Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Women Reviews

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Women Reviews
Overall rating from 14 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

In-shower cleanser to nourish scalp & hair with the clinically-proven HairAnchor blend of antioxidants, minerals and B-vitamins.

Silicone-free, Paraben-free

Website:  www.keepitanchored.com

Availability: Online at Keep It Anchored.

RRP: $28.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Women Reviews

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Women Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Shampoo

I was lucky enough to be able to trial keep it anchored shampoo. I have been using every 3rd day for 3 weeks now.

First impressions on looks very elegant packaging. Upon opening I was very very impressed that the shampoo bottle cames with two different lids. It comes with a click lid or a pump lid you choose which one you use. I have never had a product that comes with extra choice so was very wow and happy.

Shampoo itself is normal smelling and easy to use. Work into your scalp and hair and rinse.

In the 3 weeks of using combined with the essence I have had less hair fall.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep it anchored shampoo

I really liked the Keep it anchored shampoo and how it made my hair feel refreshed, clean and nourished. I used this shampoo every 2-3 days in conjunction with the essence and found it to significantly reduce the amount of hair fall that I normally get while washing my hair and brushing my hair. There was less hair going down the drain and my hair feels thicker. I feel that this product would be very useful for those with thinning hair or a lot of hair fall and would recommend it to them to use as part of the full Keep it anchored kit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Anchor the hair on my head and not on the floor.

I was delighted to try the Women Anchor and Nourish Kit as I have had lots of hair loss since my first pregnancy. The kit arrived and it was very stylish, with the oils in a presentation box to keep them safe and secure and the shampoo in a sleek, practical and easy to use bottle (with a pump). I didn't know what to expect with this product and was keen to see if more of my hair stayed on my head rather than falling to the floor. The shampoo is white and creamy and has a subtle scent, it isn't offensive, but also does not smell of freshness. It is a very thick shampoo in a 236 ml bottle and at a cost of $28 is very reasonable. There are three 10 ml hair anchoring essence bottles and are easy to use and apply to the scalp. I found the shampoo took effort to "foam" so I used a little more and found that it was creamy and made my hair feel clean from root to tip. I used the shampoo approximately every 4 days which is how often I wash/dry/straighten my hair.

The Hair Anchoring Essence has a nice scent that isn't overwhelming and compliments the shampoo scent. It was easy to get out of the container to apply to my scalp- with a gently massage - which was lovely to do and felt nice. It is quite oily, but there must be a reason as the product seems to have a result that keeps my hair anchored in place rather than falling out. I would use less oil to ensure my hair looked fresh and not "unwashed and oily". The oil lasts a long time if you I only used the amount I felt worked best on my roots -it is stated that the three bottles are a months supply for the cost of $80. I would expect three bottles to last me almost three months. It does make your hair feel nice and I used it in place of my usual products to smooth my hair.

I've been using both the shampoo and oil essence for three weeks and have found that there is less hair on the floor and more on my head. I am impressed with both products and, although the scents aren't what I expected, the results are far beyond my expectations.

Tips: igure out the amount that works best for you. The oils may go further if you use less/the amount that suits your scalp. The shampoo took a bit of effort to get through long hair, but use a little more and keep massaging it in from roots to end.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Clean hair

I have hair loss often from brushing my hair and also when I wash my hair. I was interested to see if this hair shampoo would work .

Packaging comes in a slender bottle. I like that they had a pump nozzle included and you could easy change in between the two .

Consistency is a white textured shampoo. It’s Runny with a slight mild musk scent .

Application is easy to get out of the bottle. It lathers up well in my hair . Afterwards it left my hair knotty . I think it would be great if there was a conditioner to accompany it .

Overall my results were that my hair fall did reduce slightly . It didn’t completely take my hair fall problem away though. I did enjoy using this. I will take notes of any changes that may occur.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Definitely a Hair Loss Prevention Shampoo

Hair loss Prevention Shampoo for Women. 8FL OZ - 236mL. $28. Silicone-free, Paraben-free. The Box and Bottle Packaging is beautiful, eye catching and looks High End.

I have tested this for just over two weeks now.

I was very impressed that the bottle came with TWO lids. It comes attached with a click lid and in the box it also comes with a Pump! I have never had a product come with an extra lid. The click lid is easy to use; the pump can lock when you turn the nozzle to the right.

The product itself is white in colour and the texture is thick and creamy. The product has a nice subtle scent. (For me the scent reminds me of passion fruit.)

A little does go a very long way! I use a few pumps; it doesn't feel like it would lather in your hands but then it surprises you and it lathers up amazingly. I wash my hair 1-2 times a week. Directions on bottle: Apply to wet hair, massage into scalp, rinse and use every time you shampoo. I was extremely impressed with how soft and lite-weight my hair felt. Its the nicest its ever felt. I have very thick, long, wavy hair and I mult a lot and everywhere.. also can be frizzy from breakage. Using this for just over 2 weeks I noticed my hair was so much stronger and I had significantly less breakage and fallout. Even my split ends are much better. My wavy hair has nice soft waves now and the frizziness has been tamed.

I would Highly Recommend this product and I'm excited to see what the next few weeks will entail.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nourishing

I was so excited to be chosen to trial the Keep it Anchored products since I’ve been losing a lot of hair and it can be found all over the house and on my clothes. I really wanted to see if it worked.

The shampoo is contained in a 236ml plastic bottle and has a lovely perfume scent. It has a white creamy consistency when squeezed out. I don’t like the nozzle on the bottle as it made it difficult to squeeze out the shampoo and it kept closing when I tried. The shampoo itself lathered up nicely and it felt like it nourished my hair and thoroughly cleaned my hair. My hair felt very soft and looked shinny after drying it. I thought the creaminess of the shampoo would cause my oily hair to be even more greasy, but it actually kept it looking clean for the day. I only used this every second day because that’s how frequent I prefer to wash my hair.

