Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Schwarzkopf Live Salon Colour XXL Ultra Bright Pink Review

Schwarzkopf Live Salon Colour XXL Ultra Bright Pink Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Go ELECTRIFYINGLY bright with our semi-permanent shades. For extreme results, apply to pre-lightened or highlighted hair.

The semi-permanent formula with Ultra Bright pigments gives you bright and colourful shades that are sure to make you stand out from the crowd. Its multiple application techniques means it's perfect to help you customise your look.

Availability  Supermarkets, Farmers, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies

$8.99

Website www.style-studio.co.nz



RRP: $8.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Live Salon Colour XXL Ultra Bright Pink Review

Schwarzkopf Live Salon Colour XXL Ultra Bright Pink Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love these little packs of colour

I have used all of these shades and my all time favourites are Raspberry rebel and Shocking pink. Shocking pink is a Hot pink colour with a slight blue under tone and Raspberry rebel is a pink with orange undertones.

I love to use a combination of both (SP 1: RR 3 mix) to dye my hair. Shocking pink doesn't take to the hair (Unless is it super blonde) as much as Raspberry rebel does and Raspberry rebel alone on my bleached and yellow toned hair turns more Pink coral than a Hot pink. Combination of these turn into a beautiful cerise colour and I am in love with it!

Only drawback I can mention of these is that they don't last long at all. Few washes (3-4) and this combo turns into a rose gold and with a few more (5-6) it will be a pastel peach. Not that I don't enjoy these colours but if you want it to be cerise all the time you have to dye it again and again with every 2nd to 3rd wash.

My process is; 1. First I bleach my hair. Use Olaplex to reduce damage and don't condition.

2. Next day, I use a paste of my dyes diluted into 1 part colour combo into 6-8 parts conditioner/ hair mask ( a good quality one..I use Schwarzkopf) depending on how bright I want my hair to be. (More conditioner means more light the colour will be. If you want a pastel colour use a LOT of conditioner. Just make sure to have very VERY blonde hair..preferably platinum if you want pastel pink. If you have a bit of yellow tones in your hair it will turn peach.)

3. Then I apply it to dry hair where I want to the colour to be. You can do whatever technique you want (whole head, highlights, lowlights, dip dye, balayage/gradient..etc)

4. I cover it up with a shower cap and leave it on for as long as I can. I sometimes do my chores while it is sitting in my hair. Minimum time I have done is 40 minutes maximum leading up to 5-6 hours. (Don't worry it won't damage your hair. In fact conditioner/mask will nourish you hair.) Then I wash it off in the shower and don't shampoo. I apply conditioner again sometimes if I feel I need some more, especially if I didn't let the dye sit in my hair for long. And voila.. the 1st step of your dying process is done.

3. Finally I make a similar colour combo paste diluted with conditioner/ hair mask and put it into a sealable container (such as an empty hair mask jar.) And use it as my regular conditioner during every 2-3 wash. You don't need as much product. Just a palm-full or a bit more if you have long hair. Because you are continuing to maintain the colour each time you condition with the mix.

Tips: If your hair isn't super short, (like a short pixie) 1 pack will not be enough to cover the entire hair. I usually use 3 packs to do my - a little longer than shoulder length hair. And keep whatever is left for re-application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Super bright!!

Have used this one a few times now, would totally use again. I love how bright it is. It would be nice if it lasted longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Doesnt last long at all.

I have medium-dark blonde hair and I tried this a while ago. The colour came out a very nice dark pink/red-purple colour which I loved. Underwater it didn't run out either which was relieving as it meant it would be fine. However when I shampooed and conditioned my hair the colour all completely came out at once. It was very disappointing as I wanted a nice fade.

Tips: Use it if you just want colour for a few days.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hot Pink!

I used this product on my daughter. She had been wanting pink hair for a long time, and these summer holidays we took the plunge.

Her hair is a light brown. So we were prepared for it not to take.

We followed the instructions, and waited.

As her hair was light brown, it did not go this shade of hot pink. However it gave it a very nice pink hue. Which was perfect for her. Nothing too bright that the school was unhappy, but enough that all her friends noticed that change.

