Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

ecostore Beeswax Lip Balm

ecostore beeswax lip balm review
Overall rating from 22 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Plant-based intensive balm, with natural beeswax to protect against the elements, and sweet almond oil to soothe and deeply nourish dry lips. Fragrance free for extra sensitivity.

Pack Size 15g

 

Availability  Selected supermarkets, selected health stores,  ecostores, and online

Website www.ecostore.co.nz



RRP: $6.25

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

ecostore beeswax lip balm review

ecostore Beeswax Lip Balm

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Ecostore Lip Balm Jar- Beeswax

I really like this lip balm - I'm big on presentation & packaging so purchasing this made me feel good for assisting the planet! It's not strongly scented which I like and it keeps my lips moisturised for at least 2/3 hours which I think is fantastic :)

Tips: A little goes a long way....

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic

Before buying this I was a big applier of Blistex, all the time! One day without that stuff and my lips were in a state! So when I lost it I went to buy some more and found this. I am so glad I did. Because of how badly cracked my lips were at the time I constantly reapplied it for the day but I now only use this every few days max. It is amazing, it smells good, feels good and best of all i got it on special for less than the price of Blistex!! Winning!

Tips: Buy it now!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Have already bought several!

I love, love, love this!! I initially picked it up for $3 at the baby show in Auckland - just to take my total up to an even amount. I didn't use it for ages, because I'm very picky with lip balms, however it was in my bag and I was out and needed a lip balm pronto. My initial thoughts - it is very hard, you can tell it is wax based, and the smell is definitely very minty. However as I started using it - it did soften as I got further and further down the pottle. It smoothens and moisturises - but it doesn't cake your lips. You can tell that a little - does a lot with this one! This is definitely my lipbalm of choice now! PLUS I love that it's all natural and good for the environment! :) Thumbs up yet again Ecostore!

Tips: Now I often hold it in my hands for a few minutes before using - especially with a new one, just to soften it up:)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
lilmonmon
22nd February, 2020

Great review, will have to give this a try!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Works great

I love this balm. It really works great for my lips and they are not dry anymore. It doesn't feel heavy and I don't have to apply often. It is firm so need to be softened a bit before using.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favourite

This lip balm is my absolute favourite. It is lovely and nourishing but very very gentle. I find my lips to be quite sensitive and have had trouble with some lip balms in the past. This one has simple but effective nourishing ingredients that keeps my lips feeling smooth and hydrated without aggravating them.

A massive bonus is that this is an Ecostore lip balm - nothing nasty and good for the environment.

I will be buying again and again and again - this is a solid favourite

Tips: Keep one in every handbag!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Absolute Favourite

I love Ecostore products and can't rave about them enough. The fact that this is natural had my attention. I have used this for quite a while, well since I have seen it in store. This is a long lasting and moisturizing lip balm. If you have sore and dry lips then go for this one you will not be disappointed. I have tried chapstick and other natural balms but this one I love. Unfortunately I can't find it at the supermarket anymore so I will need to purchase online. I recommended this to a friend and she also found it to be very good. This is the Best Lip Balm I have ever used!

Tips: Buy it if you see it you won't be disappointed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soft lips

I always have one of these in my handbag! It’s so soft and nourishing, doesn’t make my lips sore (I have very sensitive lips) and is clear with enough shine to see your lips are hydrated and moisturised. I love that it is natural and made in NZ.

Tips: Keep a spare in your hand bag and one at home.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Yummy lip balm

Amazing product. Loved it. Especially great for when I thr hospital and my lips get very dry. I work in the hospital setting and find that my lips get very dry and this has helped to relieve that for me. No more cracked lips for me. Yay. Highly recommend.

Tips: No this is an amazing product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th January, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Gentle and nourishing

I really like eco store products, for its focus on natural ingredients and no nasty ingredients. This is super important to me as I can react to certain ingredients. My dermatologist recommended eco store and I use their hand wash and other products. Just gentle and simple for my skin.

This lip balm is just a basic lip balm but it really works. My lips can get dry and cracked and I need a product that gives me that moisture and hydration.

This lip balm is gentle and moisturizing. A great product that really works. Five stars from me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very enjoyable

I've never really been a big lip balm bearer but I have found recently the cold air and my work environment have caused my lips to become very dry. I picked this up at our local supermarket, not expecting a lot and it has really impressed me. My lips feel a lot more hydrated and have not slip or cracked since I started using it. Have even got my partner her own one since.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!