really light and sweet and lasts for quite a long time so it will endure throughout the day.

The bottle is absolutely beautiful and is probably my favorite design that I have seen. It just looks so sleek and elegant sitting on my bedside table and is easy to spritz when you want some on. This has definitely become one of my favorite fragrances that I will continue to repurchase and recommend to others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Really love everything about this perfume.

I got given this as a present, it very soon became my go to perfume each day. It was a nice sent that wasnt over bearing but still have a nice smell during the day. Even though i have finished by bottle I have kept the bottle, It was so pretty with the daisy on the lid. I definatly need to go out and buy a new bottle. If you a looking for a perfume thats not overbearing I would definatly try Daisy by Marc Jacobs.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Light and clean scent

I purchased this back in 2012 on holiday because id heard amazing things about it. Its a nice, light and clean scent - very airy, like a early spring morning is what this reminds me off. Its youthful yet could be worn at any age and is a very inoffensive perfume, I feel its one that no one hates but no one adores either. Wouldn't purchase a full size again but maybe a wee sample of it. The longevity and silage of this fragrance I found to be minimal and easily overpowered by other scents.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No