Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Growing out eyebrows!

14 posts, 8 members
Lisa-Lou
2679 posts
Hi ladies, so I need some tips.
I was born in the 80's so unfortunately I have the 90's overplucked brows! I had a girl tease me a lot at school about my bushy brows so oneday I went ham on them lol ugh if only I had known.  I'm trying to grow them out a bit, I have never tried before as I hate stray hairs and feel I look unkempt if my brows are not tidy. I have dark hair and pale skin so it is so noticeable!  Any tips please! 
itsclearascrystal
2056 posts
I grow mine out before reshaping them. They don’t grow out a lot but I draw them in a way that includes the stray hairs (as long as the hairs would fit into the new bigger brows). Strays in random places that would never make the cut I still pluck.
MareeB
5242 posts
My beauty therapist is trying to reshape mine. They're quite sparse because of my illness. She waxes the top to keep them straight as I have a square face but I'd like a curve instead of a line if I could. Its been years and they still look the same sadly.
tannygirl
3392 posts
   I find that if you're trying to tidy things as they grow out but don't want to pluck then those little eyebrow razors are great for shaping because the shaved hairs grow back fast but then shaving is fast too.
Lisa-Lou
2679 posts
Growing them in sux lol. I do have some of the wee razors so that is a good idea. I shall try refrain myself from plucking lol. I have had thin eyebrows for so long I can't even imagine them bigger lol but I am determined.
trudijoy
8375 posts
I used to get mine tinted but that will orivs kill me now so I swear by a combo of brow pencil and mascara. 

But try tinting, I used to get mine done in benefit :)
Lisa-Lou
2679 posts