Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Magnetic Lashes
Glam Magnetic Lashes

Plantae Rose Otto Essential Water Review

Plantae Rose Otto Essential Water Review
Overall rating from 8 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Plantae Rose Otto Essential Water A delightful, uplifting floral water for vibrant, dewy skin.

A synergistic blend of steam distilled Rose Otto Oil and Rose Water from Damask Rose Petals, with skin enhancing Blackcurrant Leaf and Auvergne Pine Bark Complex to significantly improve moisture content and lustre.

How to use
Close eyes and gently mist face to tonify and refresh skin. Use daily and after cleansing. For best results follow with Plantae Pomegranate Fruit Rich Day Cream.

Pack Size 100g

Availability participating health stores, pharmacies, Online

Website http://www.plantae.co.nz/

How to use


Close eyes and gently mist face to tonify and refresh skin. Use daily and after cleansing. For best results follow with Plantae Pomegranate Fruit Rich Day Cream.
- See more at http://www.plantae.co.nz/our-products/rose-otto-essential-water/#sthash.xUt4uUuw.dpuf
A synergistic blend of steam distilled Rose Otto Oil and Rose Water from Damask Rose Petals, with skin enhancing Blackcurrant Leaf and Auvergne Pine Bark Complex to significantly improve moisture content and lustre. - See more at http://www.plantae.co.nz/our-products/rose-otto-essential-water/#sthash.xUt4uUuw.dpuf



RRP: $33.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Plantae Rose Otto Essential Water Review

Plantae Rose Otto Essential Water Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice product

Rose Water is for dry to damaged skin and since my skin is dry I find it works good for my skin. I mostly use it as a toner or just spray on my face for additional hydration and before applying moisturizer. It feels gentle on skin and leaves it soft and hydrated. The texture is pretty much watery so you need to rub on face straight after spritzing. Or it can be applied onto a cotton pad and used like that. The scent is very lovely, delicate rose smell and not strong. Overall it is a nice product, it is good for refreshing the skin especially at summer time but apart from that I haven't noticed any other impressive effects on my skin. It was kindly gifted to me so I am enjoying using it but I wouldn't purchase it myself. Also should mention that it contains alcohol and it's third on the list of ingredients so for me it's an unwelcome addition.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lovely gentle toner

I received a 20g travel sized sample of this product and I was really happy with it. I get sensitive skin and the last spray toner I had used had sensitised my skin, so I was a bit nervous, but this was a lovely, cooling, gentle spray. I always looked forward to using it, especially on days my skin was feeling dry or sore.

The packaging is a bit boring-looking, white with slightly clinical-looking dark green writing, but the bottle functioned really well and I'll be keeping it to refill.

I loved this product and I will be purchasing the full-sized one.

Tips: Keep it handy for a quick cool down on hot days.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th January, 2017
1 members found this review useful
I love spray toners!!!!

I got a sample size of this toner in a Beautiful Christmas advent calendar, and I was excited. I hadn't heard of this brand, maybe in passing, and I was looking forward to trying it.

The bottle is a mini, but it's so cute! And it's reusable so I'll be putting another toner inside when I run out. I like how it mists, it comes out nice and fine, like a fog but for your face! I've only just started using spray toners, too, but they're so good!

The smell is so lovely, it's rosey but not in your face. The sprayer mists it onto my face quite nicely and I can usually do my whole face with 2 pumps. I haven't noticed it doing anything it claims to do, but it's so darn lovely I don't care! If I was using just this toner maybe I would, but I haven't. Also, I wouldn't pay $30+ for this, so I probably wouldn't repurchase!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
29th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
More Water than Rose

I was given the 20g spray bottle from a friend who didn't like it.

It's a cute little spray in a white plastic bottle with green Plantae branding - easy to use and a good portable/storage size.

The product is pretty watery and doesn't have a discernible rose scent. Weirdly though, it feels like a spray of cold water on my skin, but it leaves it a little softer to the touch.

It would be a nice product to use for cooling on a hot day, and definitely freshens my skin.

I'm in two minds as to whether I would purchase it or not. It is cooling and refreshing, but also quite expensive. I do use toners regularly though so I would probably consider it.

I'm not sure who I'd recommend it to, but it would be useful to have your bag if you're in a hot humid climate and not wearing make up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lovely!

I'm quite delighted with this product, it smells pretty like rose and slightly herby, and it feels good on my skin, so refreshing! Other than this product being lovely to use though, I feel that it's a bit novelty like, not particuarly purposeful. I'm not saying that it's not useful though, it's handy to have a spray mist refresher in your handbag on hot days, and especially when travelling. It's a bit of a luxury product I think, the price is quite substantial considering that it's essentially water.. Very nice though!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th December, 2016
2 members found this review useful
Rose Water

I received a 20g luxury sample size of Plantae Rose Otto Essential Water as my Day 1 gift in my Beautiful Christmas 2016 advent calendar.

The luxury sample was a little white plastic spray bottle that contained the beautifully rose scented water. It really is a lovely scent. I spritzed a few sprays onto a cotton pad after cleansing my face and swiped the cotton pad over my skin, to use it as a toner.

It feels really gentle and soothing and it felt like it did add some more much needed moisture into my skincare routine. I applied my day cream or night cream straight away, while my skin still felt slightly damp, to help lock in the moisture.

Overall, I'm really impressed with Plantae Rose Otto Essential Water. It's targeted at dry to damaged skin but also worked well on my naturally oily but dehydrated skin.

I'd definitely recommend it and would buy a full sized bottle of this.

Tips: Spritz it onto a cotton pad after cleansing and swipe it lightly over your face to remove any left over make-up or cleanser residue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
29th December, 2016

Good tip, thanks Silvene :)

Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I was fortunate to receive this in a very generous sample size - 25g, and I have tried it for at least a week. My skin while is aging (I'm 41), it is still oily/combination, and this product is best for dry/damaged skin, so it really didn't do anything for my skin. The spray was good and there was no odour I could detect. It didn't do anything bad, but it seemed like a waste to use on my skin. I have given the rest - probably 3/4 left to a friend who it might suit better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2016
2 members found this review useful
Plantae Hydrating, Gorgeous, Rose Otto Spray Toner

I was really lucky to score this in Beauty Review’s fourth vault. I really liked a few of Plantae's products that I had the chance to try and so I wanted to try this toner. This spray toner comes in a plastic dark, pine green spray bottle. I like that its opaque as that preserves the active ingredients. The scent is a delicate rose scent. The key ingredients are rose water distillate, pine bark extract, black currant leaf extract, glycerin and rose oil. However, alcohol though it's produced by organic farming is third on the list. I find this spray toner refreshing and hydrating despite that. One problem with spray toners is that after about two-three weeks of use the spray doesn't produce a nice fine spray. I haven't had that problem with this bottle. I have been using this for about a month and haven't had any problems with the bottle. I love the scent and my skin absorbs this and it preps my skin really well for Plantae's Rose Hip + Seed Serum. However I am a bit on the fence as whether or not to repurchase with alcohol third on the list of ingredients. I guess if it's on sale I may consider it since my skin hasn't had any reactions to it.

Tips: This does have alcohol third on the list of ingredients so if you don't want a toner with alcohol in it this isn't for you. This does however make a gorgeous spray toner and the spray bottle is reliable to continue misting your face after a month of use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
29th December, 2016

I agree, the alcohol is an unwelcome addition.