Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 59 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5

Where to buy?

DRESS YOUR LIPS IN SUMPTUOUS COLOUR WITH COLOR RICHE LIPSTICK.

L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Lip Colour contains the purest and finest colour pigments with a unique combination of Omega 3 Oils and Vitamin Eand to moisturise lips for smooth application and comfortable wear.

Available in 21 shades

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Marry Me plzzzz

I love this lipstick! It lasts all day and then some! After applying it you have a nice matte feeling, it has glitter in it ! And the colours are BOLD I wear it when i go on long trips because i know it won't budge through, taking, eating, drinking etc I have mine in a beautiful reddy orange shade, and it looks amazing. Doesn't feel greasy or sticky and the bullet is so beautiful and high-end looking. I would definitely love to purchase more colours of this because just wow.

Tips: Use a liner first if you have the more bold colours so that the lines look more smooth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Smooth, creamy & pigmented

I was nosing around the lipstick section in one of those Brand Outlet pop-up stores when I spotted this little number.

The packaging is lovely. I'm a big fan of gold (my mother's influence, perhaps!) so I was instantly drawn to it. As other reviewers have noted, it does look a little old fashioned - but I prefer to say vintage. It reminds me of Art Deco buildings in a way: kind of geometric?

However, the actual stick is a round shape which I find a little difficult when it comes to filling in my cupid's bow. But then again, using my brush fixed that problem immediately.

The tube I picked up is in the shade 'Satiny Cocoa' and boy does it live up to its name! The formula is so smooth. Soooo smooth, it's like the nicest lip balm you've ever put on your lips.

The colour is nice too, but requires a few layers before it builds up to opaque but I think this is a good thing - you can control how sheer you want it, and with a darker colour like this, that's a good asset. The colour is quite dark (darker than I would normally go), and is on the brown side rather than the berry side.

It lasts quite well, too. I had to reapply after lunch, but I found that it came off rather evenly? It didn't leave that weird ring around your lip line, so that's a plus! (I reapplied when I got home too because I loved it that much!)

It was super cheap when I picked it up at the pop-up store: only $8. It's the type of lipstick where I would have multiple shades (or all of them if i could!) and I'm totally kicking myself for going on the last day and not getting more!

Tips: Buy more than one! Don't make the same mistake I did!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Violet vamp

This was the first lipstick I got in a purply colour.. and I love it. Almost out and trying to find more. Just wish it would stay on longer.. loved the container it come it.

Tips: Eye shadow on top to create a cool effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Love ❤

Great price and very good lippy. Good colour range and high pigment. A staple in my kit. You can't go wrong with this all in all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nice Colours

I have a few of these lipsticks because I really love the way they make my lips feel moisturised and they give good rich bold colours. The only issue I have is that they don't stay on that long unfortunately so when I'm flat out busy at work I don't realise I need reapplying after a few hours. The cases look nice and elegant. Lots of colours to choose from.

Tips: Reapply often throughout the day if you can remember.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Naturally Nude

I love this lipstick. It's perfect for everyday wear or when you want an understated but still polished look for your lips. The one that I own is Naturally Nude (803) and it has a different colour in the middle which I think moisturises and helps the colour to look natural. It glides on beautifully and doesn't dry your lips out. It has a nice smell and shines without being glittery or shimmery. It's not too expensive either, especially if you can find it on sale!

Tips: You can usually find this range in sales or at outlet stores. I purchased mine at the outlet chemist in Dressmart Mall - they have some good products and sales. I got mine in a two for one deal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick

This is a lipstick that I always "borrow" off my Mum.

The packaging is nice and classy with the gold colouring and made the lipstick look more expensive. I love gold packaging.

The colour is well pigmented, with a smooth satin-like application. The lipstick can smudge a little bit, but fortunately the colour stays on pretty well.

In terms of longevity this lipstick lasts maybe slightly longer than the average lipstick but like well really all lipsticks, it does need to be reapplied.

The colour range is great in this lipstick range and I will one day get around to buying my own.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Cute

I bought the Exclusive Collection 'Freida' in the shade Freida's nude. Let me start with the positives. The packaging is really nice and feels so high end for the price I paid ($8). The tube has a matte feel and I love when I use it because the packaging feels so good. The shade is sheer purple nude. Sorry but it's not 'intense' like it claims to be but there is a lot of colour. It smells like marshmallows and looks lovely. Now for the negatives. I read that L'Oreal tests on animals and now I will never buy their products again. Not sure if this is true but I hate cosmetic testing on animals. Overall I love this lipstick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th April, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Color Riche

I have two shades in this series, Rose Agate, which is a pink/nude sparkly colour, and Burning Sunset, which is sparkly but much more red. I have found these lipsticks smooth to apply and the colour is beautiful, but they don't seem to last too long and need reapplying a few times a day to re-enhance the original shine! The base pigment does seem to hold though, so I found after using the sunset one that my lips were still much redder than normal, just not shiny after a few hours. The rose agate is my go to lippy of the moment though as I love the natural colour and sparkles!

Tips: Keep them with you ready to reapply after a few hours of wear.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kellyleanne
4th July, 2014

These sound lovely, keen to try now

Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Forever Fushcia

I love this lipstick. The colour lasts so long and it surprisingly hard to smudge, even when eating and drinking so good. It does need to be applied after a lip liner because it does bleed a bit.

I do find it dries out my lips a bit but I just apply a clear lip balm throughout the day to keep them moisterised.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!