Since I started using it, the amount of hair loss has reduced and I haven’t been losing clumps of hair like I used to, especially in the showers and when drying it. I like this shampoo and I’m happy with the results I’ve seen with this. I recommend it to others who are having hair loss problems too.

Tips: If you have oily hair, don't use conditioner for the ends as the shampoo is very nourishing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It really does work!

I have to say that I was skeptical about a topical product working to reduce hair loss but I can honestly say that it really does work! The shampoo has a nice light but creamy consistency which means that it is easy to get out of the bottle and easy to put onto your hair. The RRP for the shampoo is $28 which is a similar price to a good quality salon bought shampoo. You only need to use a small amount too as it lathers really well and so a bottle should last a while even if you wash your hair daily. It has a nice pleasant smell which you can still smell on your hair when you’ve rinsed it off but it is only subtle and isn’t overpowering. The bottle comes with the choice of a push down/flip up lid or a pump. I used the push down/flip up one and I found it easy to open and easy to squeeze the amount that I wanted out so you don’t end up wasting any.

I have now been using the shampoo for about 3 weeks and I am definitely noticing a huge decrease in the amount of hair that I am loosing. I usually have to remove all of the loose hairs from my clothes every morning after I have done my hair but now I don’t seem to have any or only the odd one. I have also noticed that I no longer have lots of loose hairs on my pillowcase every morning and my hairbrush also has noticeably less hair on it after its weekly clean. With the results that I have seen so far after only using if for 3 weeks I am definitely keen to keep using it and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is concerns about hair loss/thinning hair.

Tips: It lathers really well so you only need to use a small amount to get full coverage of your hair, even medium length hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
16th April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Bye-Bye hair color

The packaging of the shampoo was simple & practical. The bottle arrives in a protective box & the pump nozzle is separate to avoid leakage in transit. I rummaged through the box to try & find an instruction guide or directions but found nothing more than the bottle & the pump. There were directions on the side of the box read: “wet hair, massage into scalp, rinse. Use every time you shampoo.” How long should I massage for? How long should the shampoo be on my scalp for? Do I use another shampoo, then this shampoo? I went onto the Keep it Anchored website & still came up empty for further instructions. I like to really investigate how to correctly use products to achieve optimal results, this wasn’t very successful in this instance.

Before I move on with my review I’d like to make it very clear that I would not recommend this shampoo if you have vibrantly coloured hair. The shampoo has stripped my beautiful magenta colour down to an awful faded red. I tried to see if there were warnings on their website about coloured hair, but couldn’t find anything. So I was a little deflated, but continued using the shampoo for the purposes of my trial. The shampoo smells similar to a well-known supermarket antidandruff shampoo range. It’s quite strong, yet pleasant & not too harsh. Two pumps of shampoo is sufficient and I have shoulder blade length hair. I also always shampooed twice to remove excess oil & dirt. I have found my hair to feel quite brittle after washing, however by day 2 or 3 my hairs natural oils have revived it a little.

I have very sensitive skin, including my scalp, during this trial I haven’t experienced any adverse reactions at all. My scalp feels well-nourished and hydrated, it’s not itchy or dry. Although my hair itself is a little drier.

I have been using the shampoo for approximately 2 weeks in collaboration with the anchoring essence, which came as a two-part kit. I’m yet to see any significant results. I’m still losing a large amount of hair during washing and brushing, and I’m still experiencing daily hair loss on my clothing. There has been no substantial growth either, although, I feel 2 weeks is not adequate enough time to allow recognisable growth.

With the shampoo stripping the colour from my hair and not achieving the desired results with strength and growth, I will not be using it beyond the 4 week trial period.

Tips: I have used the shampoo alongside the hair anchoring essence from Keep it Anchored, so these results are not specific to the shampoo alone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
16th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great scent

Was super happy to receive this trial to review and see if it can help my hairloss. I am nearly 11months postpartum and while ive always had thick hair ive been loosing quite a lot since i hard my bubba so thought it would have settled down by now. Love the packaging for this product it comes with a pump you can use as well which i think is really cool to give customers the option, i prefer not to use it incase we go away anywhere as i find pumps always leak. The product itself smell so nice its a fresh clean scent and a nice thick creamy white shampoo. Just the right consistency. It foams up really well so i don't think you need to use a lot and it massages really well into your scalp. Sometimes i use a bit of product and the shampoo seems to clean this out as well so its a good cleanser too. So far its going ok i haven't noticed a huge difference there is still quite a bit of my hair coming out but i will continue on with it and maybe after a bit longer it will do the job. Watch this space.....

Tips: A little goes a long way so don't use too much shampoo

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Anchored shampoo

First off love that it comes with a pump so it is easily dispersed! Or you can leave the regular cap on whatever suits. I found I needed about 5 pumps for my medium length thickish hair. The shampoo lathered really nicely and was easily distrubuted on my entire head (nothing worse than a shampoo that doesn't spread well). The smell is nice but hard to distinguish. Just a normal shampoo smell I guess no like fruitiness or anything which I do normally like. My scalp sometimes gets sore around hair washing day but I didn't find that so maybe this helped stop that problem. My hair loss did reduce slightly but not drastically and this may be due to being used with the essense. The shampoo from what I could see retails for around $28 so is about double what I would typically spend on shampoo. I would probably not continue to purchase it purely because of the price point and the only slight results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.