Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clarins Beauty Flash Balm

Clarins Beauty Flash Balm
Overall rating from 103 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

CLARINS Beauty Flash Balm is the ultimate pick-me-up for tired, stressed skin.

CLARINS Beauty Flash Balm helps eliminate signs of fatigue in a flash! Instantly moisturizes, brightens and tightens facial contours so skin looks rested and relaxed. Olive and Witch Hazel extracts help smooth the skin’s surface, diffusing the look of lines and wrinkles. Soothing Bisabolol helps restore skin’s youthful glow. Preps skin for perfect make-up application and hours of luminous wear. 

How to apply

Apply morning or evening, after thorough cleansing and toning, apply (without massaging) a very thin layer over the face, neck and eye area. Apply make-up immediately, if desired. Beauty Flash Balm can also be used as a facial mask 2 or 3 times a week.  

Website www.clarins.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clarins Beauty Flash Balm

Clarins Beauty Flash Balm

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Instant Fix

Love love, love this product. Was recommended it by a friend and I have to say I had to try it to believe it. A light cream that you can use alone or as a primer to foundation. Gave my skin and instant lift and firming feeling when applied. Great when you need to feel refreshed.

Tips: You pat this product on to skin, not rub.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Beauty flash balm

Love this stuff, can't get enough of it. It has almost taken over my napoleon ore-foundation skin primer as a base. Now I usually alternate between the two. Goes on well, does what it says and seems to tighten skin.

Tips: You don't need much at a time as it spreads well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
gtsgrl
31st August, 2013

How much does it tighten skin? It sounds good but would hate to use a product that makes your skin feel really tight and dry.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Cult Favourite every girl should try!

There's a reason why this is such a cult product! It really is amazing! It gives the skin a gorgeous healthy glow and I love to wear it underneath makeup as a primer. It is also fantastic if you have had no sleep or drunk too much wine the night before! Calms the skin and gives you a lovely glow! I love the smell although some do not. Go buy some!!! :)

Tips: Pat into the skin, after moisturising. Can be used as a mask, but I wouldn't want to wash it off!!!! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
If I were on a Desert Island...

If I were stuck on a desert island with no other product, this would be it. I have used this Clarins flash balm for years and over and over again. To attempt to articulate its many benefits: use as a mask, use as a morning pick me up, use if hungover to add life to dull skin, use under foundation or tinted moisteriser for an added skin boost. I love it. It brightens, tightens and makes your skin so happy! :)

Tips: as I say, use under foundation etc (your make up base) or mix some in with your foundation to give it a kicker. Makes your face so healthy. As a make up artist, this is a popular product for brides because of the healthy glow it gives you. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
misstashie
14th September, 2013

@sarahk.. yep.. just don't use too much.. should be fine. It doesn't make the skin shiny, it isn't an oil. Grab a tester of it and try it out. If your skin is shiny, try using a lighter based foundation/ moisturiser may help as well.

sarahk
14th September, 2013

Would you say it would it be ok on skin that already gets really shiny with make-up after a few hours? guess I would just not put any on my nose! :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

After reading the review here I went out and got some of this, I have only one thing to say, AMAZING! I have not often come across a product that is this good, my skin looks so much better after using this and then applying make up. My make up last's so much longer too. i was worried about the skin tightening effect but it doesn't make you feel like someone is pulling it tight.

Tips: I would agree with the whole, "don't rub it in" tip, just pat it, and a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Shannon_k

I have been using this product for years and will be using it for years to come. It is worth every penny and deserves its cult status. The beauty flash eye balm is great too.

Tips: If your skin is feeling really rubbish, pat on extra at night and sleep with it on overnight. your skin will be plumper and glowing in the morning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Deserves that cult status!

This is one product that I just can't live without! Its my lil magic potion. It does what it says and more. It brightens, tightens and makes my skin super healthy looking. Its great as a primer and face mask too. Flash Balm has given me the confidence to step out of house on the weekends without any makeup on! Love it!

Tips: Dont rub it in.. Just pat and let the goodness soak!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
skingeek
17th September, 2013

Oh cool. Sounds really good. Guna head out n grab this one now. Thanks for the info :)

skingeek
17th September, 2013

Sweet. Not a huge issue for me, anyway, but great to know it's non comedogenic. Thanks! Can wait to try. X

Nishu
16th September, 2013

Also heard good reviews about it from oily skinned beauty bloggers!

Nishu
16th September, 2013

Just had a look at the packaging hun, doesn't say oil-free on it but ya definitely says non-comedogenic. From personal use, I can say that the finish becomes a bit dewy after a few hours. I've got dry skin btw.

skingeek
16th September, 2013

This sounds worth a try. Do you know if it's oil free?

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great for everything

Love this stuff! Used it for basically everything, is awesome as a primer, or load it on as a mask (altho I liked it as a primer best). Definitely helps makeup last the course of the day. Mkaes your skin feel awesome and smooth. What else could you ask for!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love Clarins Beauty Flash Balm

I've used this product for years and I just love it! I use it mainly as a make-up primer. It makes my skin feel lovely and fresh and my foundation goes on beautifully over the top. It seems to give me an extra glow. Love it!

Tips: I think a little goes a long way, if you're using this as a primer. A small pea sized amount is plenty unless your skin is very dry and/or patchy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Beauty Secret

I've used this for years, it really does give your skin a luminous glow, without looking greasy. It works with BB creams and under makeup. I rediscovered it last year after a few years off, now I use nearly every day. I rate it 5/5 because it really works for me.

Tips: Use under BB cream straight away or leave on for 10 minutes to set any makeup you apply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!