Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Brow Kit Review

e.l.f Brow Kits Review
Overall rating from 658 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

e.l.f Brow Kits create brows that are fuller, thicker, and more defined! 

The pigmented wax defines and shapes brows and the color complementing setting powder keeps them looking arched and perfected. The doubled sided taklon brush has one side to help arch your brows while the other side aids in filling them in. This duo provides lasting color definition for a naturally beautiful look.

 

  • Use the pigmented brow gel to define and shape the brows with the angled brush for precise lines.
  • Set the color in with the brow powder and fill in with the blending brush for a natural finished look.

 NZD

Availability Kmart NZ

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au



RRP: $9.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Brow Kits Review

e.l.f Brow Kit Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th March, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Elf brow kit

I'm in love with my elf eyebrow kit I've been using it for 3 years now and have backups for days. Just look at my profile pic and you will see what I mean. The colour is so pigmented, although I only use the powder I find it a lot better than when I tried to use the gel. It didn't really stick to my brows and didn't look natural like the powder made them. Only thing I don't like is that they changed the brush a couple months ago to thinner longer brush brussels so it's hates to do straight lines because it's more bendy.

Tips: Start from the bottom if your brows then fill them in from the ends to the front. It will help as a guide.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Bronnie
28th March, 2014

Been tossing up on buying this but think it will be my next purchase from iHerb. Thanks for the great review!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Awesome Cheapy Product

Ah ELF you never fail to dissapoint with your cheap prices luring us all in and once again this is a great product.

I have both the medium and dark kits due to my hair constantly changing colour. What I love is how easy it is to carry around in case you need a touch up throughout the day.

I love that it has a gel which I can use to start defining/filling in potential gaps in my brow. The gel is darker than the shadow, so this helps to create a bolder look. The shadow consistency is great its not overly powdery so you don't get in a big brow disaster!

I do think the brush is average, but for three dollars I cant sniff, I do use the slanted side to apply the gel and it does the job. I tend to use another eye shadow slightly slanted brush to apply the shadow as I feel it gives me more control over the look I'm trying to create.

Tips: Big thumbs up for this kit. But you do need to use a proper make up brush to help tame those brows. I always use a cotton tip to blend out both the gel and the shadow! then once I am finished I dip a cotton tip into my chosen foundation and clean up any errors, all adding to a fierce brow look :

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
16th September, 2014
2 members found this review useful
e.l.f

A lovely little black compact, coloured wax on one side and a coloured powder on the other side and a little angled brush for the wax on one end and a brush for the powder on the other end complete with a mirror. It comes in a few shades. Doesn't have a fragrance and isn't sticky. The wax is easy to apply and fills in brows and holds down the odd hair that has a mind of its own. You apply the wax first then apply the powder on top, I tend to use more of the wax as it's coloured and is enough for me. It does fill and define my eye brows. It stays put doesn't smear a little goes a long way. Price wise it's not expensive $10 and under.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
j9jewel
17th September, 2014

Awesome review!!! Thanks!!!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2014
2 members found this review useful
The PERFECT brow combo!

This is Fab! I have forever been searching for the perfect eyebrow product and routine. I have heard a lot of positive things about the E.L.F eyebrow kit. I saw that Kmart have them in stock so I picked up one of these eyebrow kits in the shade 'Medium'.

I really love the packaging. Its so sleek, compact and sturdy. Easy to store away in my makeup bag and handbag. I always worry about this type of packaging as this type is known for the lid to break or snap off but I'm pretty confident this wont happy as it seems solid and sturdy.

Now onto the product itself: I LOVE the brush! It is the perfect tool to fill in and define the shape of my eyebrows. One side of this kit has a gel product and the other side is a powder product. The gel works so well with my natural eyebrows (well what is left of them) when I use this to shape my brows it looks quite natural, not fake at all. I then use the fluffy side of the brush and apply the power to my brows. It looks perfect! I have heard a lot of people dislike the powder in these kits however it works for me, Its perfect the way I apply it and this kit creates the perfect brows!

Over all 5/5. Go buy it! Fully worth it. This kit is Amazing! You need this in your life!

Tips: Use the stiff side of the brush to apply the gel and the fluffy side of the brush to apply the power to achieve the perfect brows!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th October, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Does the trick

I prefer to use this over an eye brow pencil, that could just be because I havent found one I like yet! I see this little kit as something I use until I find something better. Its cute and it does the trick! It comes with a little brush but I prefer to use a small angled brush. I use the light shade as I have fair skin and blonde hair so dont want my eye brows to be too dark. The darker side is the wax and has a creamy texture. I apply this first to fill in.my brows and give them some colour. The lighter side it a powder to dust over the brow. I don't always use this side but it can help get rid of the shiny look which can sometimes be left by the cream/wax. I would recommend having this in your make up kit just in case you want to fill in your browa. Its easy to use and it is so affordable. Kmart now stock e.l.f. I think this one is about NZ$6.

Tips: The brush provided isnt bad but I prefer to use a proper angled brow brush as this gives more control and the bristles keep their shape better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th March, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Amazing for taming my brows!!

I have this in the dark colour, comes in a super handy case with dark brown wax and a powder to set it. Also comes with a small double ended brush - one side to apply the eyebrow wax and one end to apply the powder to 'set' the wax. Its really easy to apply and makes my brows look so tidy! Love this product!

Tips: Dont use too much powder :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th March, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great brow kit, and so cheap too

I had heard friends rave about this, and for $3 online I thought I should give it a try. I am very pleased with it, the gel hold my brows in shape so well, and the powder sets them nicely too. It's easy to use, and the packaging has a little mirror in it too which is handy. I got the shade light, which was perfect for my light brown hair.

Tips: Use a different brush - the mini one that comes with the kit is difficult to use. I prefer one with stiffer hairs.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st March, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Good enough for me :)

I bought this online about a year ago and i still have a ton of product in the pan, Ive only just hit pan with the cream, still going strong with the powder.

I find this duo creates a great brow with the least amount of effort, I also have a wet n wild kit that i love to bits, But i do enjoy using this for a more natural brow as the WNW kit has extremely pigmented powders that dont always give a natural look.

My go-to brow kit for when im running late, Would recommend to anyone whos just starting to fill in their brows.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th April, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great, affordable product

I have this in medium and I have Asian dark brown hair and brow hair. I have have sparse brows, so this brow gel and powder is great. However it does take longer time compared to brow pencil. I also use the power as a nose contour shade - its great

Tips: Use the brow gel, then the powder. Using your own brush may be better. Brow powder doubles as contouring shade.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
It's a Steal!

For brow enthusiasts (who are also on a tight-budget), look no further, this is the ultimate brow kit for all you who want to have those perfect arches without bankrupting your wallets. This compact duo lasts a loooooong time, mine still has about half after using it everyday for more than 6 months (though im not very particular on when to throw it after the first time i have opened it). The waxy gel used to prime the brows tend to run out faster though.

Tips: Since the gel base tends to be consumed more easily, I save up on it by using the powder as the base and primer during ordinary days. Wet the angled eyebrow brush, smudge it on the powder and voila - you now have brow primer and finish in just one application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
batspoon
5th June, 2014

Wetting the brush and smudging on powder is a great tip, I'm going to try it next time ;)