It lasted a good amount of time for a product like this. I would buy this product again if my daughter wanted pink hair again. And it is very pleasing that you dont have to have blonde hair for it to change your look :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Fab pink!

I promised my 3 year old she could dip dye her hair pink for Christmas and after reading reviews on BR I decided to try this as it was cheap (onsale for $5 at Countdown), easy to get and easy to use. This is so easy to use, no prep I just popped half a pack in a bowl and massaged into the tips of my daughters hair - she has below shoulder length dirty blonde hair - I let it sit for just over 30 minutes then washed. She had the most gorgeous bright pink dip dyed ends and the color was super vibrant to begin with and faded over the course of a month - way more than the 8 washes it suggests - even as it faded it looked great !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Miss this colour!

I have used lots of these before and this has to be one of my fav colours ever! and ive used a few. I had this colour in about March and loved it, so vibrant, easy to use and was so shiny in the sun! got so many compliments. Man I miss my pink hair! these are cheap and available at supermarkets so convenient :)

Tips: But more packets than you think you need. they are small lol

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great Colour

I've used this hair dye but not in this colour specifically; I used the bright red one. I used it for the first time I dyed my hair bright red to see if I like it that bright and I loved it. Not only did I love the colour but also the way it looked in the sun. I would definitely recommend using this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Ultra Bright? They Ain't Lying!

I was pleasantly surprised by this little pack of pink, and I am hooked. For a brand I didn't like, it's very good at bright colored dye and is doing a really good job redeeming itself.

It comes in a small white box, and inside is a set of gloves, instructions and a silver sachet of the dye. I was surprised to see how metallic the dye was, but it seems to be recurring through the range, not that I mind. I hold my gloves in place with hair ties and I get dying.

I made my dye go further with conditioner, and it went into my hair really nicely. I used a brush from a previous bleach kit and that made it easier. I was nervous about rinsing so many colors in close quarters, but I was worried especially about the pink, as I knew if anything bled it would change the color and not be pink. Luckily nothing bled and the pink was gorgeous and vibrant.

The color on the box is almost on point with the color that went into my hair and I am very impressed with that. I will (and have) definitely repurchase these!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Pink a licious

Recently I dyed my hair blonde from black so that I could experiment with vibrant colours. One of the colours that I experimented with was the Schwarzkopf Live Salon Colour XXL Ultra Bright Pink. I saw the box first and thought wow! This pink is vibrant and very in your face I need it! In my trolley it went.

I have used the Electric Blue in the same range so knew what to expect. I actually found this one better than the blue if I'm honest. I toned my hair with a purple shampoo toner to make sure it was white blonde and more likely to show it's true depiction. It says to wash your hair beforehand and towel dry so that's what I did. It comes pre-made in a foil packet to make it easier to apply without mucking around with mixing. I spread it through my mohawk making sure I get the best coverage to the root of the hair.

I like a vibrant colour so I left it in for half an hour to let the colour develop more. I rinsed it out until the water ran clear. Because of all the colour I saw running down the plughole I half expected to see a washed out pink instead of an ultra bright pink as it says. The colour was very intense and in your face, yay just what I was after!

If I'm being true to my experience, I did find that it dried my hair out terribly. I used a hair mask as well as a hair serum to help get some moisture in it. After a week I wash my hair for the first time. I was dreading the colour fade but to my surprise most of it stuck with only the roots not being pink. I am impressed with the stay power and the vibrancy! I will be back to try other colours because I am in love!

Tips: Do a spot test before use! It dries your hair out so use a hair mask and a hair serum to try and recoup some of the moisture back

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Live Salon Colour Pink

I found that the pink in this colour range is my favourite out of all of them. Does come in a sachet which I wasn't a favourite of at all as cutting and squeezing the product out can get abit messy and stain everything it gets on. I did have to mix this product with a white conditioner as the consistency of this product is really thick! I found the thing with dying your hair these colours is that your hair has to be lightened before if you want to achieve the colour on the box. Would but this product again for sure!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No